Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by it fullfilled all my expectations, and then some a very good mower, easy start and easy to handle 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lawnmower This mower works great and it mulches up everything you mow into a bag. It was very fast to mow the lawn since it is self propelled. 04/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with RapidStart Rapid Start is deceiving; after less than a month won't start; going to contact customer service to see if can get refund! 03/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lawn mower! This is a great lawn mower. Starts up every time and handles even long thick grass with ease. Easy to change from mulcher to side discharge or bagging. Love it. 05/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mower This is a great mower. Just bought a house and needed a push mower for the little jobs and this one help me out extremely. The self propel makes it very easy to mow. As long as you keep the fuel stabilized or put fresh fuel in before you mow for the season, it will start on the first pull every time. I am buying one for a family member to use. It is a great mower and will recommend it to anyone. 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dads new mower I purchased this Snapper mower as a Fathers Day gift for my 85 year old dad who was having trouble mowing his lawn with his current mower. Thanks to the self propel, he is now able to easily mow his lawn. Starts first pull and runs great, Also he said the catcher is much easier to use than his old mower. 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mower Fast delivery. Mower works great. It has several parts that are plastic but it seems sturdy. Cuts great. Mulcher works but bagger is very small. 04/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Compact and Adequate This mower replaced a more expensive model 22" Snapper. Delivered for $30 in just a couple of days, it arrived in a big box with some assembly required on the handle mechanism. The owners' manual, although somewhat crude and poorly illustrated, provide enough information to get the mower running. However, when attempting to fold up the handle, some problems occurred. The drive control and blade control got tangled up on the front of the mower. This problem was bad enough I had to get a neighbor (mower expert) to reassemble the handle controls. The mower then would start and run OK. It did a good enough job mowing, and the smaller 21" size makes it easier to handle than the standard 22" mower. Contact information provided for support and service proved problematic: "No English"...."I don't know nothing"...."Take it to Central Equipment"...so my neighbor was very helpful with the flimsy handle.. Now I've used it twice. 10/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Setup-Works great Great lawnmower. Put the oil and gas into the mower, and started with one pull of the rope. Cuts the grass with little effort. The clean up was great with the hose bib attachment on the mower. 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have owned many Snappers over the years ,they are high quality mowers 04/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Most reviews gave this good reviews. After buying and 6 cuts. It won't start replaced sparkplug, air filter, new gas etc. It has oil in the crank case with sparkplug. Customer service is terrible. This is awful for a reputable company. 04/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage Tried this mower out for the first time tonight, and grass clippings start to fall out of the bag and cause mower to stop when it isn't even half way full. It started up amazingly right away, but then when I took a break because I was so frustrated with the bagger, it wouldn't even start back up. Save yourself some time and frustration and just spend a few more bucks and get something better. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and great delivery time. Mower arrived a week sooner than predicted. Great. Easy to assemble with basic hand tools. After adding the oil (included in the box) and gasoline the engine started first pull on the rope. I do not forsee any real problems in mowing and I like the features of rear bag, side discharge and mulching as needed. Cutting height adjustment with only two levers is handy too. Looking forward to mowing this summer. 04/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Oil Leak into Muffler after 4 uses, Hard starting. Oil leak devoloped after 4 uses, floods easily when trying to start. Oil leaking badly into muffler. Going to try to return to Wal-Mart 07/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just works and very light - your basic mower Cuts well, and very light. However, I don't think the engine delivers over 6 horse power. It had trouble cutting the lawn my old 6 HP mower had no trouble cutting without engine dying. As to one review on starting troubles, I experience something similar after I tilted the mower for few minutes. Either oil or fuel flooded the engine and it literally took over 30 pulls before the engine started. The bag is on the small side. It's your basic self propelled mower. My last mower lasted 13 year before I gave it away. I will see how long this lasts. 05/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good mower for the money This mulching mower even mows wet grass without leaving clums 07/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'VE ONLY USED THIS ITEM ONCE SO FAR, AND REALLY I DIDNT USE IT MY SON IN LAW DID. IT WORKS GREAT, WAS EASY (FOR HIM) TO ASSEMBLE. THE LAWN LOOKS GOOD! HE SAID THE SELF PROPELLING FEATURE HELPS A LOT, IT'S NOT AS HARD TO PUSH THE MOWER. I HAVE A PRETTY GOOD SIZE FRONT AND BACK YARD. IT DIDN'T TAKE HIM VERY LONG AT ALL TO FINISH. 06/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lawnmower. I am very happy with my mower. I could not believe how fast I got it. It was delivered one week after I ordered it. Thanks Walmart. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Been about 30 years since I owned a Snapper push mower. This one is self propelled and totally meets my expectations. Started first pull out of box. Cuts great on my 1/2 acre, slight hill. There is a considerable more plastic in this mower than from 30 years ago but still a very nice mower. I was looking for a mower that would break the bank, yet a great value. A great compliment to my 12HP rear engine rider. This one is a hit!! Highly recommended. 04/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mower is Excellent always starts on the first pull it's so fast i cant even keep up with this mower if you dont have one this your chance i'm going to buy a couple more before its offer the Market 06/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked for part of one mowing season I bought this mower last July and used it once to mow one acre before hiring someone to do it for the rest of the year. It wintered in the garage and this spring would not start. Replaced fuel, spark plug, cleaned carburetor, etc., to no avail. I used ethanol free gasoline and there is no reason why this machine should be having problems after such little use. Now trying to deal with Snapper customer service to get it repaired. I gave it two stars only because I am giving customer service the benefit of the doubt. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assembly was easy and the mower started on the first pull. The mulching left no clumps. The deck wash port was a lot easier to use than trying to clean the underside of the deck manually. The one lever wheel adjustment for both front or rear wheels is a nice feature and easy to adjust. I hope I can say the same after next season is over. 09/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pull didn't work! Never got a chance to use as the pull didn't work from the get go. When a friend told me, "You'll be sorry", I didn't pay attention. Returned for refund. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ray722 This is a great lawn mower does a great job starts in one pull and has self propelled you just walk and steer behind lawn mower 08/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a great mower at a good price. Cuts like a knife and has plenty of power. 07/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing part I really love the mower. My only complaint is that it had a missing part. I can still use the mower, but I have to find a bolt for the handle that fits correctly. I have a bolt from my old mower right now but it doesn't fit correctly. 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lawn mower works great and cuts good too. 06/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lauriano Is the best lawn mower. I feel like in Daytona five hundred mowing my grass. I love it 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets Bought this for my husband who was using an electric mower prior. The look on his face while he mows using this as opposed to the electric mower is far worth every penny. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Started first pull right out of shipping box Little assembly required. Ready to use quickly. Started first pull....did some quick cutting and it seemed to really not only cut the grass but "vacule" up the leaves a lot better than my previous mower.... 11/19/2013
1-30 of 217 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw180
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp