Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Good Price I've had my rabbits for about 3 yrs now, and I have baught alot of different foods and treats, but this one seems to be what i buy the most due to quantity vs. price vs value. 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable value Walmart has so many great products but this feed is amazing. I have bought the same type of pellets for twice the cost at a forth of the portion for YEARS! Wasted so much money and now I can buy four times as much for half the cost and I can buy things to add into it, like the treats next to the bags that my bunny likes 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value size for an affordable price. I have used this product for about eight years now and am very satisfied with it. 04/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ingredients have changed We buy about 9 25Lb bags a month for our pet rabbits. Today I sent my husband out to get three bags. He always checks the ingredients and today wheat middlings is now the first ingredient not alfalfa as before. This product always listed alfalfa first which I think is better for the rabbits to have the grassy plant first then the wheat skin. Why did we buy your product because alfalfa always came first. If I want wheat to be the first ingredient I can go to Tractor Supply or any of your other competitors and buy theirs. I bought yours because at least Alfalfa was the first ingredient and we liked that. Now it looks like you are trying to save money without regard to the animals health. Moving on to a different food. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this product and the price!! I buy this brand and bag size for my bunny. The price is awesome and it saves me money so I can buy my bunny other treats to mix in with the food. Think about it..a 10 pound bag is half the price and when you buy this bag you save money. And that is what I love. 04/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Store your food It was great at first. My rabbit eats less than a pound of pellets per week so this would have lasted me over 6 months. And there wasn't a variety so he would eat all of it instead of picking out one type of food and ignore the other. Then when there was 8 pounds left a week or two back, it suddenly got infected with bugs and I didn't see those microscopic (well, they're about the size of this period --> . a bit bigger, maybe two periods) things. He wasn't eating and I thought he was sick but yeah, when I went to get him fresh pellets, I scooped out a handful with my hand instead of the scoop I got and saw them. So got rid of those eight pounds. Bugs also got in my timothy hay since I have them next to each other. And it was a 48 oz bag and only one third was gone. So I had to throw away both and buy new food. Lesson? Store your food, even rabbit food, properly. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's pretty good My rabbits love the food, it does say on the back that giving your rabbits hay is optional, they should be fed hay. It helps them, but other than that it is good. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value! 25 pounds of rabbit food for under $8. I will definitely purchase this again. 02/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pellets are a bit long.. The pellets are about twice as long as the last pellets I bought. However, for the price, it's not bad at all. My rabbit really likes them, though he spills a few out of his dish when he eats them anyways, but he's always spills some out. I wish the bag zipped across the top for better storage, but you could always use a tote to store them anyway. I bought them before my rabbit's other pellets ran out, I was getting 50 lbs for $22 from a local store. Those lasted almost 6 months for one male rabbit, so I'm assuming this one will last about 3 months. This saves me from having to drive to the store (these got delivered here). With tax and shipping, it was just over $8. Plus, with standard shipping, they came in about 2 days. I ordered them on a Sunday and they came on a Tuesday. I will definitely be buying these again once this bag runs out. 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great find! why go bankrupt on the family pet. animal seems happy and well fed. Walmart does it again. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i loved buying it at walmart because i shop at walmart and my rabbits love this food, but i went to walmart two times and i havn't seen it i hope next time i need food it will be there. 01/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I get 10 bags a month I have 42 bunnys I like purina rabbit chow show better 07/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food at a great price This is the high quality food I expect for my rabbits at an affordable price. We have several rabbits and go through between 6 and 8 of the 25 pound bags each month. I would like to see this brand/type of food available in larger bags at the same great price. 06/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Feed This rabbit feed is a good value. The only problem is that Walmart limited the number of bags that I could by on-line, and so I could not get free shipping just by buying the feed itself. 02/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Sometimes my bunnies are picky eaters but they always love this kibble. If I can't get to the feed store to get their normal brand this is the only other brand I will buy. 06/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is just right to make three Conejos very happy. 05/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rabbit Food My rabbit loves this food. He can be picky sometime but he just loves this one. It is also a great deal. I mean come on you get 25 lbs. for like $8.00 instead of 3 lbs. for like $10.00 . I would recommend this rabbit food for anyone that has a hopping friend or 2. 02/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional, my rabbits loved it and pass on their thanks as well. 02/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There is corn in pellets Although product lists as NO corn, however, we found some corn kernels scattered and even in some pellets. Corn is not good for your bunny digestive system. You should carefully cut back this product on feeding a bunny for health safety concern. No wonder price is low on a 25lbs bag for less than $8. 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My bunnies love these pellets. Great price. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good bunny food good bunny food, my bunnies love it, and a real good price too! 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Rabbits Bunnies like this high quality food better than expensive brands. 05/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value on rabbit food $7.50 for a 25lb bag of bunny food, delivered to your door. Good value! 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small World Rabbit feed Higher quality than I could acquire at the local pet/feed store. Price was cheaper than any store around. 10/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price. The rabbit like's this food. Buying a large bag assures that I won't run out for awhile. 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was great for our pet rabbit. It shipped almost immediately, and we recieved it very quickly. 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product at a good price. Walmart price beats my local Feed Store price. I purchase one bag per week. 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great price I have excellent results using this food. I especially like the fact that it has no corn, which isn't good for rabbits. This food promotes fast growth without making rabbits fat. My only complaint is that the stores don't keep enough on hand. 06/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My rabbits like it. My rabbits like it , good enough for me. 03/21/2013
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew192
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp