Sleep Innovations Gel Memory Foam Contour Pillow

4.0 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 007144618
$23.00
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$13.78
Rush
Data unavailable
$17.50
 
Showing options for 20146
 
1 more seller from $31.17
| Learn more
  • Unique 2-layer construction
  • Removable and washable cover
  • Perfect balance of comfort and support
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Sleep Innovations Contour Memory Foam Pillow is ideal for back and side sleepers. The Sleep Innovations Contour Memory Foam Pillow features a unique-2 layer construction of premium memory foam with gel bead-infused memory foam to enhance your comfort while sleeping. The pillow gently supports your head and neck, distributing your weight and promoting natural spinal alignment. The Sleep Innovations Foam Pillow also provides an optimal sleep temperature. You can have a healthier sleeping position with this gel contour pillow which reduces the pressure points to provide you maximum comfort. The contoured shape helps your tired muscles to relax and body to rejuvenate which makes it ideal for people suffering from snoring, insomnia, neck pain, and stress. It provides ample therapeutic support also. The memory foam contour pillow is a must-have for anyone who looks forward to a safe and sound sleep.

    Sleep Innovations Gel Memory Foam Contour Pillow:

    • 3.35 lb memory foam and 3 lb Viscoelastic foam
    • Unique 2-layer construction; premium memory foam with gel bead-infused memory foam
    • This sleep memory foam pillow offers the perfect balance of comfort, support and an optimal sleep temperature
    • 100 percent cotton cover
    • Measures: 20" x 15" x 5"
    • Cover is removable and washable
    • Will fit standard size pillowcases
    • 5-year warranty

    Specifications

    Primary Color: White
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: GPIL90490CPWHT
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 5.2
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.0 x 15.0 x 5.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 7144618
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    5 stars
    54
    4 stars
    25
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    5
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Pillow
    11/16/2011

    Customer review by Nina719

    5.0 stars by Nina719

    I brought this home to my husband who has several sleep issues and he loved it. He currently has a memory foam pillow so he was able to compare it to the gel and while did like the gel he prefers the foam. He does however prefer the contour shape as opposed to the cushion form. He liked the way it molded to his head even when he moved from side to side. He said it took a couple of days to get used to but now he doesn't have any issues with it. Overall a great pillow.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Nina719
    San Bruno,CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP
    1/12/2012

    Customer review by AF4178

    5.0 stars by AF4178

    REALLY WORKS FOR ME.I HAVE A SHORT NECK AND USE A CPAP MACHINE. I SPENT ALOT OF MONEY ON " THE MY PILLOW" FROM THE TV INFOMERCIAL.THE "MY PILLOW"WAS MUCH MORE MONEY, AND I GOT GREAT RESULTS FROM THE GEL MEMORY FOAM PILLOW FROM WALMART, AND AT A GREAT PRICE.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    AF4178
    ATLANTIC BEACH, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    OUTSTANDING...................
    1/20/2012

    Customer review by GH19

    5.0 stars by GH19

    I order this pillow online last week & picked it up yesterday. It took about a 1/2 hour to get use to the pillow . But when I woke up today I had NO neck or upper back pain. This is the first time in 6 months (maybe even more) that I did not have to take pain meds to get out of bed. I tried a few pillows over the last couple of months with no luck. Spent a lot of $$ too, But for $30.00 you can't beat it.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    GH19
    Lewiston, ME
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 94 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Can anyone tell me about how the Gel is different in this pillow than the other Contour memory pillows? I'm looking for a memory contour pillow w/ good neck support, but one that isn't too hot like most.
    by Jennford39 8/5/2012
    • Its not like a chillow where you are getting actual coldness. It stops the need to flip looking for a cool spot. Just air it out a few days..initially smelly.
      by nyrockchick5/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This one is extremely hot, heavy and painful on your neck. I returned ours after a week.
      by TrayceeJ5/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Well in my opinion, the gel are more firm and recover the shape faster than the other memory foam, but if you don't care about the money, i will recommend a visco pillow.
      by An anonymous customer5/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • The gel is squishier in this case than the regular memory foam. If you want a firmer pillow I would go with the regular memory foam.
      by kgefaller2/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't know how the gel is different, but this pillow has great neck support. I haven't noticed it being hot. I think you will like it.
      by criticatlarge1/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I find this pillow does keep cooler than any of the other memory contour type pillows and I have tried many of them from the ultra expensive to the less expensive and this is my choice over all of them.I am so pleased with this pillow.It definitely does keep your head cooler but not cold.It also keeps its shape and doesnt squash down either.I certainly recommend it .
      by gatoepup6/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I never liked pillows but this one. This does support my short neck, slowly molding until I fell to sleep & it does not get hot.
      by Fitethio10/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I was waking up at least twice a night with night sweats, now I don't wake up with a sweaty head and neck. It supports your neck so well, no more neck pain for me.
      by Pattycakeowens7/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I have had one for several weeks and find it firmer than previous models from different manufacturers that I have owned. For the money you can't go wrong.
      by Oaktonjohn10/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I find it much too big for my neck and I keep sliding off it, not much chance of it getting hot,the pillow is huge, and not contoured enough for my short neck if you have a long neck then the size will work, if not no I wouldn't recommend it
      by Cherstars9/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Does your head go on the high side of the pillow or the low side. Thanks Ann
    by ann 5/18/2014
    • High or low, it doesn't matter. What does matter is how comfortable you are. You sleep on the side your neck and head are most comfortable. You get that choice.
      by MAPLH9/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I use both depending if I am sleeping on my back or side..
      by melee01169/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • LOW SIDE
      by ronnewton8/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You can use either side. Which ever feels more comfortable to you.
      by Roodmutti8/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I use the high side to hold up my neck.....chiropractors recommend this......:)
      by artsiecl8/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • which ever side suits you best , i've used both ends
      by habbitt7/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't think it matters.
      by SWROCKS7/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It goes to high side..
      by TuzlaBH7/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I just assumed that my head belonged on the low side. If anyone disagrees, let me know. All I know is that the pain is much, much less.
      by faithfulone76/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • For most people, their head rests in the center.
      by CommunityAnswer6/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    1-3 of 6 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list