Skywalker Trampolines Trampoline Wind Stakes (Set of 4) (Set of 4)

4.5 stars
65 reviews ratings
Q&A
Out of stock
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Features: -Wind stake. -Material: Galvanized Steel. -Protect your trampoline from wind related damage. -Tired of having your trampoline blow away in a wind storm, causing property damage and damage to your trampoline. Product Type: -Springs and Hardware. Color: -Silver. Generic Dimensions: -Fits trampoline legs up to 2'' diameter. Dimensions: Overall Height - Top to Bottom: -12.5 Inches. Overall Width - Side to Side: -2 Inches. Overall Product Weight: -1 Pounds. Accessories Covers Enclosures Ladders Netting Weather Backyard Parts Play Recreation Hardware Silver Springs 4 pack holidays, christmas gift gifts for girls boys

About this item

SWK1059
Features

  • Wind stake
  • Material: Galvanized Steel
  • Protect your trampoline from wind related damage
  • Tired of having your trampoline blow away in a wind storm, causing property damage and damage to your trampoline
  • Product Type: Springs and Hardware
  • Color: Silver

  • Generic Dimensions
  • Fits trampoline legs up to 2'' diameter

  • Dimensions
  • Overall Height - Top to Bottom: 12.5 Inches
  • Overall Width - Side to Side: 2 Inches
  • Overall Product Weight: 1 Pounds
  • Specifications

    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.7
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 921678
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    39
    4 stars
    19
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    2
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    worth every penny
    7/5/2010

    Customer review by soccermom2007

    5.0 stars by soccermom2007

    We bought 2 sets of these because we have a 15 foot trampoline and we get pretty bad storms around here. We bought our trampoline and put it together but because theses stakes are only sold online we had to wait for them to arrive separately. The night we put the trampoline together initially we got some thunderstorms and it flipped the trampoline over and bent the frame. We ended up having to take it apart and take it back to exchange it for a new one. When we got the new one up the stakes arrived and funny enough we had severe storms that night (5 tornadoes in the area) and the trampoline did not budge!!!

    Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    soccermom2007
    Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Trampoline Stakes
    10/13/2008

    Customer review by BigBouncer

    5.0 stars by BigBouncer

    A must have if you live in an area that has winds over 25 mph. We lost one trampoline by not having wind stakes. I highly suggest buying them to protect your trampoline purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BigBouncer
    Derwood, Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    very helpful product
    9/19/2008

    Customer review by testermom

    5.0 stars by testermom

    We recently had high winds in our area, once we put the spikes in the ground. The trampoline never moved! They were worth looking into and buying.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    testermom
    Malaga, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 51 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I lost a 14' trampoline due to very high winds and I'm about to purchase a 15' trampoline. I don't want to lose this one!!! Should I buy 8, or is 4 enough???
    by KMA367 3/15/2010
    • Do not purchase these stakes. I also lost a trampoline due to high winds and had these stakes. I recommend purchasing some rope and long tent stakes if you want to keep your new investment. I have these stakes on my new trampoline along with the rope and long tent stakes and I still have to go outside after a rain/wind storm to push these stakes back in the ground. I haven't had to do that with the tent stakes.
      by StillInAwe2/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I would recommend ordering 2 sets. (8 total stakes)
      by 1DevotedMom9/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • NO Not these!!!! do not buy
      by Alis775/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I have a 12foot and feel 4is just enough- just to be extra careful I would do 8 stakes on a 15ft especially if with an enclosure
      by Mrsdjv5/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think 4 should be enough. They go 12 inches deep into the ground
      by AmyinArlington5/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Believe 4 would be enough, but obviously 8 would be better. Recommend taking the safety net down during extremely windy days where 4 stakes would probably be sufficient. Not suggesting un-sewing the net from the trampoline, but just the vertical pole portions holding the net up providing less drag on the trampoline as a whole.
      by ShopperCOS4/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The stakes are around 10 -12 inches long and their capacity to hold down the trampoline is based on the type of soil you have. I have silty clay that gets wet often and over a short period of time the stakes will loosen up a lot so I am constantly hammering them back down (use only 4 stakes at this time) I would be concerned with high winds and would not hesitate getting an extra set.
      by acauate4/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Using more can't hurt, but these are pricey, especially if you need to buy two sets. Just go to home depot and buy a 12 inch stake for each leg on your trampoile and a package of zip ties to tie the leg to the stake. The total cost will be under $20, and will probably be even more secure.
      by Chemungrunner1/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    • I have a 15 foot trampoline and live where we get extremely high winds as well...I went with 8 stakes...We have had some very severe storms and the trampoline has not budged...(it does have the safety enclosure as well)
      by soccermom200712/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • 4 stakes held down my 14 inch trampoline during very strong winds the past month several times. I wasn't sure it would, but four did the trick. I live in a very windy area and my neighbor has lost two trampolines. So far so good for me with the stakes. My neighbor is going to buy another trampoline and the stakes since it has worked so well for mine.
      by sew4evermore7/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    I would like to be able to slide the trampoline over to mow underneath from time to time. I was just curious how difficult the stakes are to remove from the ground.
    by collardbasket 8/30/2011
    • The difficulty of removing the wind stakes varies on the condition of the ground. If the ground is very dry, it will take more force to remove whereas if ground is moist or soft, the stakes can be removed much easier.
      by Skywalker Customer Service11/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I would place the trampoline in an area where you never want to move it... not even to mow! Our ground is hard and even with moisture it was hard to drive the stakes in the ground. We do our best mowing underneath, or using a weed eater!
      by NurseMomaInPampa8/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • not to hard lift the trampoline strait up to get it started
      by fishtown1/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The stakes are not that difficult to remove at all. In fact I would just purchase some tent stakes and rope if you need something stronger to hold your trampoline down. After every rain/wind storm I have to go outside and push the stakes back in the ground.
      by StillInAwe12/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I just use a screwdriver to pry them up from the ground. I'm a Mom and can do it very quickly and its easy.
      by 1DevotedMom11/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    1-3 of 6 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: See item description for warranty information
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list