Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Following assembly instructions took lot of time and little complicated but my kids (3 and 7 year old )love it. 09/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Somehow I managed to not lose a finger I purchased this after reading reviews for many similar products. I can attest that the construction was very painful at first and I was very close to returning this before I managed to figure out how to get the elastic bands properly in place. I've read others have had the same problem due to the vague instructions and pitiful illustrations, but no one has bothered sharing their "fix." once you get the elastic bands on the frame for the bouncing surface, the rest is gravy, so have a little patience. So here: follow the instructions as provided but note that 1) when you insert the bands into the loop/tab keep the plastic ball on the under side and pull the band all the way trough until the ball is up against the loop 2) wrap the band over the metal frame and stretch over the ball 3) be careful to count the number of loops to skip exactly as instructed (I had far mor success tilting the metal frame onto its edge and rotating it as I went instead of laying it on the floor) 4) once all preliminary bands are in place repeat the rotation using the next loop to the RIGHT of the one(s) you've already placed 5) once all secondary bands are in place repeat the rotation using the next loop to the LEFT of the original/preliminary bands 6) now go back and fill in the empty spaces in whchever way feels most comfortable making sure you tug the bouncing surface along the metal frame to reduce tension on the band you're currently trying to stretch (do not place your face and/or nipples anywhere near the band during stretching!!) 7) once all bands are in place go around one more time and "straighten" the bands so they are uniform around the entire metal frame. 7a) if any of the bands are "crooked" and somehow end up on the "wrong" side of a leg, just undo that band and re-attach on the the side that reduces tension the most This process seems to be the most difficult, but everything from here is fairly intuitive. 2 points of recommendation: 1) I wish the eye-holes for the laces on the center ring had grommets so the fabrc wouldn't rip so easily 2) I wish there were a way to secure the entry/exit flap zipper so my 2 1/2-year-old couldn't escape Strictly opinion: the sound effects are so annoying I turned it off after 1 minute Hope any or all of this helps. My toddler LOVES this trampoline, would sleep in it if I allowed it, and I truly feel secure with her being in this well constructed product. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trampoline!! This trampoline is GREAT! Fits perfectly in our living room, its not too small or too big. We have twin 14 month old girls and they love it! They hold onto the bar half way up the net and have learned how to jump. I filled it with ball pit balls too and so it is extra colorful and fun for them. :) Even the bigger kids want to play. It was easy to assemble, the only thing that might be a challenge for someone without a lot of arm strength is stretching the cords, other than that it was very simple. Also one other thing to keep an eye out for is the foam that wraps around the bars is a little thin and my girls have discovered they can bite it off so i had to wrap their little receiving blankets around there for now. I think the only thing they could possibly improve is a thicker sturdier foam around the bars or maybe a thin nylon wrap that velcros around the foam to protect it from damage. Older kids wouldnt be biting the foam though so I guess that's the only downfall of letting little ones use it. Other than that this is am amazing toy and will teach babies to jump and it's so cute and fun!! I'm might just buy another one for when they get bigger and jump more aggressively so they dont bump heads :) 12/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun Bought this for a 2 1/2 yr old and he loves it! Pain to put together as any kids toys are but well worth the small headache. Well built and don't have to worry about him getting hurt. 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daughters fave Xmas gift We bought this for my 3yr. old daughter for Xmas and I wish we would of purchased it a year ago. She jumps in it every day and it totally wears her out! It's the pefect size for her with plenty of room for a friend. We decided to keep it indoors because she's in it every 5 minutes. I gave it four stars because it was a pain to put together (according to husband) and the safety net has already ripped in several places. But my daughter loves it (and so do all the other kids that have come by to visit). It was the best $70 we ever spent! 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAVED MY LIFE I love this bouncer! My mom got it or my son's bday I have a 3 and almost 2 year old and they take out all the engery they have on this thing. They used to jump on the bed couch and anything that was bouncy but now they just go jump in the bouncer! As I see some people wrote that they struggled to set up we it only took my husband and I about 45mins. we havent set up the sound yet so I couldnt say about that! both of my kids jump at the same time the netting is a little too thin and looks easy to rip but so far it hasnt we'll just have to wait and see but besides that its perfect! 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hello I bought this for my son. he is 3 years old, and is autistic. we bought this so he could release energy and it fits our needs for our backyard. he really likes to jump in it and we enjoy that it has the net and security ring around it for him to hang onto. but like most of the other reviews it was a little hard to read the instructions. but none the less it took me about an 1 1/2 hours to get it together. the hardest is putting the net to the bottom ring and one step is behind the other. you will want to put the foam pads on the top ring before finishing. and I would recommend this for any one that has a small child that likes to jump. the animal sound do sound out really good. good luck and have fun. your child will. 04/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved it Until.. We've enjoyed it for the most part, putting it together was enough to make you pull your hair out, the animal sound pads stopped after 2 months but I didn't miss the noise that terribly. Last week one of the posts popped off, the welded part just snapped. It's almost a year old so maybe I am expecting too much? It's been indoors always and I would say moderate to light use. 11/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got this for my two year old and even with her weighting right around 30lb when she stands on this it touches the ground. Really unable to be used and a big pain to put together. Cute idea if it worked. She loved it the first couple times she tried it, now it's like you might as well just jump on the floor. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for my 3 toddlers This was a Christmas gift for my son who is 4.5 with Autism, we paid for next day delivery and it arrived exactly on xmas eve. He loves to hear the animal sounds and uses it every day.This trampoline fits great in our playroom since its winter we have it indoor but all 3 of our children love it! !! 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my two year old grandbaby! Well made product, although it was missing two of the thirty-two elastic straps everything else went together fine. Skywalker is sending the two bands that were missing, but my grandbaby is able to use the product until then. Need someone with strength to put the bands on. Recommend this product highly and it can be used up to 100 lbs. Also has the feature of jumping on a cat,dog or bird which make the sounds of the animal. Need three AA batteries they do not come with it and I used dollar store batteries and they work just fine. You can also turn off this feature 07/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect backyard fun. I got this trampoline for my grandchildren for Christmas. ( both age 2+) My husband and I love that is it is easy to move around as it is stored under a cover when babies aren't here. My husband said the instructions were hard to understand and he usually breezes through these things. Looking at the picture online was easier for him to go by. I would recommend and would say it would last even longer, as I think it will for us, being that it is not used on every day basis. They love hearing the animal sounds! 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase of the Christmas Season Our 22 month old grandson started screaming "JUMP JUMP JUMP!" As soon as he saw it! He wears himself out in it from both jumping and giggling/laughing! Very safe as all coils are covered and all bars are padded! Screen stops them from falling off the trampoline! Love it love it love it! Great price, value and quality! 12/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Directions sketchy to say the least Bought this as a x-mas present for 3 yr old. It took my husband 3 hrs to put it together. The directions skipped parts on what to do. I had to bring the picture up online for some of the things. Then to top it all off, the animal sounds controller doesn't even work. (which may turn out to be a blessing) but on the other hand I paid for it and it doesn't work. So I will be calling the company after christmas. 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy the assembly Two days, two parents, and much frustration later it is assembled. I pride myself on my ability to assemble almost anything single handed. This thing is insane! I hope it bring hours of fun b/c I almost had a heart attack putting it together. It should be a task on "amazing race". I will update my review after the child has given the ultimate verdict. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My three year old loves it!! I bought this for Christmas 2012, so we've had it a little I've four months and my son still enjoys playing on it. The sounds are a little annoying, but they can be turned off. The only thing that I was disappointed with was putting it together. I had blisters on my fingers afterwards. Overall, it's a good product. 05/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jumping for Joy!!!! I purchased this for my 5 year old as a "replacement" for another gift that she had gotten for Christmas and she LOVES it! She's a little uncoordinated so I thought this would help her with her balance as well as give her some exercise while we are stuck inside during winter months. She really enjoys it. I put it in her playroom. It doesn't take up too much space and she can hop in and jump anytime she wants. The reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because she's sensitive to noise and the sound affects are cute at first but she gets frustrated after jumping for a few minutes and wants me to turn them off (which is easily done...but still, it would be nice if there were a volume switch). The other reason is because the netting is so easy to tear. She's already torn a whole in the netting at the gate entry, just from getting in and out. Other than that, this is a GREAT buy!!! 01/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not bouncy We are returning this trampoline. It was a cute idea, and we loved the interior bar to hold onto, but it doesn't have the spring you'd expect of a "normal" trampoline. My 2.5 year old son goes to indoor play gyms with real trampolines, and took a little gymnastics class, so he knows what it feels like to really bounce. This trampoline doesn't have the same kind of springs. I got on it myself (I'm 120 pounds) and it was not fun. The fabric moves down a few inches, then returns to its prior position with no extra bounce. An adult could never use this for exercise. We are probably going to get one of the mini-trampolines meant for adult exercise, even though it won't have any safety features. This is the second "kids'" trampoline that hasn't been an actual, real, bouncy one that we've purchased and had to return. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We ordered this for our 19 month old grandaughter and she loves it. I thought it would be smaller but it is just the right size for our basement so she can jump in it whenever she wants to. I would definitely recommend this trampoline for small children. Only one child though. Not enough room for more than one. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small children. I bought this trampoline for my four grandkids. They are 5, 4, 3 and 2. They absolutely love it. It's a perfect size for them. I like that it is small and has the netting and bar to help protect them. We set it up inside the house and it does not take up too much room. The instructions were a little hard to follow. But we finelly got it together. The kids could not wait. 01/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Dissapointed I order this for my daughter for Christmas, bc she's always jumping on my bed. I thought this would be a much safer way for her to jump, and not get hurt. Well, today was her first time getting courage to jump on it, and she got hurt. Putting the so called springs on are crazy, it is not very informative. I done as the picture shows, but it has so much slack in it my daughter was hitting the ground. Now I have to figure out some way to tighten them up so she can jump. BTW she's only 2 and only weighs 25lbs. 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I love the trampoline however it took about 1 1/2 hr to put together. the instructions made absolutely no sense at times. I pretty much had to build it from looking at the picture online and using common knowledge. Once it was assembled my 3 yr old loved it, Fun little trampoline.. 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality! The age for this trampoline is age 3-7 with a weight limit of 100lbs. My daughter is 43lbs and 4 years old. When she jumps the pad hits the ground! Also the netting was badly frayed before I even pulled it out of the box. Its going back to the store! 04/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We purchased this trampoline for our autistic son's 4th birthday. The sounds are an excellent prompt for getting him on the trampoline, and he's able use the hand-bar to jump with confidence. Great product! 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 1/2 and 3 year old girls love it, both can jump at the same time. :) 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Toy! My 2 yr. old granddaughter loves her new trampoline. I tell her to jump on the dog and she does and then laughs. Then I tell her to jump on the cat and then the bird. The best thing about this toy is that there is a hand rail all the way around, so she can hold onto it while she jumps. She can get in and out of it by herself, since it is so low to the ground. It is easy to move, since all you have to do, is undo the last things and it gets smaller. We had it set up in the dining room and moved it to my son's house with no problem. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Trampoline is AWESOME!! Not too difficult to put together. Helps if you have an electric screwdriver. My 3 year old Daughter LOVES it! So does my 10 year old son. Hes smaller and under the 100 pound weight limit. The noises are cute. I would not stray past the 100 pound weight limit tho. If you do, it will pull on the jumping pad a bit. Dont hesitate to buy this!! LOVE IT! 12/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Directions absolutely make no sense (3hr guess job As many have pointed out, the directions and pictures do not make sense, had to put together by guessing, took 3 hours Christmas Eve, not sure it is put together correctly but my 3 yr old loves it and my almost 6 yr old at 50 lbs can not bounce hard or hit the ground? Need to figure out how to tighten up mat straps, depending if they are set up correctly to begin with? If I can tighten the mat up would give the product 4 stars as it does seem safe. Animal sounds did not work properly like other reviews, but that could be good as the sounds are annoying after about 30 seconds 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GIFT FOR KIDS ADD 200 BALL TO MAKE BALL PIT THEY REALLY HAVE FUN WITH THIS THANK WALMART FOR GREAT VALUE AND SERVICE 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by met my expectations. I have read some of the reviews before i purchased this trampoline. Some were good and some bad. Considering that you usually get what you pay for and this was at a decent price, i was a little skeptical about the value of it so I decided to purchase it for my 2 1/2 year old anyway and see it for myself. So far so good! A little annoying to put together, good thing hubby was home to help. Def. worth the trouble though. We live in the East Coast, where the weather is horrible for months. We enjoy having it in our daughters room for her to use it whenever she wants. She doesn't use it for too long as i had expected (maybe for 5 minutes at a time, about 2, 3 times a day max) maybe it will be a lot more fun for her when she has a play date. but i love that we have it. Considering its new and safe in her room, it will probably last a long time! definitely worth the money. We had checked a trampoline out on craigslist for $50 but it was falling apart! so i did a little research and realized that it was cheaper to get this one than to buy parts separately and try to fix a used one. i am satisfied. I will try to write another review if we do become unsatisfied with this purchase in the near future. 11/10/2012
1-30 of 359 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew459
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp