Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trampoline, A Helpful Hint The trampoline is great - sturdy, and the enclosure keeps the kids nice and safe. The net keeps the kids away from the springs and they have more than enough room to bounce. 15' is seriously huge, make sure you measure your backyard! We have a big yard and this thing still looks enormous. The enclosure net/bars are so tall that I had a hard time reaching the top to tie the net up, and I'm 5'11". Your kids definitely won't filp out of it! We assembled this trampoline in about 3 hours. It was pretty self-explanatory except for one thing - I can't remember if the instructions say this, but make sure you put the enclosure support bars up BEFORE you install the springs. The net is hooked to the mat, and the enclosure loops that you tie the net to the bars with have to line up with the enclosure bars. We put the springs on first, then the enclosure setup, and the loops on the net did not meet the top bars no matter how we did it. We were able to rig it without taking the whole thing apart, but ideally we should have done the bars first. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Size Matters Experience told me that it really makes a difference to have a larger trampoline. I did a lot of looking (for a 16 foot trampoline) before I settled on this one. Most places won't sell anything larger than a 12 foot trampoline for less than $400. The cheapest 16 foot trampoline I could find was almost $700. Here I am getting a nice large trampoline for a medium sized price. It it appears to be a good quality product. (I don't plan to write a review after three years of use when I can prove that.) The setup of the trampoline only took 45 minutes - setting up the net took another hour but I was a bit distracted by the kids on the trampoline. 04/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warning My kids (7 and 16) love this trampoline, it was fairly easy to install with no major complications as long as you follow the instructions closely. During the last windstorm a gust blew the trampoline out of our yard and nearly 1000 feet into the woods behind our house. It ended up in a tree...needless to say, though the jumping surface is intact, several of the frame pieces snapped and will need to be replaced. I highly recommend anchoring the trampoline firmly to the ground. This is our first trampoline, so I hadn't considered the possiblity that it was light enough to be carried on the wind. There were no wind warnings on the box or in the instructions either. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe, LONGLASTING fun for kids and adults We purchased this trampoline online and had it delivered to our local store. That was over 3 years ago. It has made it through 2 BRUTAL winters and some incredible Oklahoma springtime storms. We live in a very rural area, and our backyard has many trees, which aids in wind reduction. It is incredibly safe and the durability is simply amazing. Our boys are 7 and 9 now, and have spent the last 3 years jumping and bouncing their bodies against the netting (as it is a boys job to test things to their limits). The only drawback we have found is the padding faded and tore after the first winter. A little blue 300 mile per hour tape (duct tape) and it's as good as new and has been for almost 2 years. We set a sprinkler on the ground underneath it and turn it on during our hot summers and the boys bounce for hours at a time! With the netting, it's enjoyable for them to sleep on it during the camping season. This trampoline is an incredible buy and is very reasonable in price for the family fun it has given us. We plan to purchase another just like it when this one finally wears out. 11/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by HELPFUL HINT (REPEATED) The tall bars that support the safety net enclosure fasten to the top of the net at one specific small hole location. It would be best if you fastened the tall bars to the net first and then assembled the tall bars to the trampoline frame. You should do this prior to assembling the 96 springs that attach the jumping pad to the frame. If you attach the 96 springs first then you may have a situation where the small holes at the top of the net do not line up with the tall bars! If you do have this situation then you will need to disconnect all of the 96 springs and rotate the jumping pad until the holes at the top of the net do line up with the tall bars. If the small net hole does not line up with the tall bar then you will not be able to fasten the net to it! This is all due to the fact that the net is attached to the jumping pad at the 96 positions where the springs attach to the jumping pad. it is similar to a button on a shirt. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product / Excellent Customer Service! We purchased our trampoline on walmart.com about a year or so ago and our son & his friends love it! The trampoline itself is very sturdy and well made & its great to have the net enclosure for safety reasons. We have not had any problems, except for the outter pad that covers the springs around the trampoline. Recently we noticed that the pad was beginning to fray badly and in some areas, the fabric was ripping, exposing the pad itself. I emailed Skywalker's customer service and filled out the paperwork online that they requested. I asked for a replacement pad, due to the condition ours was in (due to no fault of ours) and the short time in which we owned the trampoline. I received a response in a very timely manner and after a review of the damage claim paperwork I submitted, they agreed to send us a replacement pad at NO charge, which I received just a few days later. Needless to say, I am very pleased with the manner in which this was handled and will gladly do business with them again! 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I HAVE 4 KIDS TWO TEENS AND TWO UNDER 6 THEY ENJOY IT VERY MUCH THE ENCLOUSER IS PERFECT, THE SHIPMENT WAS READY FOR PICK UP 6 DAYS FROM WHEN I ORDERED IT... THE LADDER IS A MUST....ALL THE KIDS GET IN IT A THE SAME TIME NO PROBLMES, ALSO TWO ADULTS AND TWO KIDS WORK WELL TOO... 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trampoline! We have had this trampoline for over 2 years and it is still holding strong. I have a 6 foot 5 inch teenage boy, two teen girls and two smaller kids who jump on it all the time. Not to mention ALL the neighborhood kids come over to play on it. This trampoline is WELL worth the money. I am now looking to replace the net (neighborhood kids like to hang on it while jumping.. irritating), but that's it. This trampoline has been the best toy we have bought for our family. 03/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product, minor problem with the padding The product is exactly as advertised. 15' is a huge size, and the kids love it. The assembly was a breeze, the instructions pretty clear. Only problem I have is with the foam padding/sleeves on the uprights. About a day after assembly, six of the twelve sleeves have melted. I'm guessing that there was a reaction to the oily packing substance on the springs or even on the uprights themselves (which got on my hands during assembly, and then could have transferred to the foam). I didn't see any warning in the assembly instructions about avoiding contact... I wrote to the manufacturer and asked them to send replacement foam sleeves. In the meantime, I would strongly recommend that you wash your hands thoroughly after assembling the springs, and before touching any other parts -- in case that's truly the cause. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Trampoline Combo I just recently purchased this combo. It shipped very fast and I had it up and assembled in a matter of a couple of hours. You will need help to get it all together. We have had it about a week and so far it seems like a very solid and well built trampoline. It seems like a very good value for the money. The one thing that is a bit confusing is that the parts and pieces are not labeled very well. So take some time to lay everything out and figure out what is what before you assemble. 05/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! This was the second Skywalker we bought. Our daughter loved the first one and jumped on it so much it wore out in about 4 years. This one was a foot bigger and seemed to me much more improved over the first one we bought. Very easy to put together and we had it done in about 3 hours. We reallt like that the enclosure was already attached to the jump mat. It make it sooooo much easier to put up the enclosure. Our now 13 year old daughter is very, very happy she has her trampoline back and I am sure when he is a little older our 8 month old will love it too!! Great product! Well worth the money!!! 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! After doing a lot of research on different trampolines and doing a lot of price checking, this product was by far, the best one out there for the price. It took a buddy and I one hour to assemble. It was delivered within two days of placing the order and my family has been using it easily three or four times a day. I highly recommend this particular trampoline to anyone. 07/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality spring cover pad The trampoline is not bad but the spring pad just started falling apart after two summers of use ( see photos). The pad is not made to stand up to the weather. I take the trampoline down every winter so the summer sun destroyed the pad in just two summers. I looked into buying a new pad but Skywalker wants $115 for a replacement, that works out to about $60 a year for maintenance, ON A TRAMPOLINE! I contacted the company and they told me sorry, there is only a 90 day warranty. If I would have noticed there was only a 90 warranty, I would not have purchased this trampoline. If a company can't offer more than a 90 day warranty, stay away. 04/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed for over a year now. I wrote a review a year ago regarding set up. There are some tips others wrote worth noting so read them before you set your trampoline up. It seems like the directions missed a step regarding when to put the blue protective tarp/net up. It also really helped having one tall, strong assistant. We've had our trampoline up for 13 months now. Our climate ranges from temps over 100F in summer to 2 feet of snow and well below zero temps in winter. We also have incredibly strong winds. We've staked it on occassion but it has never blown without stakes. It's used nearly every day. All functional/safety features are in great shape & it still looks brand new. The blue tarp is very worn out at the trampoline entry site, but it's fine everywhere else and has not yet worn all the way through. The net prevents you from contacting the springs when you jump/fall so the tarp merely serves to keep water off the springs. We are so glad we upgraded to the 15 foot size. The increased weight limit allows dad and kid to jump together, or mom plus 2 kids, and everyone can stay on their own side. Still, the trampoline is light enough for one person to pull it to another part of the yard for mowing purposes. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the money My daughter loves this trampoline. It took two people to set it up. You have to remember to put the door between the two legs like the directions says or it won't come out right. Enjoy 05/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy but relatively easy to assemble If I had read all of the directions first, we would not have had to put this up twice. If you purchase this trampoline be certain to read ALL the directions before starting to place the trampoline onto the base. There were four adults assembling it and it was realtively easy - especially since we had to assemble it twice! It seems to be a great value and seems very sturdy. You do need to purchase the ladder and tie down bars separately or the trampoline will bounce off the ground so be certain to order them as well. The boxes are very heavy. Just remember to read all the directions before you begin placing the trampoline springs onto the base. The opening must be placed in a specific place on the base. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is our first trampoline so we've never put one together before. My 11 year old and 7 year old and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The directions aren't the best but we figured it out. I also have a 16 year old and a 13 year old and all 4 kids jump on it constantly along with several neighbors and friends. It is very bouncy. They love it. I thought the enclosure would be a bit of an eyesore and the kids weren't sure if they wanted it, but you can barely see it (and at times I thought it was missing because I couldn't see it) and the kids are glad that it has the enclosure - makes it more fun. 04/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just didn't hold up After 3 months of use we have the following problems: 1) Bent main metal bars (no one over 165lbs ever on trampoline) 2) Torn enclosure 3) Rusted fittings 4) Badly faded and torn spring pad cover 5) Some springs deformed I just dismantled this trampoline and I'm taking it back to my local Walmart for a refund, it is supposed to have a 1 year warranty on the metal parts and 90 days on other parts. 09/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hours of fun! Going on 2 years of ownership, and have had 0 problems. The pad is starting to get a bit worn out from use and normal wear and tear, but that is expected. I'm extremely pleased with this trampoline and would purchase again. Just recently jumped on a different trampoline elsewhere, and it was a LOT, almost dangerously, more bouncy. So I wonder what the difference of brands delivers. Obviously some more bounce. But for durability's sake, it's been great, my kids love it and adults have a great time on it too. 07/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor reliability;doesn't hold up After 18 months this trampoline is worn out. Florida weather for the pad is one thing but the welds of the frame are breaking. $300 and 18months later it is a throwaway! It doesn't hold up for a 14 year old, a 6year old and a four year old. the one year warranty isn't helpful as the manufacturer will not bend on the 12 month warranty .Junk!!!!!!!!!!!! 12/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great once assembled, read directions carefully. We put together up to the final step and then realized we put step one together wrong. We had meticulously put on all 96 springs then had to take them all off. We had to take off the spring cover that I had double knotted into place all the way around. Why? Because my husband didn't notice in the photo of step one, that every other leg pole junction was supposed to have a sleeve/space on the outside for the enclosure support poles. It should be space for support pole, regular T junction, space for support pole, regular T, all the way around. The instructions don't mention this and the photos are very small and it's hard to notice this detail. Be careful. Other than that, it seems great. I'll update in a few months to report how it is holding up. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product, easy assembly I was able to assemble most of this myself in a few hours. I needed my husband's help with the last 15-20 (out of 96) springs and to help get the enclosure net set up. Here are a few tips/comments: 1). The enclosure net comes already hooked to the bouncing mat (yeah!) 2). Before anchoring the enclosure net bars, make sure the spring pad is in place and aligned (notches in spring pad get aligned with enclosure net bars). 3). I recommend getting a trampoline ladder and stake-downs at the same time you purchase the trampoline. There is an accessory pack you can buy which has the ladder, stake-downs and a storage sack that hangs from the trampoline and holds shoes, socks, etc. The stake-downs are very important as the trampoline will get swept up in the wind and will crash to the ground & get destroyed. 4). Trampoline comes in 2 extremely large boxes. 5). Enjoy your trampoline! My kids and the neighbor kids have been jumping on it for hours! :) Thanks Walmart for the free shipping! 04/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was very easy to put together. I only needed help putting the frame together as it's not a one man job. The directions are very easy to understand and the trampoline and net were all in one piece. Our 11 and 7 yr old kids love it. The trampoline itself seems bouncier than our neighbors. I don't know if they have the same brand but theirs was also bought at Walmart. We fully enjoy it. It seems very sturdy with 2 kids jumping on it at the same time. Since we live in the country, I used fence post and chain to rig it so the wind won't take it, I didn't want to take any chances. I am not sure how I will mow underneath it but I will worry about that next summer. 10/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skywalker Trampoline Our family loves the trampoline, however, with less than 6 month's use, the netting tore badly. It was stored inside in the late fall and winter, and only used a few months with minimal use this spring. For the price, I would expect the netting to last much longer than that. Especially when we have given so much care to ensure it isn't exposed to the elements. It was also in a semi shady part of our lawn so it didn't get a ton of sun exposure to degrade the material. I looked up the replacement netting, and it is 1/3 of the price of a new one! That is crazy. May use it without the net, or sell it as is. What a waste of money for an inferior product. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Trampoline i got this a long time ago maybe 10 months still jumping awsome u should buy it 08/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good We just purchased this and so far things are going well. It took us awhile to put this together (all day). The main part of the trampoline was pretty easy, it was the enclosure that gave us a lot of problems. The directions were not helpful for us. One reviewer talked about putting the enclosure up before the springs. We had to take the whole thing apart a couple of times since the bars from the enclosure did not line up. Finally we left only a few springs on and put it together and that finally worked. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for families! My wife and I assembled this with little snags. We followed the directions, closely, and it all went as explained. One prob we had was a safety net bar did not fit into it's receiver. I had to bang on it, reshape it & it was a pretty easy fix. We pieced it together it together in 3 hours, .5hrs for unpacking & 2.5hrs for assembly. We definitely feel confident with this product and will recommend it! Follow the spring process closely, it will make things easier. 05/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by To bad replacement parts are expensive! My kids actually love this trampoline and I did too until the enclosure was destroyed during Hurricane Sandy, the Trampoline was not damaged but finding a replacement enclosure is IMPOSSIBLE!!! Wrote to the manufacturer explaining it was just shy of a year old (My son used his Communion Money to buy it last year) and I need to basically replace the entire enclosure. They responded giving me the parts list which was fine except if I order every part I need to replace the entire enclosure it is as much as buying a brand new one! Very disappointed that they don't sell the enclosure as a separate package. Its really sad that my son saved his own money and purchased it himself and now he isn't allowed to use it. I have reached out to the manufacturer again asking if they can sell me the enclosure as a package deal but if not I will never buy from them again I would rather pay more and use a company that will sell the enclosure as a separate unit. 04/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun My kids love this and it has held up well for a few years now. The neighborhood kids love it too! 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Trampoline! Kids love it :) Normally I don't write a review but I spent a lot of time researching which trampoline to buy and for those of you on the fence don't hesitate on this one. First off, all those reviews that people complain about the manual being poorly written, I have no idea what they are talking about. I was able to put this together all by myself by just reading the instructions - if you follow the instructions you will have no issues, don't skip ahead, just go step by step. I debated on the 14' or the 15' and I'm very happy I went with the larger one. The bigger the mat area the better the bounce and I love that the enclosure is on the inside of the pad so there is no one risking chance of getting hurt on the springs. We have lots of wind where we live so we put concrete blocks on the legs to help weigh it down, it has been thru a couple severe storms with no damage. Our kids are 10 & 8 and there is plenty of room for more to jump at the same time without falling into each other. Happy kids = Happy Mom :) 06/20/2014
1-30 of 229 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw495
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp