Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got this for a group of girls between 11-12 yrs old, it was a big hit. The only problem is finding the Karaoke CD's they are somewhat extinct or the songs are just so old the girls don't even know them. Not all Karoaoke CD's work on this machine, so be careful not to order tapes until you read specifications to make sure they'll work in the machine. Overall very happy with it, it has been used several times and always good for a laugh. 07/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by My son likes it I bought it for my 12 year old's birthday. He loves to sing and play his guitar. It took a little longer that I liked shipping Site To Store. I did not think it would take that long and it took 1 week after his b-day party to get it. We had a little trouble with it and still do. After about 30 min on we have to turn it off wait a few min and turn it back on and we had trouble getting it to read the CD it came with. As long as it is on something and not our hardwood floor it does OK but if anyone walks too close it freezes up and we have to restart it. He thinks its great and plays with it all the time but as an adult and the one that paid for it I think it could have been better. If you are willing to do what we have to do or take the chance that it may have just been a not so good one then try it out. My son wants to keep it so I guess we will as long as he has the patients to deal with it. When it is working though it is pretty cool. I have just had trouble getting customer support from the Singing Machine on the phone or online. Hope this was helpful one way or another. 01/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, had one before for my daughter, This one is better. 10/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karaoke System This one pretty attractive wrt cost. My son is 4 years old and wanted something where he can sing and talk. To encourage him to talk more in front of others and pretend like Sid the Science Kid.....he is the science kid in our house....so I got a wireless mike along with this system. This system comes only with one mike set. One thing which this product must have included to make it easy for parents is to have a converter from the mike wide cable opening to the one that is compatible with any other speaker system or laptop. This way we can even record the singing. This system would have been a complete package of fun with this converter which only costs couple of dollars. Overall awesome product. 11/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for kids' parties It was really good for kids' party. They loved the lights and being able to sing into the microphone. 11/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun I bought this gift for my 7year old on her bday. She is very much into singing and performing and I figured this would be great. I read all the previous reviews and was pleased and decided on getting it. Well it has been a HUGE hit with my daughter and her friends. She LOVES it and uses it all the time. I have even joined in the fun. The lights are super cool and she thinks shes a real "star". I would highly recommend this product. Its fun, easy to set up and easy to use!!! 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun !!!! It was a b-day gift for my 6 years old daughter, she loves it. It's easy to use, very simple instruction. The microphone works just fine and the cable is long enough. I'm really glad I bought this product. The delivery was super quick 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singing Machine CDG Karaoke Disco Light Effect Durable, easy to navigate, "Sound ~ NONE better I promise you" ~for kids age 5 to 95 & the best price around!! The don't come any better than this even the ones over $100.00. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice karaoke machine I searched high and low for a karaoke machine for my soon to be 9 year old girls birthday. Thank goodness for Walmart online...they don't carry them in any stores after Christmas. This machine was much less expensive than others out there but has fun little extras that she loves. She only sings to her Taylor Swift disc, but it is wonderful. I have not had any problems with the machine at all and it gets packed to and from vacant televisions. HIGHLY recommend. 08/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing buy I bought this for my 4-yr old's birthday. Being a singer/musician, I thought it would be a good starter outfit for him to sing along with. What a disappointment. The audio quality and volume is so poor, it would be better playing a song over a portable stereo and singing along with a spoon for a mic. Within 20 minutes of setup, I had already printed out the return receipt. This was not even a decent toy. 11/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find This was for my 9 year old son. We looked on-line at many stores and this Karaoke Machine recieved the best reviews and was the right price. The diso lights are cool and the sound is great. I would highly recommend it. 01/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory I was concerned when I read other reviews but this karaoke machine serves it's purpose and we have not had any problems with it. I bought it for my daughter's 7th birthday party and the kids loved it. I will say that you do have to sing directly into the microphone or you won't be able to hear it. But, this may not be a terrible thing for a present for a child! 08/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible product!!! Do not buy! Ordered this karaoke machine to replace my granddaughter's old one. The company has fast shipping. That is all I can say good about this product. When it arrived, microphone missing and cd would not turn. Brought back to Walmart and ordered 2nd machine. CD would not work on that one either. Called their customer service and told them about both machines. The lady told me that these cheaper machines are no good and that if we wanted one that would work, we would have to order a more expensive model. I was shocked, but at least she was honest. 07/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I have never taken the time to write a review. Thought I would save people from wasting their time with this machine. It worked great for about a month and everything went bad after that. It has sat in the same spot since we bought it, so it isn't like we are hard on it AT ALL. Junk! 04/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Karaoke Party Time It is an awesome product. It gives you a website you can go to to order songs & download. I am not sure if you can purchase karaoke cd's at stores or if it is only going to work with the internet downloads which can get costly. The disco lights flashing effect is awesome. Can update this review as I learn more about this product. 10/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead on Arrival Right out of the box the machine would not power on... Waste of time... 07/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't read some CD-G's It's pretty and all. The disco lights make it fun and festive. But it doesn't read most CD-G's that we tried on it. The words overlap. We purchased a different brand of system and the CD-G's worked just fine. It's a good price, but I wouldn't recommend it. 12/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money The power didn't even turn on. I was so surprised it didn't come on I tried it in several outlets in my home thinking something was wrong with my outlets. After several different attempts I realized it was broken. Brand new straight out of the box BROKEN! Good thing I ordered it early, because I was getting it for my daughters 10th birthday. This gave me a chance to order something else. A totally different brand. Singing Machine lost my trust. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for a cool karaoke machine! My daughter loves it! The lights are really cool and the echo option is neat as well. I like that two microphones can be used (although only one is included). Use CD-G discs for lyrics to appear on your tv screen...overall great buy! 01/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected for the price. I just bought this for my 9 yr old and she loves it. As for me it has a delay on the lighting up of the words at the exact time on the tv to go along with the songs. She doesnt care but for the amount of money I expected a little better product. I shoud of purchased one that shows the words on the system instead of connecting it to a tv. 09/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in California I bought this online right before Thanksgiving. It was a Christmas gift for myself. It was on sale. I didn't open and use it till after Christmas. I had bought 3 or 4 Karaoke CD's to use in it. When we played it the first time out of the box, as the lyrics went across the screen then the next lyrics came up, the previous lyrics didn't go away and it was writing over the previous words so we couldn't read the new verse. We tried 3 different CD's and it did it on all of them. Also, the volume on the mic wasn't very good. You had to hold the mic right up to your mouth tipped just right for it to come out loudly. I took this back to the store for a refund. Couldn't try another one because the store doesn't carry them and if I ordered it online I would no longer get the sale price. I gave up. 01/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good idea, Bad execution We purchased two of these, first the white, then the black. Both of them are, to be quite honest, just plain awful. They are horribly made - very, very poor quality. And it’s very upsetting to know a company can try to sell this and make a profit. I can only imagine that the good reviews that came from these are from first time users that are too hyped up on the idea, and after they have used it more than a time or two they realize just how awful the product is and what a complete waste of money they are. Right off the bat, you realize the poor craftsmanship when you go to open the CD door. You just lift a thin piece of metal; there is no click when you go to shut it or a lock of any kind. With both models, the disco lights worked fine - that was the only thing I found to work properly. With the white one, the CD portion of the unit did not work at all. It would not spin and there was no light in the display unit (we tried several CD’s including the one it came with). The microphone would mostly work, but kept cutting in and out. The black unit’s CD portion worked to a point. It would begin to play a song. However, when you tried to skip forward to a different song, those buttons (also very low quality), would only sometimes work. You usually had to hold the button in for awhile to get it to progress to the next selection. Then, after waiting an entire minute to move forward 3 songs, it would play a song for about 20 seconds and then go back to the beginning of the first song. This happened regardless of what song you were on - it would always skip back to the first song and it also occurred on different CD’s that otherwise have no problems playing or scratches. Also, if your youngsters touch the machine or pulls the cord to the microphone taut (just even slightly), the CD would just stop. All in all, a great idea - especially for younger kids to even teens, however just VERY poorly executed. I will also note that when I spoke with one of the Singing Machine’s employees, they didn’t bat an eye at the problems - it was as though I was already the 20th person to call that morning about their poorly made product with another 20 to go even before lunch. I will also say that hopefully the third time is a charm - we ended up spending double the amount by going with the Emerson GF-827 Portable system. This unit is actually lighter and smaller than the Singing Machine’s SML-385. Now, in no means, do I mean to portray this is high quality, but I believe this unit will last awhile and the quality of the product seems to be much higher. Time will only tell. Think twice about ordering this product. I would advise you to look elsewhere. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this to any grandparent that has a grandchild who loves to sign and pretend with a microphone (which is included). I couldn't have bought a better Christmas gift. It's great and what a great price! Very popular! 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's ok... It was a hit at my daughter's birthday party, but it doesn't have a port for an mp3 player, which is usually standard these days. I wouldn't have bought it if I had realized that. She still likes it and play with it, but would prefer to be able to use it for a stereo with her downloaded music. 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter Loved This! Bought this for my 6 yr old granddaughter and she LOVES it. Great price and alot of cool features! 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what she wanted. This was a great hit for my granddaughters' ninth birthday, made me number one grandma. Exactly what she wanted. Easy to hook up and fun for the whole family. 11/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this singing machine to replace a plastic microphone/stand I got for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas. She uses the singing machine much more than the microphone. I like that you can hook up 2 microphones so more can play. The sound quality is also very impressive for the money. So far we've had hours of fun! 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!! Read many reviews on karaoke machines for a birthday gift for my 9 year old daughter. Choose this one for features and value and was not disappointed. It was a hit at my daughter's music theme birthday party. Purchased an extra microphone so my daughters could sing together. The option of downloading songs from the Singing Machine site is a bonus. I am however having some difficulty burning the graphics for those songs onto a CD. Overall a great purchase and would definitely recommend. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great machine i got this for my 9 year old daughter who loves to karaoke after her other one messed up. she loves how she is able to plug it up to the tv and have a larger screen to read from. the price is great! 02/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I purchased this item for my 5 year old and he enjoys it very much. The only problem would be the sound does not go very loud which is great because he can then use it in his bed room with out disturbing the rest of the house. I had to purchase another mike but was able to grab one from another store for 2.00. Only other thing was the delivery. The box was open when it came and it was supposed to be a surprise. I am not sure if that was Walmart's fault or UPS. Either way My son loves and enjoys using it and I even get a kick out of using it also. 11/24/2009
1-30 of 224 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw369
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp