Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights

Q&A
Walmart #: 552577781
Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$16.74

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • One Microphone
  • Demo Disc
  • RCA Cables
  • 5 FREE karaoke downloads (store.singingmachine.com)
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Become a sensation with Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System, SML385. An attractive home system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy Singing Machine karaoke system includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. It also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This karaoke system with disco lights can certainly create a fun party environment.

    About this item

    Become a sensation with Singing Machine CDG Karaoke System, SML385. An attractive home system, this model plays CD+G discs (as well as regular CDs) and will display the scrolling lyrics on almost any TV. This trendy Singing Machine karaoke system includes RCA-type A/V cables that connect it to your television for quality audio and video output. It also includes a microphone and a built-in speaker for clear audio output. This karaoke system with disco lights can certainly create a fun party environment.


    Singing Machine SML385 CDG Karaoke System with Disco Lights Effect:

    • Includes RCA-type A/V cables (for TV connection), microphone and demo disc
    • Plays CD+G discs and regular CDs
    • Singing Machine karaoke system connects to most TVs to display scrolling lyrics
    • Customizable controls including Auto Voice Control
    • Speaker Balance and Echo control
    • Microphone and Demo Disc included
    • Top-loading CDG Player
    • 2-digit LED display
    • Disco Light Effect
    • Two Microphone Jacks with Volume Control
    • Balance & Echo Controls
    • Auto Voice Control
    • AC Power Input
    • Built-in Speaker
    • Audio & Video outputs
    • Karaoke system with disco lights includes instructions (in English and Spanish)
    • Also available: Singing Machine in White

    Specifications

    Age Start: 7 Years
    Age End: and up
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: SML-385
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 5.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.5 x 9.1 x 13.1
    Walmart No.: 552577781
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 710 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    710 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    710 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    381
    4 stars
    187
    3 stars
    44
    2 stars
    23
    1 stars
    75
    1-5 of 647 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    7/29/2010

    Customer review by nycrules

    4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by nycrules
    by nycrules

    I got this for a group of girls between 11-12 yrs old, it was a big hit. The only problem is finding the Karaoke CD's they are somewhat extinct or the songs are just so old the girls don't even know them. Not all Karoaoke CD's work on this machine, so be careful not to order tapes until you read specifications to make sure they'll work in the machine. Overall very happy with it, it has been used several times and always good for a laugh.

    Was this review helpful? (293) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    nycrules
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    My son likes it
    1/22/2010

    Customer review by Cowgirlup3550

    3.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Cowgirlup3550
    by Cowgirlup3550

    I bought it for my 12 year old's birthday. He loves to sing and play his guitar. It took a little longer that I liked shipping Site To Store. I did not think it would take that long and it took 1 week after his b-day party to get it. We had a little trouble with it and still do. After about 30 min on we have to turn it off wait a few min and turn it back on and we had trouble getting it to read the CD it came with. As long as it is on something and not our hardwood floor it does OK but if anyone walks too close it freezes up and we have to restart it. He thinks its great and plays with it all the time but as an adult and the one that paid for it I think it could have been better. If you are willing to do what we have to do or take the chance that it may have just been a not so good one then try it out. My son wants to keep it so I guess we will as long as he has the patients to deal with it. When it is working though it is pretty cool. I have just had trouble getting customer support from the Singing Machine on the phone or online. Hope this was helpful one way or another.

    Was this review helpful? (238) (40)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Cowgirlup3550
    Montevallo, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great for one or two to sing away.
    11/26/2013

    Customer review by JOELEE12

    5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by JOELEE12
    by JOELEE12

    I have played it to see if it works. boy does it, bright lights, good sound to it. I have put my tape in and sang my heart away. HAHA! My grand daughter will really like this for a christmas present. Received it in 4 days of ordering, no batteries needed, can connect to tv for lyrics, if you have the right tapes. ordered an extra microphone so two can sing.

    Was this review helpful? (162) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    JOELEE12
    VIRGINIA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great buy
    11/24/2013

    Customer review by Jonesey1128

    4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Jonesey1128
    by Jonesey1128

    I bought this for my 7 year old for christmas. After reading some of the reviews i was worried that it may not work. So i opened it and plugged it in. Everything works great. My daughter is going to love this when she opens it on christmas morning. I bought the white machine and the lights glow so pretty. I think shes gonna feel like a rock star. The quality of the sound is also great. I have already reccomended that some of my friends purchase this for their little ones. Im very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Jonesey1128
    Westvirgina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    10/27/2009

    Customer review by Terry1959

    5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Terry1959
    by Terry1959

    Great, had one before for my daughter, This one is better.

    Was this review helpful? (212) (59)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Terry1959
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 647 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 647 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 180 questions
    1-3 of 180 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by msStarrider 12/16/2011
    6 answers
    • A. only if your CDs are karaoke formatted CDs....and in CD-G format If you bought some karaoke CD elsewhere, it will probably work. If you are wondering it any CD you have will work with words...no...they are audio only.
      by abnormalslc8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (33) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can play any cd on it, but for the lyrics to appear on the screen you have to use cdg's
      by GrandmaMeems8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. THIS MACHINE CAN ACT LIKE A CD PLAYER, HOWEVER, THE WORDS WILL NOT COME UP ON THE TV UNLESS IT IS A KARAOKE CD
      by SINGINGRED8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only CDG CD's will spit out lyrics on the TV. You will have to get special CDs for them to work.
      by KingwoodDad8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not really. The CD player on your karaoke *will play* your CD's but there will be a lead vocal that you will have to sing with or over, but more, the words will not appear on the screen because your CD does not have the +G (which stands for Graphics) which makes the words appear on the Karaoke screen.
      by CarlyB8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (30) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will the lyrics won't show up! Your cd works
      by carnee8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 180 questions See all
    1-3 of 180 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 90 days See details

    Supplier Warranty: THE SINGING MACHINE COMPANY, INC. warrants this product to be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of Ninety (90) days from date of sale to the original consumer purchaser. Product will be repaired or replaced with a new or reconditioned product at no additional charge if it is proven to be defective within the Ninety (90) day period when said product is returned at customer expense within the warranty period. THIS WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER ANY EXPENSES INCURRED IN THE REMOVAL AND REINSTALLATION OF THIS PRODUCT.This warranty does not apply to any product damaged by accident, misuse, abuse, improper line voltage, fire, water, lightning or other acts of God, or any parts or service furnished by anyone else. The warranty does not cover cartons, carrying cases, batteries, broken or damaged cabinets, or any other items used in connection with the product or consequential damages due to defect in the product. This warranty does not cover products sold AS IS, FINAL SALE, FLOOR MODEL/LAST ITEM IN STORE, remanufactured or sold outside the SMC distribution channel. For a listing of retailers please contact our Customer Service Department via email at customerservice@singingmachine.com or at our toll free phone # (866) 670-6888. All proof of purchase must be reviewed by our Corporate Headquarters for warranty replacement authorization.ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES ARE LIMITED TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. THIS IS THE COMPLETE WARRANTY AND NO OTHER EXPRESSED WARRANTY IS VALID. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY LASTS OR AN EXCLUSION OR LIMITATIONS OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS OR EXCLUSIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights, which may vary from state to state. For callers seeking assistance outside of the US and Canada please contact our corporate office at (954) 596-1000 or email us at customerservice@singingmachine.com.IF THE UNIT IS OUTSIDE OF THE MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY PERIOD, please call us at (866) 670-6888 or email us at customerservice@singingmachine.com and we will give you information on how to obtain service.TO OBTAIN SERVICE ON WARRANTY UNITS IN THE USA & CANADA, Please contact the retailer first if said product is within the store return policy time frame. DO NOT SHIP MERCHANDISE to our service facility prior to contacting our Customer Service Department via email at customerservice@singingmachine.com or at our toll free phone # (866) 670-6888. Product/s must be shipped prepaid by an insured carrier to the service center address. To establish eligibility of repair or replacement, YOU MUST INCLUDE documentation issued by our Customer Service Department. It is also necessary to include a copy of the proof of purchase confirming the item/s was sold within the 90-day manufacturer's warranty period, a shipping address, daytime phone # and an explanation of the problem. The Singing Machine Company Inc., reserves the right to refuse delivery if proper steps outlined above have not been followed.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.