See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need to start sewing! This kit has everything you need to start sewing. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by have no complaints. sewing material cheaper than JoAnn fabrics 01/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for beginner I like this sewing kit because it comes with quite a bit for a beginner sewer, without it being overwhelming. I only wish it had bigger spools of thread! But I've been able to get a lot of use out of a small spool. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by tiny thread spools ? made as if for small child very unhappy when i opened package, your picture is very deceiving...i thought by the looks of the picture that the spools of thread, and pin holder were full size not MINI!! needed to use it as i had things i just had to put stitches in, and fix some buttons...the thread is cheap and continued to break as i used it..the seam ripper did not work i had to use small grooming scissors to open the seams to clean them up before re-stitching...i only fixed 3 items ..i will never buy something on line from walmart again. the scissors are lousy too. i can't believe i did not send it back ...i should have known better because a good spool of thread cost at least 2.50..............my fault for purchasing without knowing what i am getting......off to a fabric store to buy the proper things i need. i know this will not get posted but someone has to know how the picture is just not even close to the mini sizes of most of the product why don't you put "mini size thread,seam ripper and pin holder" and let people know that it is what it is, SMALL. 11/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great everthing needed for a beginner sewing kit Tthis was great for my 14 year old granddaughter who is learning to sew. 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice little kit Nice little kit 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't g wrong with "Singer" My ten year old grandaughter is just begininng to sew I got her her first sewing basket for Christmas and I think this will be the perfect starter kit for her. 12/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to have everything you need for a beginner It is a gift for my granddaughter and I think this will work for her as she is just beginning to be interested in sewing. 11/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pink? Tiny thread spools are only good for hand sewing or mending. Which is fine for the value. The kit is pink not red. 01/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pin cushion and tape measure in the kit that I got are PINK, not red. Hopefully, my son will be okay with that being that it was bought for him. 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for start A very great value for the price more than happy with my purchase 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a beginner Great product for my 7 year old grand-daughter. 01/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by False advertising I purchased this product because I was looking for red scissors and a red cushion, instead it's pink, like I am little Princess Persephone who lives in a world with talking animals who do housework. I am very upset and will not shop online with Walmart again. 10/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT SO GOOD This product is horrible. The scissors were dull. The seam ripper was dull ad well. I purchased this product thinking it would help me since I'm a beginner. If you want my advice don't. It this 07/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need! I would have been happier if the one I received were the colors pictured. It was all pink! It was for my son & grandson to have in their home. They will still use it when needed. 07/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As pictured. A simple beginner's kit. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my grandgirls very happy! I would have preferred the colors in the photo, but it came in the very popular pink and black which was no problem for my granddaughters who turned 7 and 4. It arrived long before the promised time which was very helpful. 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Wish I Had a good pair of glasses. Just the oldness of me that I have a hard time threading needles, but I love this set. It is perfect to have chairside and ready to mend in an instant. Would recommend and buy again. 02/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value There were a lot of items included. Overall, the value was there. However, I did not realize the threat spools would be so small. I wanted thread for my sewing machine. I chalked it up to my error and will keep it. 12/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product ordered wasn't a reflection on WalMart, but just not very good overall quality. But you get what you pay for! 12/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You Get What Tou Pay For The scissors and threader were flimsy. The needles were small and were only in one size. Two needles and a lot of the straight pins were bent. This kit pales in comparison to a beginners sewing kit I bought a few years ago. Would recommend spending a little more and buying another kit. 12/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was hoping this sewing kit came with an enclosing case, but was pleased with the amount of included accessories. 11/03/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew341
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp