Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHECK THE SPECS This product does exactly what it was made to do, convert 120v to 12v. However, if you want to use this as a substitute for devices that are charged in an automobile you have got to consider the amperage. 02/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by It simply doesn't work When I plug it into the wall a little light goes on. So far, so good. When I plug my mobile cooler into it, the light goes out, and the product doesn't work. 11/26/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by I purchased the converter for use with a DC portable car cooler. I did not realize the specs for this item weren't sufficient for the use. It was delivered ahead of time, and I returned it without problem. But if you want this to run a Kooltron portable cooler, you're better off with the one the Kooltron company makes. 03/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incorrect Product name I purchased this item in hopes of using the cigarette lighter adaptor for my Aerobed pump as I have done many times. I plugged in the Converter and then plugged in the adaptor to the pump and it wouldn't work. I am not sure the reason why, but somehow the pump can still sense the A/C voltage(?) Anyways, it was a waste of a purchase for me. If you are simply looking for an adaptor for your cigarette lighter, works fine there. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very helpful product great price great product 10/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not that great It didn't work very well with the item I needed it for. Is also made a loud clicking noise which was really annoying. It might work better with a different product than I had. I returned it to the store. 12/17/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not work with my car coolers adapter that I have works with both car coolers , but this does not work with one and only partially with other . I like to plug my coolers in before I need them to get them cool before I start driving. This adapter turned out to be a waste of my money because it will not work properly . 07/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does its job bought this to connect a traveler car cooler that i bought at a yard sale that we will using on a road trip so i can connect it to a wall outlet, try it at home and it works fine so far, we will see on the road trip coming in july 2013 and also bought it for the price 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised. Works as advertised. 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work!! Bought this item so i could use a small vacum for a vehicle in my basement. Was not strong enough to power the tinny vacum. Returned the item immediately. 12/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BE VERY CAREFUL I BOUGHT YOUR SLIME COMPRESSOR BICYCLE TIRE PUMP/EMERGENCY LIGHT THAT USES THE CIGARETTE LIGHTER RECEPTACLE IN MY CAR AND WANTED TO USE IT IN MY GARAGE USING HOUSE CURRENT SO I BOUGHT YOUR CONVERTER. THE LIGHT ON THE COMPRESSOR WORKS BUT THE COMPRESSOR WILL NOT. PERHAPS SOME KIND OF WARNING WOULD HAVE BEEN APPROPRIATE TELLING OF ITS LIMITED USES. 11/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC to DC Converter Sorry to say that this product did not work at all; for what it says it should be able to do. I purchased it to convert the 12V air compressor to be able to blow up my air mattress inside our house. It is well within the limits of the product, if you read the description. I am very unhappy with this product. I normally am very happy with Walmart's products, but this one they should think about closely before ordering again. 08/22/2013
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw80
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp