Signature Sleep Memoir - 8" Memory Foam Mattress

Q&A
Walmart #: 007139396
Signature Sleep Memoir - 8" Memory Foam Mattress
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$21.04
Rush
Data unavailable
$29.69

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $157.99
1 more seller from $157.99
| Learn more
  • $144.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $157.99
    +Free shipping
    Wayfair.com Wayfair.com
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • 2 lbs memory foam for ideal firmness
  • Dimensions: 75"L x 39"W x 8"H
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    The Signature Sleep Memoir 8" Memory Foam Mattress will assist you in getting a good night's rest. It features 2" of 9 ILD memory foam, 6" of high density foam and a soft, knit fabric cover. This firm yet comfortable mattress minimizes pressure on the body and provides balanced support. Within a few moments it also creates a perfectly personalized and balanced form around the body. The Memoir mattress will eliminate motion disturbance, support body weight evenly and relieve pressure focused on the shoulders, hips and feet. The result will be a refreshing night's sleep. The Signature Sleep Memoir 8" Memory Foam Mattress is also available in 6" and 12". It meets federal flammability standard 16CFR1633. This foam mattress will provide years of durability and lasting comfort. For your convenience it is shipped compressed, rolled and vacuum sealed.

    About this item

    The Signature Sleep Memoir 8" Memory Foam Mattress will assist you in getting a good night's rest. It features 2" of 9 ILD memory foam, 6" of high density foam and a soft, knit fabric cover. This firm yet comfortable mattress minimizes pressure on the body and provides balanced support. Within a few moments it also creates a perfectly personalized and balanced form around the body. The Memoir mattress will eliminate motion disturbance, support body weight evenly and relieve pressure focused on the shoulders, hips and feet. The result will be a refreshing night's sleep. The Signature Sleep Memoir 8" Memory Foam Mattress is also available in 6" and 12". It meets federal flammability standard 16CFR1633. This foam mattress will provide years of durability and lasting comfort. For your convenience it is shipped compressed, rolled and vacuum sealed.

    This product will need 48 hours for the memory bedding to expand to its proper size and shape.
    Signature Sleep Memoir 8" Memory Foam Mattress:

    • Signature Sleep Mattress features a soft, knit fabric cover
    • 2" of 9 ILD memory foam
    • 6" of high density foam
    • Memoir Mattress also available in 6" and 12"
    • Meets federal flammability standard 16 CFR 1633
    • Allow 48 hours for the memory bedding to expand to its proper size and shape
    • Relieves pressure focused at the head, shoulders, hips and feet
    • Keeps spine in proper alignment
    • Promotes sound sleep
    • Twin: 75" x 39" x 8"
    • Full: 75" x 54" x 8"
    • Queen: 80" x 60" x 8"
    • King: 80" x 76" x 8"

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 5474096
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 26.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 75.0 x 39.0 x 8.0
    Walmart No.: 7139396
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    282
    4 stars
    118
    3 stars
    15
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    13
    1-5 of 392 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Firm and supportive - firmer than Spa Sensations
    12/11/2013

    Customer review by Suseijo

    5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Suseijo
    by Suseijo

    This review is a comparison of the Signature Sleep 8" and the Spa Sensations 8" memory foam mattresses: We bought the Signature Sleep Memoir 8" in a queen for my 14-yr-old son three months ago - it is VERY FIRM (he would have preferred even firmer, but it is quite firm). I am 110 lbs. and can sit on the edge without it compressing much at all. When i lie on it, it takes the pressure off my hips and shoulders but otherwise has very little give. It feels hard in a way, yet i took an hour's nap on it and awoke in the same position (back) feeling comfortable and rested. A month later, i had planned to buy the same mattress in a twin for our youngest son who's 10. Despite having a bed, he has been sleeping on the floor for years - just where he ends up. So he is used to a firm surface! However, Walmart was out of stock on the Sig Sleep 8", so we decided to try the Spa Sensations, which also has great ratings. Like the Signature Sleep 8", the Spa Sensations 8" is described as 'firm.' It is, but i would consider it a medium-firm, and it is notably softer than the Signature Sleep. When I sit on the edge of this mattress, it squishes down 4-5 inches. It is much softer to move around on as well. One difference though - we have it on a bunkie board instead of a solid platform, so that could be contributing to the softer feel, but it would still be softer than the Signature. The Spa Sensations has a 5-yr warranty; Signature has a 1-yr. warranty. But, i don't really think that means much in the world of mattress warranties. I think the Signature will probably last longer and be the better value. However, my 10-yr-old loves the Spa Sensations and truthfully he will probably outgrow it before we need to replace it, so we are keeping it. I will add that the Signature Sleep Memoir 8" also comfortably supports my older teenage boys (both 6 ft. tall and around 160 lbs.), and we are getting one in a twin x-long for my college-age son for when he is home. (The Spa Sensations 8" is not sufficient for their weight - compresses too much and i think if they slept on it all night it would leave body impressions.) Also, I spoke with a representative from Signature Sleep because we were considering the 10" for my 18-yr-old son; she confirmed that the 8" is firmer than the 10" - so if you want a FIRM mattress and want something thicker, go up to the 12". My advice if you are undecided: go firmer. You can always soften a mattress that is too firm with a mattress topper, but it is impossible to make a too cushy mattress be more supportive. The nature of memory foam is to soften over time, so it will only get softer.

    Was this review helpful? (162) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Suseijo
    Poconos, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    THANK YOU WALMART!!!!
    11/11/2011

    Customer review by shaday

    5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by shaday
    by shaday

    I purchased the first 1 & since have renewed all my bedrooms with these mattress & trust me my mattress were over $1,500, Im so happy I took the plunge, these are like a generic brand of temperpedic the same but way less in $, my mom had severe back pains, I purchased 1 for her picked it up & mailed it to her all the way to PR, when she got it she called and asked me what in the world is this (got her the 12", my kids the 8" & myself the 12") well after she hooked it up and everything she called me again after a few days & sure enuff just as I thought, she was extatic and told me that was the best gift I could ever get her and her back pains have since releeved enormously, all I have to say is this Im the most doubtful person when it comes to these types of purchases, but definitely have to let you know that if youre thinking about it dont hesitate you will NOT REGRET IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? (130) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    shaday
    north carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Comparing Signature Sleep Memoir and Spa Sensation
    4/22/2013

    Customer review by kmo88

    4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by kmo88
    by kmo88

    Before I bought this mattress, I debated between Signature Sleep Memoir 8" Memory Foam and the Spa Sensations 8" Memory Foam for a week because they looked almost identical, on the website at least. Although the other one had way more reviews, a couple of factors made me choose this one: 1. There were a lot of complaints about the smell of Spa Sensations mattress, whereas the main complaints about this one is its firmness. I love firm mattress and weight only 110 lb, so I figured the firmness and the smell shouldn't bother me too much. And I was right. I can imagine that for people who weight more, the 2-inch memory foam layer may not provide enough support. 2. There were also some complaints about the Spa Sensation mattress not inflating to the full height, which I didn't find here. The mattress inflated within 24 hours after I opened the package and I was able to sleep on it on the same day as it arrived. My only minor dissatisfaction is that the edges of the mattress are sloping downward with only about 7-inch high, making the heights of the four corners uneven. There is no real damage or discomfort, but it just doesn't look very nice. 3. I checked both manufactures' websites and this one appeared more professional and legitimate, with a lot more information about the company and its products. I know this is not a good indicator of product's quality, but it's good to know where the product that I'm buying is coming from. Having slept on this mattress for two months, I can say with confidence that I have no regret over this purchase. Although I can't tell its durability, I think it will stay in a good shape for at least a few years if I take good care of it. Overall, I found this mattress a good buy and would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    kmo88
    Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    10/14/2011

    Customer review by enchanteds

    4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by enchanteds
    by enchanteds

    Compared to the prices I have seen others charge this mattress is great value. It is a firm foam base with a softer top. Fabric cover is nice feature, and helps cotton sheets stay put. I am happy with the product and would recommend it. Please note... when you take it out of the plastic, the company recommends you let it sit for 48 hours, and I suggest you do as the smell of the foam is a bit strong.

    Was this review helpful? (75) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    enchanteds
    northeast PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    You won't find a better deal!
    3/19/2014

    Customer review by onederland

    5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by onederland
    by onederland

    We purchased this mattress for the South Shore Basics Full Platform Bed with Molding that we also bought at Walmart as an extra bed in a basement bedroom. Took it out of the bag, put it on the bed, cut off the plastic and in an hour it was 6 inches. By morning it was 8 inches. The head and foot took a day fully longer to expand but it's all good now. It's firm but comfortable. I could smell nothing but a faint new item smell. I bought a mattress cover for it to keep it clean. We loved it so much we also purchased a twelve inch mattress of the same kid for our main bed. You sink into a bit more, which is what I like, so it's good to put that info here, that if you want a firmer bed, go with the 8 inch and softer, the 12.

    Was this review helpful? (56) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    onederland
    Pacific Northwest
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 392 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 392 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 57 questions
    1-3 of 57 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/19/2012
    6 answers
    • A. I didn't. I slept in it the first night. And slept better than I have in years. I actually think it felt softer the first night than it does not that it is inflated, but I had it on top of my old mattress, so I'm not sure how comfy it would be just on a frame before it was inflated, but I'd say it was up to 6" within a few hours, so I can't imagine it wouldn't be just fine!
      by MommyBLBH10/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We recommend waiting 24 hours before sleeping on the bed.
      by DHPSupport10/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes - in fact, I would give it a few days longer than that. Then it will be fine to sleep on (give the manufacturing chemicals time to clear out - it's absolutely worth it).
      by VesperC10/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i waited about 24hrs and it was fine
      by sleepinggreatintexas9/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I would wait. I was tempted to sleep on it before the 48 hours was up - but I waited.
      by Skoozer9/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, but give at least 4 hours
      by uziash9/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 57 questions See all
    1-3 of 57 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.