Signature Sleep Memoir 6" Memory Foam Mattress

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Relieves pressure points on your hips and shoulders while you rest
  • ILD 9, 1.5lbs memory foam for ideal firmness
  • Available in 6, 8 and 12 inches thick
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Memoir 6 by Signature Sleep is a sleek low profile memory foam mattress that encompasses the comfort of memory foam, minimizes pressure on the body, and provides balanced support. Within minutes it creates a perfectly personalized and balanced form around the body. The Memoir 6 mattress will support body weight evenly, relieve pressure focused on the shoulders, hips, and feet, and eliminate motion disturbance. The result is a unique and unprecedented sleeping experience. The Memoir Mattress Collection will provide lasting comfort, with a dense foam core that ensure years of unbridled durability. For your convenience and even more cost savings, this mattress is shipped compressed, rolled and vacuum sealed.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Memoir 6 by Signature Sleep is a sleek low profile memory foam mattress that encompasses the comfort of memory foam, minimizes pressure on the body, and provides balanced support. Within minutes it creates a perfectly personalized and balanced form around the body. The Memoir 6 mattress will support body weight evenly, relieve pressure focused on the shoulders, hips, and feet, and eliminate motion disturbance. The result is a unique and unprecedented sleeping experience. The Memoir Mattress Collection will provide lasting comfort, with a dense foam core that ensure years of unbridled durability. For your convenience and even more cost savings, this mattress is shipped compressed, rolled and vacuum sealed.


    Signature Sleep Memoir 6" Memory Foam Mattress:

    • Soft, knit fabric cover
    • 1.5", 9 ILD memory foam
    • 4.5" high density foam
    • Memoir Mattress also available in 8" and 12"
    • Meets federal flammability standard 16 CFR 1633
    • Allow 48 hours for the memory bedding to expand to its proper size and shape
    • Twin: 75" x 39" x 6"
    • Full: 75" x 54" x 6"
    • Queen: 80" x 60" x 6"
    • King: 80" x 76" x 6"
    • Beds sold separately. See our assortment of beds.
    • Bed frames sold separately. See our assortment of bed frames.

    Specifications

    Bed Size: Twin
    Color: White
    Thickness: Under 6''
    Mattress Thickness: 6.0
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Features: No-Flip ,  Flame Retardant
    Condition: New
    Size: Twin
    Material: Memory Foam
    Manufacturer Part Number: 5473096
    Firmness: Firm
    Model: 5473096
    Brand: Signature Sleep
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 75.00 x 39.00 x 6.00 IN
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    274
    4 stars
    98
    3 stars
    24
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    20
    1-10 of 389 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Fabulous mattress for price/comfort in guest room.
    2/8/2014

    Customer review by KT75

    5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by KT75
    by KT75
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I already have a twin mattress in a guest room and everyone who sleeps on it loves the comfort. I got a double mattress for my second guest room. I like the low profile and durability. They say a hostess should stay in her guest room to see how comfortable it is and i have! I have decided to get one for my bed when my old mattress goes. These mattresses have about half the height of regular ones. i have antique beds so a regular mattress is way too high. These are perfect! As these are in guest rooms, they don't get daily use, so I can't comment on the long-term durability for everyday use, but reviews were good from everyday users. I and my guests love these mattresses!

    Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KT75
    VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Invest in a mattress
    8/21/2014

    Customer review by vibes

    2.0 stars 8/21/2014 by vibes
    by vibes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bought for a twin size bed from this website. It came in roll up duff bag. To my surprise it's not what you expect so don't wast your time.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (38)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    vibes
    Union City, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    awesome mattress
    4/3/2014

    Customer review by Baja38Special

    5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Baja38Special
    by Baja38Special
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Great mattress at a great price. Bought this one for my boat. It is as good as my high dollar 12 inch foam mattress on my king size bed at home. When you buy the cheapest thing going you never know but this is perfect.It expanded to full size in like 20 minutes which is great too

    Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Baja38Special
    Braselton, ga
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Very soft and wonderful
    5/10/2014

    Customer review by shellywag

    5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by shellywag
    by shellywag
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love it! So comfy. Exactly as it's describe. Using it in our travel trailer. It's great!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    shellywag
    Sylmar, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    best bang for the buck!
    10/8/2012

    Customer review by melinroch

    4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by melinroch
    by melinroch
    Walmart associate

    Bought this mattress to set up as a spare bed for visiting relatives. We have a queen sized futon with a very hard, thin 4", mattress on it. Took this new mattress placed it on top of the old futon mat, which acted like a foundation, and it was very comfortable. The instructions recommend not putting this on another but it worked great and made the futon a bit taller, easier to get on and off of. Didn't take very long to unravel out of bag, just a few hours. Didn't notice a bad smell, just a new type smell which went away when you put sheets on it. If it bothers you that much febreeze it. My relatives slept on it for two weeks and loved it. They wondered what kind of mattress it was because they wanted one. We use it every now and then, especially for naps. Was a really great buy, for a spare bed or your own. They only negative I can say is I wish it was a little softer, but that's just preference for someone my size 5'3" 105lbs, but my husband who's 5'8" 185 thought it was perfect.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    melinroch
    rochester,nh
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Walmart associate
    Great budget bed mattress, comfortable!
    12/31/2011

    Customer review by bsmith81

    4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by bsmith81
    by bsmith81

    Was a little worried when I first purchased this, as it was vacuum-sealed, rolled into a long box and initially, only about 1-2" thick, but rest assured, it fully decompresses to a full 6" thick once you remove the outer wrapping (will take a few hours to decompress to 4 to 5" and a full 24 hours or so to reach full thickness). Some have stated they didn't like the initial smell, and although it definitely has a "new" smell to it I didn't find it to be offensive or "chemical" in nature and slept on it the first night. The mattress is very comfortable and molds to your body shape (especially after you've been in it for a while and your body heat softens the memory foam). It definitely needs to be on a flat surface, either on top of a box spring or a platform bed frame, as this is not as thick as more expensive memory foam mattresses that range from 8" to 12" thick and might deform if put onto a widely-spaced metal bar frame. Comes with a removable, washable outer slip-cover. Combine with a memory foam pillow for ultimate comfort. A great value for the money, and I'm sleeping better than I have in years.

    Was this review helpful? (153) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bsmith81
    Collinsville, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Love it
    3/26/2016

    Customer review by ThemisC

    5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by ThemisC
    by ThemisC

    My daughter and I love this mattres, would definitely be buying a couple more for my other children and myself.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ThemisC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Skeptical at first but what a pleasant surpise
    12/30/2013

    Customer review by 2Buddies

    5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by 2Buddies
    by 2Buddies
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I went over the reviews for some time on mattresses that decompress when opened before deciding on a purchase for my elderly mother and was pleasantly surprised at the results with this one! She just loves this mattress and since it's arrived says she's experienced the most decent sleep she's had in months. She attests to the complete comfort and restfulness of it and has noticed her chronic leg discomfort has disappeared. Was totally amazed at how it decompresses, something I really appreciated since no truck was available for pickup of a traditionally-sized mattress. Easily picked up the bundle at the store delivery station on my way out and toted it home conveniently in the back seat of my Hyundai Sonata. This was the deciding factor in purchasing the mattress in the first place and I wasn't disappointed. Will definitely recommend it to my friends. A great purchase at a great price!

    Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    2Buddies
    Corpus Christi, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Value!
    3/29/2014

    Customer review by Kagiguy

    5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Kagiguy
    by Kagiguy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought the 6" thick version of this mattress to replace a futon on a fold out futon couch/bed. It works perfectly and is much more comfortable than the futon. The washable cover is nice and because it's foam I'll never have to worry about dust mites or bed bugs. I have no problems folding it 90 degrees in half to fit the couch. I've read reviews about visco-foam mattresses giving off an odor when they are first opened; it gave off a very faint smell for the first day and then never smelled again. It came tightly rolled up when packed and stuffed into a burlap duffle bag. It was easy to unpack and surprising light to carry, carrying handles on the duffle sack made it easy. When I unpacked it I left it out for three hours and it fully expanded in that time. As a day to day bedroom mattress this might be a bit thin at 6" for most adults. This mattress would be absolutely perfect for a child's bed (as they weight less and the cover makes cleaning easy), a mattress for a guest bed (again the washable cover makes this easy to clean) or as I've done, a replacement for a futon. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kagiguy
    Webster, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Turn your old mattress new again
    3/14/2016

    Customer review by LynnetteW

    5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by LynnetteW
    by LynnetteW

    I cannot speak highly enough about this memory foam pad. It took my daughter's old full size mattress and turned it into one sweeping Piece of Heaven. It is like receiving a brand new mattress without the price. I would highly recommend this to anyone. But know that you have to leave it out at least 24 hours to make sure that it is fully puffed out to use to sleep on. You will not go wrong with this purchase if you decide to go with this memory foam mattress pad. It comes up very quickly and it is packaged very nicely.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LynnetteW
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 389 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 389 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 428 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 76 questions
    1-3 of 76 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Paam 9/11/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Yes.
      by BlusMom4/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by TJ1SM1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes in a zipped cover.
      by theleoexocet1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, the cover is not washable and removable. There is a cover, but it is not a zipped cover!!
      by DHPSupport11/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine has a white zipper on the bottom side of the mattress. Right at point where light blue bottom & cover converge.
      by bgpa7/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. There is a zippered, washable cover.
      by bgpa7/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the cover is not removable nor washable, spot clean with damp cloth only
      by DHPSupport7/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes in a cover; which is nice, but I purchased a separate cover to give it extra protection. I looked for a zipper to remove the original cover but couldn't find one. The original cover is easy to spot clean.
      by shopsanity4/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by bsmith811/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by edles9/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Is this mattress rolled up or packaged flat?
    by Claudice 1/3/2012
    9 answers
    • A. It is rolled in a tall bag and it is flat. Packaging says give 48 hours for full inflation
      by MzUndrstd834/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The mattress comes vacuum packed and rolled into what I call a "large sleeping bag". Since it is vacuum packed, it does take some time to "puff" up to it's final size. We let it "rise" overnight. It was pretty amazing!
      by BlusMom12/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is rolled up.
      by MrMei3512/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Arrives rolled up in it's own compact storage bag. You need to unroll it at least a few hours before use to it has time to expand and relax. Great item.
      by Sharphart1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The mattress ships roll packed in a protective cover. Very convenient to carry (until you open it). Once opened it takes a day or so to completely expand.
      by theleoexocet3/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. rolled up
      by bgpa1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mattress is rolled up, has a mattress cover, plastic and in a thick cloth bag.
      by Stallionest1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes rolled up in a nice duffel bag. It is compressed so will need several hours to become full depth after removing from the bag. You will need a knife to open the plastic wrap.
      by crispartist1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it comes compressed and rolled.
      by DHPSupport4/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Will the mattress sink in a lot if I am sitting on the edge. Are the edges reinforced in any way? Also, my wife and I will be sleeping on it and our combined weight will be about 300lbs. Would a 6" be ideal or upgrade to an 8" or 12"? Thank you!
    by YankeeZulu 9/23/2012
    8 answers
    • A. The edges are not reinforced and the instructions at give 48 hours for full expansion. But it re-inflates pretty fast. I have a corner sitting person and I have not had any problems with that yet
      by MzUndrstd8312/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1) Probably will sink sitting on the edge 2) No reinforcements that I see 3) UPGRADE to an 8" at a minimum, the 6" works for two 130lb people well. 4) It's a cool mattress. I recommend it for the price!
      by BlusMom1/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The edges are not reinforced in any way. It is just the foam under the zippered cover all the way around, so if you sit on the edge, you crush it. For that much weight, I would go with the 8" or more.
      by sandiegoresident10/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This mattress is not reinforced on the sides in any way. It will sink if you sit on the edge but I believe that to be the case with any memory foam mattress. Depending on your expectations I would probably go to at least 8" for an adult. I bought this for a 2 year old and it works great but my husband and I sleep on a 10" of a different brand. Hope this helps!
      by HappyMommy1212/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The edges are not reinforced, and you will sink a little when you sit on the edge. I would recommend the 8" for two people. But overall, it is a great bed.
      by Caitiegirl10/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Me and my bf weigh about 320 together and it sleeps good. I'm not as picky as him so if we had 8" it would be perfect so I'd go with 8 honestly
      by Tashabballn10/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would upgrade to the 8" or 12" for two. Sitting on the edge will sink. I got the 6" for my 8 yr old son's bed and he likes it. I sleep on it when he was away so i ordered an 8" for myself. It to sinks when sitting on the edge but I can live with that knowing I get a better nights sleep.
      by TJ1SM12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. MY DAUGHTER AND HER HUSBAND WITH COMBINED WEIGHT OF OVER 300 SLEEP IN IT COMFORTABLY WITH NO PROBLEMS. OF COURSE 8" WOULD PROBABLY BE BETTER BUT 6" WILL WORK. LOVE THIS MATTRESS
      by FREAK11/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 76 questions See all
    1-3 of 76 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Manufacturer's warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.