Signature Sleep Contour- 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • 15-gauge independently-encased coils
  • Quality foam and poly layering
  • Fits any twin bed frame
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Signature Sleep Contour 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress provides complete back support to ensure a comfortable night's sleep. It conforms to the curves of your body, thus ensures an equal weight distribution and relieves pressure points along the body. Independently-encased tempered steel coils on this 8" mattress not only ensure years of firm support, but also eliminates motion disturbance from your partner, making for uninterrupted sleep. Multiple layers of polyester and foam add to this mattress' unparalleled quality and supreme comfort. The Signature Sleep Contour 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress is not just a quality product, but an environment-friendly one.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Signature Sleep Contour 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress provides complete back support to ensure a comfortable night's sleep. It conforms to the curves of your body, thus ensures an equal weight distribution and relieves pressure points along the body. Independently-encased tempered steel coils on this 8" mattress not only ensure years of firm support, but also eliminates motion disturbance from your partner, making for uninterrupted sleep. Multiple layers of polyester and foam add to this mattress' unparalleled quality and supreme comfort. The Signature Sleep Contour 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress is not just a quality product, but an environment-friendly one.

    Signature Sleep Contour 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress:

    • Coil Counts of Signature Sleep Contour mattress in multiple sizes: Twin = 480 / Full = 660 / Queen = 800 / King = 1024
    • Independently-encased coils provide an equal weight distribution by contouring the curves of your body, hence relieving pressure points along your neck, shoulders, back and hips
    • For your convenience and even more cost savings, this 8" mattress is shipped compressed, rolled and vacuum sealed
    • We care about your comfort, but we also care about the environment. This mattress contains certified eco-friendly foam, whose manufacturing process prevents volatile organic compounds (VOC's) from being released into the atmosphere
    • For your safety, this mattress meets federal flammability standard 16 CFR 1633.
    • Twin: 75" x 39" x 8". Duffle: 39.75" x 12.50" x 12.50"
    • Full: 75" x 54" x 8". Duffle: 55.00" x 12.60" x 12.60"
    • Queen: 80" x 60" x 8". Duffle: 61.00" x 12.50" x 12.50"
    • King: 80" x 76" x 8". Duffle 40.50" x 18.00" x 18.00"
    • Signature Sleep Contour 8" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress is ideal for platform beds. Requires foundation or box spring with standard bed frames
    • Foundations sold separately. See our assortment of foundations

    Specifications

    Bed Size: Twin
    Color: White
    Mattress Thickness: 8.0
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Size: Twin
    Material: Innerspring
    Firmness: Firm
    Model: 5426096
    Brand: Signature Sleep
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 74.00 x 39.00 x 8.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 943 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    943 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    943 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    690
    4 stars
    193
    3 stars
    31
    2 stars
    13
    1 stars
    16
    1-10 of 844 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Best I've ever slept on
    7/1/2011

    Customer review by longersleep

    5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by longersleep
    by longersleep

    This mattress is great! It contours and caters to my body every night. I picked it up from the store 4 days ago and had no problem lifting and fitting it in my 2dr hatchback along with the bed frame I purchased for it. Once unpacked it took it's form the same day. After 4 days it still had that fresh new smell so I sprayed it with Fe breeze today and now it's just even better. I weigh over 200 lbs and this feels extremely nice, firm and very bouncy. Overall just right for me and another person with the same weight or even over. Buy it! This is a real Queen size mattress people - no joke - so what if it's in a box. It's just more convenient for you to get it home.

    Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    longersleep
    Cincinnati, Oh
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Wish I could buy this bed for eveyone to use!
    1/3/2011

    Customer review by A501Coder

    5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by A501Coder
    by A501Coder

    I bought this bed online from Walmart. Received it in the mail with free shipping to my doorstep in Navy Sea Bag type packaging. It is for my 4 year old son, but I am a 6'4" 230lb dad that needs a place to sleep when he kicks me out of my bed at night. This bed is very comfortable for me too! You don't even feel the springs when you sit on it like other cheap mattresses. The comfort is amazing! Opening this up for the first time seeing it go from being 1" thick to 8" inches within seconds is purely amazing for the family to watch.

    Was this review helpful? (618) (56)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    A501Coder
    Wylie, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Woah!
    11/9/2010

    Customer review by dcigary

    5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by dcigary
    by dcigary

    What a great mattress - exactly what we needed for our 3.5 year old's first "bigger boy" bed! When my wife told me that it came in a duffel bag I was skeptical, but that was the coolest packaging I've ever seen! We took a video of the unpackaging and the "inflation"....

    Was this review helpful? (237) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dcigary
    San Antonio, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Amazing mattress at an amazing price!
    3/8/2014

    Customer review by Shay317

    5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Shay317
    by Shay317

    I bought this mattress for my son and bought a memory foam mattress for myself a couple years ago. My son loves his mattress. Unfortunately I am not a fan of the memory foam mattress I bought for myself and plan on buying this mattress to replace it. It is incredibly comfortable and soft.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Shay317
    Pennsylvania
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very Happy
    10/6/2011

    Customer review by 101967

    5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 101967
    by 101967

    I bought this mattress after reading the reviews and was still a bit leary. When I went to pick it up at the store where is was shipped for free, I was shocked thinking I made a mistake. It was wrapped in what looked like a large sleeping bag! I took it home and opened it and it has been wonderful. I picked it out for my 13 year old son and its awesome. He is very pleased with it, I even get a chance now and again to lay with him and watch a movie, I would say buy it! For the price its perfect!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    101967
    Lewistown, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Kids Mattress
    2/25/2011

    Customer review by hartpence

    5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by hartpence
    by hartpence

    Very nice for children. Bought two one for my 10 year old daughter and one for my 8 year old daughter. On the softer side, but they like how soft it is. Took about 6:05 to unback. getting it out of the first bag was kinda difficult, but it was amazing just how compact it came.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    hartpence
    Nampa Idaho
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    ♡Fabulous♡
    5/20/2014

    Customer review by seeUniQue1

    5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by seeUniQue1
    by seeUniQue1
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very nice mattress for the overall price.....free shiped to my door & the added bonus of arriving compressd....within minuits it was a solid comfy mattress...so far so gud!!

    Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    seeUniQue1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Was great while it lasted
    4/15/2012

    Customer review by kay48

    2.0 stars 4/15/2012 by kay48
    by kay48

    The bed arrived rolled up like a sleeping bag. It's very heavy but I managed to drag it up my stairs to the 2ND floor where my room is. The plastic covering comes off very easily and the bed fluffs up within seconds. I bought the full size and it is a bit short. I am 5 ft 6/ 165 pounds. I barely fit on it length wise. It was a very comfortable bed (key word WAS) for the first 8 weeks. I fell asleep quickly which is rare for me. The only problem is after 2 months the bed started getting divots in it, so I rotated it being I am the only only that sleeps on it. By the 3rd month just couldn't do anything more for it. It is no longer comfortable and it has a big divot in the middle of the bed. I have a mattress cover but you know that only goes so far. The bed really is good for a guest room. When people come to visit they will have a nice bed to sleep on, but don't look at it as a permanent solution for your self or you will be very dissatisfied on month 3. I now have to look for a new bed.

    Was this review helpful? (74) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kay48
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Better than water, Tempurpedic and Gel
    3/11/2012

    Customer review by newhalem

    5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by newhalem
    by newhalem

    I have to admit I was skeptical when I read all the reviews of this product, but we needed a mattress immediately because we had to throw out our very expensive gel mattress that we slept on only 4 years. The gel had broken down from our body heat and we were sleeping in 2 very lumpy valleys which was causing great back and neck pain. We were afraid to shop in local mattress stores because we had been ripped off too many times. This new mattress, however, was a very pleasant surprise. Yes, it was fun watching it open, etc. but I was a lot more interested in the quality of sleep and comfort the mattress offered. I have to say it is very comfortable! I am sleeping very well and so is my husband. I wouldn't hesistate to buy another one for our guestroom and would very much recommend it to our friends. It kind of seems silly that we spent so much money on other mattresses including a water mattress, a Tempurpedic mattess and a gel mattress. None of those were as comfortable as this one and that is saying a lot!

    Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    newhalem
    Gilbert, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love the mattress, but...
    7/9/2014

    Customer review by Merlymom63

    3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Merlymom63
    by Merlymom63
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My overall rating would have been a 3.5 if it was an option. First let me say that the mattress came as described and did exactly what it was suppose to do, expanded before our eyes! We were skeptical of this, but it was an 8" mattress after a minute of it being opened! We were very impressed! The material covering the mattress is very soft and it was very comfortable in my opinion. Our daughter seems very comfortable sleeping on it (have had it about a week so I can't attest to the longevity of the product). Our ONLY complaint is the length of the mattress. We bought this bed for a twin loft bed. This mattress is NOT the standard length of a twin. It is about 3-4inches short of fitting snug in the loft bed frame so in order for it to be secure at the end of the bed we had to add a slat to the bed. This is so unfortunate because it would have been a 5 star mattress had the twin length met our expectations.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Merlymom63
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 844 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 844 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 943 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 138 questions
    1-3 of 138 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    i've seen feedback suggest that the mattress is not the full size of 74" as advertised but in reality only 71"?
    by Kanicka 9/27/2010
    8 answers
    • A. I ordered two twin sizes and they are both much shorter than specified. I believe ours measured at just about 69inches in length. I bought them back in 2010 and noticed then that they were short. That said, they are very, very comfortable. I'm not sure why some people get them in the correct length while others don't. I need to order a third mattress and would love to get another of these, but the funky length worries me (need it for new bunk beds).
      by WendyLB4/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I measured and it is 73" long and 39" wide-it is about 1" short in length-i recently bought a more expensive mattress and it also measured 73" in length
      by mardon961/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine came at 71 inches for the twin. Wish it was a bit longer. I guess some people get shorter,some longer. i am just about 5 foot 8 inches so it works for me.
      by SarahGSnyd1/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mind came 74". Hope this helps.
      by kb001/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's 75 inches long
      by KerriFNP5/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is shorter than my twin daybed. It leaves about a four inch gap on the end.
      by acorns12/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 74
      by BusyMotherOfTwoBoys5/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a little shorter than our other mattress, but I don't mind because our bed has a foot board and now I don't fight trying to get the comfortor tucked in.
      by CRAZY4KATIE5/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I ordered this Dorel 8" Coil mattress from your website as a site to store purchase. The size on my confirmation ticket for pick up does match the one on your website. So i called and they said it is "rolled up" Would that ruin and and make it curled. Please EXPLAIN ASAP.
    by Allison25 2/11/2011
    8 answers
    • A. It unrolls fairly quickly with no problem-it didn't smell like a lot of people stated
      by mardon966/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does come rolled up. I was very suprised the it DOES lay flat, and does not stay curled at all. I was also worried about that but you'd never be able to tell later.
      by JessyMomOf25/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had my doubts too. However, it comes compressed in a bag within a bag. When the inner bag is opened, the mattress opens to a regular firm twin mattress. Not curled at all. When the inner bag is opened, you will be amazed at how quickly an fully the mattress takes shape. I can't explain it, but in minutes you will have a great mattress. I bought 2 for bunk beds - and both grandkids and their parents love to sleep on them.
      by RAtx6/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They say they rolled it to make it easier to ship. It does not ruin the mattress. We opened it and it puffed right up and lays flat, does not curl. It is actually a pretty think mattress once you take it out of the bag. You will hear it puff up when the air hits it. Very comfortable.
      by LionDen6/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hey, don't worry about it being rolled up..its very strange seeing it like that but once you open it up, it will fill out and lay flat. Not to mention how good of a mattress this is. P.S. save the bag it comes in, its great for storage, I use it for my artificial Christmas tree.
      by Meta2156/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I said the same thing when first looking at this mattress. It does come rolled up in a bag. lol I know it sounds crazy. I've never seen that before. It is like those space saver bags that I'm sure you've seen advertised on tv. They suction out all the air in the bag so the mattress ends up completely flat. Then they just roll it up like a rug and stick in like a duffel bag for shipping. Once you open the plastic and let the air out of it, it pops right up to a real size mattress. It's quite amazing actually. Its really comfy and we are happy with our purchase. Hope this helped explain a little...
      by MotherOf2LiLs6/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is rolled up for easier shipping, like the space bags that suck out all the air. When plastic wrap removed it plumps right up. The twin one I ordered came in a tube/bag that reminded me of a military duffel. Easy to get in the car, to the house and unwrap. Didn't need a truck or help to get it home.
      by TapperOH6/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I bought this bed and it does come rolled up but it is vacuum sealed. Once you cut the plastic and it fully forms (within seconds) it is slightly curled, but I flipped it over and let gravity do its job. My son is already sleeping on it just fine. (I just opened it about an hour ago) I think it is pretty comfy for a cheap bed!
      by PadillaMommy5/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/7/2011
    7 answers
    • A. We have a standard twin bed frame and put wood slats across the frame. The mattress does well this way. I would recommend erring on the side of more slats.
      by Kalendi1/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That depends on the bunk bed you got, but most bunks do not work with a box spring. We found this mattress to be too short for the twin bunk we had purchased, so had to add support underneath and rig up something to fill in the space so that our little one wouldn't fall in.
      by Reviewinstuff3/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would recommend a box spring or wood for support-it is more on the soft side-I have it on springs on a day bed and it gives in the middle
      by mardon9612/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You don't usually use box springs with bunk beds. The bed will have built in supports for the mattress. So, No box spring required for bunk beds.
      by JessyMomOf23/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use ours with a captain base bed, no box spring and daughter said very comfortable to sleep on.
      by TapperOH2/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. nope, it's not designed for a box spring.
      by Dadof2Angels5/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use a bunkie board for support.
      by PeachBuzz2/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 138 questions See all
    1-3 of 138 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Walmart warranty applies See details

    Warranty Information: Walmart warranty applies
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.