Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug! Soft and fluffy I'm so excited that I found this on walmart.com! These rugs run hundreds of dollars at other stores and for a real sheepskin rug this is a steal. It's so soft and fluffy and feels wonderful under my feet :) I have this right by my fireplace and everyone loves it. Looks very luxurious. I will be buying the larger sizes for my bedroom and the guest room. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome rug at an even more awesome price! I've had this rug now for a few weeks and I've been so impressed with the quality; it's quite possibly the softest rug I've ever felt. I've actually seen the same rug at other retailers (including a high end shoe/accessory maker) at 2-3 times the cost! If you're in the market for a rug that will serve as a great accent rug as well as a conversation piece, this is the rug for you! Also, you won't have to be embarrassed when someone asks you if it's real, because it actually is! Awesome rug. Thanks, Walmart! 10/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by No longer what it was. I purchased one of these rugs in November, and loved it as much as several other reviewers did. I considered this a great product. It is also very reasonably priced. Then I ordered a second one from Walmart in December. This second one arrived in a totally different look and feel. The rug is much lighter than the first one, and also feels way too artificial. It is also a little smaller when we put the two pieces of rugs together. I double-checked my order history and am certain that they are supposed to be identical. As the second piece hardly met my expectations, I returned it. I am led to believe that Walmart has either changed their supply source, or the supplier has done some tricks to reduce cost of manufacturing. In any case, what is being sold here is no longer what it was. Shoppers should think twice before placing an order. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by furry practical fluffiness Nice accent rug in areas without heavy traffic since it has to be dry cleaned .Looks lovely as a throw on the back of a sofa ,chair,or even across the foot of a bed.I have had a huge sheepskin rug for over 20 years and its still beautiful and just gets better with age .This one was purchased for my 13 year old chihuahua to lay on since she has lost function in her rear legs .She loved the big one but this smaller one is great for putting in the car too.It has many functions that each person should fine a use for .Great for people that are confined to bed or a wheelchair ,prevents that painful rubbing of skin . 04/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We purchased this Lamb Skin for our 9 month old to cuddle up on. It is vey soft, but would recommend laying a soft blanket on top as it may irritate the skin with prolonged direct contact. Plus little ones might inhale the fur if laying right on rug and trying to sleep. It's a great padding to accompany babies "Blanky". Can't beat the price! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I ordered this to use as a teaching aid. City children do not know what a sheep fleece is. It is exactly like one I had 30 years ago, except clean. Beautiful! I may just have to keep it out in the guest bedroom. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this rug and so does my cat. I put this by my side of the bed so when I get up thats the first thing my feet touch! With in 5 minutes of me putting it on the floor my cat was rolling and then laying on it. It is a little yellow, but I didnt expect it to be pure white anyway. It is very soft and if you have sensitive feet like me you will love this rug!! 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, great rug and when I recieved them they say they are washable, huge plus. I have other wool rugs that are washable but I wasn't sure you could wash skins. So glad the company put a sticker on them saying washable. So So soft and you can tell made with care. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it! The website shopping experience is good and the wool is still perfect after several seasons. Highly recommended natural! 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's beautiful...love it! It's real sheepskin and it's very long a luxurious. It's not a pure white but an off white w/ yellow tones. The fur is very long and very soft and looks beautiful. I purchased this to put on a leather ottoman and it's perfect and rich looking. The size is true to it's measurement. And I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you. 12/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So pretty!! This rug is so soft & thick! I've vacuumed it several times & haven't noticed any shedding. It really is quite beautiful & looks so much more expensive!! I bought it for my living room. Even though it's not stark white it looks gorgeous on my dark hard wood floors. (the color is more of an off white). Stepping on it with bare feet you would swear its a high end piece. For the price, you just can't go wrong!!! 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful anywhere I was very pleasantly surprised! It's the same rug I have seen in other stores for triple the price! It's real fur - not fake. It looks perfect in front of my fireplace. I even ordered my daughter one. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by so comfy on the feet nice rug. so soft and comfy 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for a nice rug For the price this is a very nice sheepskin for my tween son for his room. The pile is thick and seems to be well attached to the skin and not shedding. It is about the size of a large ottoman. I haved lived in Australia and owned very high quality Australian sheepskins and this is not on that level. But for the price it is very nice! 12/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting... This rug may be fine for some folks, it just wasn't what I thought it was. A friend had a similar rug that was so soft and plush it felt like you were literally walking on a cloud. While this rug was pleasing to the eyes, I didn't find it to be very plush. I'm returning it today. 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smells bad I understand that this might be from an animal, but this fur smells like rotten eggs. When I washed it on delicate... the smell only got worse. I can't use this as a prop for newborns and photography if it smells like rotten eggs. 01/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this rug! This rug is so beautiful and very, very thick and soft! The color is a very nice natural off white color(it is a real sheepskin!). I purchased it for a nursery, I'm contemplating getting one for my own bedroom because I love it so much! 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great service The sheep skins were shipped immediately and are of excellent quality. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality, beautiful! Was very surprised at the quality of this beautiful real sheepskin! No odor, very soft and thick. Will buy more when I find a place to put it, I use as a throw on my chair in the computer room whose theme is animal prints! Love it!! 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by off-white, not white Soft and luxurious. Looks exactly as pictured except the color is a off-white. Vaccuumed it with no shedding. 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug The rug is just beautiful! I'm redecorating my bedroom and placed the rug under my zebra chair for my vanity! I fell in love. I will order another one for the side of my bed. 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pelt, great price! During my research in looking for a natural sheepskin pelt, I came across this one at WalMart. I was a bit skeptical, but after reading all the positive reviews, decided to order. I was amazed when I opened the box, at the quality of this pelt! I bought one, a few years back from a store that deals only in sheepskins, and have to say, the one I ordered from Walmart has the same great quality! I'm very satisfied with my purchase and plan to order more! 01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous…just what I was hoping for... I am a very picky customer with a modern, simplistic aesthetic. Bought two of them. They met my expectations and beyond. I am exceptionally pleased by the quality. 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Walmart for a natural sheepskin rug? I would have never believed it, but in my online search, this is what I stumbled upon. The reviews were very positive, and the price couldn't be beat, so I went ahead and ordered it. I couldn't be happier with this beautiful rug! It looks perfect in front of my fireplace. It's very thick and plush, mine is actually just a tad larger than the size given. The tag underneath states the sheepskin is from either Australia or New Zealand, which is where you want it to be from for excellent quality. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A beautiful rug for an excellent price! This sheepskin rug really exceeded my expectations. It is authentic sheepskin and is plush, soft and has a very nice ivory tone. I love it. It looks beautiful in front of our living room fireplace. And the price is right! I highly recommend this rug. 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets! Top quality and unbeatable price. I'm amazed at how beautiful this is! 10/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicer than I expected! Love the sheepskin! It was slightly larger and had longer wool than I had expected. I may even order a second one. Delivered free to the home right on time! 10/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!! This beat any of the local prices I could find. Exactly as described and wonderful. 09/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice. I would not use this for an area rug. It's a little small, (unless it's for a small area.) Having said that, it is true to size.. BUT I am using it on my grandson's bed, so he sleeps on something soft and warm. 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice sheepskin Sheepskin is very nice and thick. It is also soft, it works great on my motorcycle seat. It arrived 2nd day after I ordered it. Good value and prompt service. Thank you! 06/19/2013
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp