Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 What a great value. Allow me to explain my story: I am a gamer, who has had my PS3 connected to a 26" CRT for far too long. It was disappointing playing all of these great games on such a dated display. I could never truly appreciate the next gen graphics. I longed for high-def graphics. Especially after being spoiled with large flat screened televsions at friends and relatives houses. Now, my main issue is money. I am a father of two and am on a tight budget. I knew I wanted to buy a TV for father's day and I felt I earned it. I only had two hundred dollars to spend and there isn't a huge variety of different televisions in that price range. There is, however, enough televisions in that range to warrant some research. After looking around for quite awhile, I found that this Sharp 19" had the best reviews. Under $200 and in need of a TV, I made the decision. Ordering from Walmart.com, I received the product promptly. The positive reviews are spot on. My wife made such a fuss after I unpackaged it and she scoffed at the size. I was ecstatic! I hooked my PS3 up and the picture was so clear and bright. I couldn't believe such a great quility picture could come from such a small set. The image is shap and clear, the graphics of the games are displayed beatifully. I think the biggest complaint most people have with small TVs is the sound. I am quite impressed with the sound that this unit produces. Sharp did include a headphone jack and PC Audio Output in case the sound doesn't satisfy you. However, I assure you the sound is great. The faux surround sound feature works well, better than most fake surround sound. The audio doesn't seem muted at all and re-creates surround sound ver well. Well, I hope my review helps someone in a similar position as me make the right choice. This TV is perfect for a bedroom or a dormroom, or if your on a tight budget and want high quality for a low price. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope it helps.. Bought this product based on other favorable reviews. I can now appreciate the veracity of these reviews since this product has lived up to the recommendations and expectations. Excellent picture, great sound, and just excellent performance in general. The only reservation I have is the remote. It just doesn't look and feel like a remote. However, everything works and we are very satisdfied with this product. 04/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT GAMING TV A great gaming television, great picture and sound quality. If your looking for a good gaming television, look no further. 03/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good TV I needed a small TV for my room and found this at Walmart.com for a good price. Was brand name and had features like HDMI, remote, built in speakers and numerous connections. Got it home and was impressed with the sound from a small TV and the picture quality was sharp and the color was good. Great price and cheap, fast shipping to my location. 04/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a gamer, this little tv fits well with my video gaming. clear pictures and sounds. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully appointed, with clear picture and sound. 02/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value for 19" HDTV This 19" cannot be beat for sheer value. For the price, it came with everything I wanted from a small kitchen HDTV. It has an integrated ATSC/NTSC/QAM tuner. QAM tuner is important to those of you not looking to use a STB but want to use the straight coaxial cable. If you don't have the QAM tuner, you will not get any (unencrypted) digital stations from the cable. All you will get is the analog basic stations. Picture and sound are excellent and you get the benefit of a "name" brand. Free shipping and $10 off promo code made this a steal at $149! Although I noticed the the price has gone back up to $159, you can't a better value for a 19"LCD HDTV. I would have given this a 5-star rating, but I'm kind of a videophile and the lack of advance picture tuning controls did not allow me to get the picture quality near to the level of my 58" plasma in the living room. It's not very noticeable unless you look for these things, but the color tones are more towards the cool spectrum rather than normal warm range. You won't notice as much on live shows. However with cartoons where the there are more basic and primary colors, the color tones are noticeably off. For example, the TV displays "Perry the Platypus" (from the Disney show "Phineas and Ferb") as noticeably blue, when he is supposed to be green. That's just one example, and only noticeable if you a videophile and care about color fidelity. The sound is not the best I've heard from other HDTVs, but it decent enough for a 19" that won't be your primary movie and entertainment display. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This TV has met or exceeded all my expectations from reading the reviews posted for this product. This is an outstanding value. 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small screen that puts out great pictures and produces clear sound. 02/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Like this tv and it is a great value. Good pic and sound. Only drawback is there is not a super clear pic from extreme angles...we mounted ours up high in a bathroom. But other than that we really enjoy it. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, sharp pix, along with undistorted sound at any volume level. Very nice! 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by DON'T LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU!!! Ordered this online and got it today $10 cheaper than now advertised. YEY! Have a 19" Visio and really like that but using it for something else. Got the Visio in the store so didn't have to wait to get it. Have to say the sound of this Sharp is better than Visio but like I said hard to compare except the Visio is like $240 now. I got it for $178 last year. This is also Energy Star qualified and has surround sound. Sound is like a larger TV. I think I had to read the Visio manual, where this Sharp was almost out of the box ready. Just screwed on the base, put batteries in remote then turned it on and next screen option was auto channel setup, then clicked that option and the rest was already done but could adjust if I wanted to. Didn't even open the manual. Really like the remote and like where the channel/sound buttons are on it. Like the Sharp remote better than my large LGs. I put rabbit ears on this and get around 10+ digital channels without cable. Great buy for a small price! Don't hesitate; don't think you will be disappointed... 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great 19" T.V. We love this tv !!! Bought it in March 2010 and I just ordered another for another room. The price is great and we have had ZERO issues with it, unlike a Poloroid 19" we purchased 5 years ago!!! 06/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small yet very powerful tv withlots of features. 02/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected delight with this TV I purchased this television for my bedroom, which makes the size perfect. I was delightfully surprised at the quality of this tv. We have a large screen television in our family room and this small 19" has a much better picture, sound and features than our expensive large screen. If you're look for value and quality in a small tv, THIS ONE'S FOR YOU!!! 09/04/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by sound is awful Purchased this for a dining room that is the main eating space in my home. Walmart was great in the delivery process! Didn't wait long for it and my husband and I got it up and running, but even with adjustments to bass, treble, etc, the sound would not go loud enough for us to hear while eating. Small thing like a fan going or if I wanted to hear while doing dishes...could not hear. I'm not sure who's idea it was to send sound downward instead of outward, but I had a hard time finding a 19" (the only size that would fit in available space) with sound that would go loud enough for our tastes. Purchased a Sylvania...pic not as good as the Sharp, but we have sound. (I could not use computer speakers as I was not going to manually turn the volume up and down.) This tv is good for a room about 10X10 enclosed! 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV At It's Best!!! We bought this Sharp 19" TV for our grandson and are very pleased with our decision. Not only is the picture and sound very clear, the price was right. We would certainly recommend this product to all our friends and family. Also, our grandson loves it!! 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but... No problems with the tv. Picture is great, very sharp, but the sound is a little low, even on full volume. I will probably have to add external computer speakers to get the volume I might need. 08/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great picture, not so great volume! This TV has an excellent picture and fits very nicely into the space allotted for it! Unfortunately, the combined output of watts for the speakers is a 3 (1 1/2 each side)! So...even if you have a small fan running, you can't hear it! I had to go out and purchase a small pair of computer speakers (an additional $30) just so we could boost the volume and be able to hear it! I get that this is a small unit made for a small room/space, however, I really think consideration for elderly/hard of hearing customers should be taken into account. Possibly install some larger speakers....after all, there is a way to turn it down....just not up! :) 07/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Worth the money it cost... I purchased this TV for my bedroom. It looks good, has a good picture and sound, and worth the money I paid. I would reccomend this TV to everyone who needs a fairly small size flat panel screen TV. 03/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing As soon as the TV arrived and I set it up....the picture was horrid and the tint/color adjustments did not work. Very disappointing for a Sharp product to arrive in such a terrible condition. 07/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I always look for reviews when offered. This tv came with high marks for picture quality and sound and was a good value. I bought it. The sound is fine, the picture quality is very poor, at best, with dull color and very dim backlighting. If this is a typical unit I would not have purchased it! 05/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by for kitchen I was looking for a small TV for my kitchen and thought this would fit the bill. It's a good price. I don't like that there is too much pause when changing channels. Also the color isn't as good as my 2 other Samsungs. I think I will be returning this and getting a small Samsung even though they are more expensive. 06/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PICTURE We get compliments on the quality all the time. This is our main TV. It is used every day for many hours. Not the big name for this product, just big quality. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the Kitchen I read all the reviews prior to purchasing this tv. As previously stated in other reviews, there is a bit of lag time when you turn on the tv as well as when you are changing the station. We have not found this to be too much of a problem however and have been very pleased with the purchase. 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Needed I caught this tv at a good price of appx. $149. I use this small tv in my small bedroom every night. When I first began using it, I was concerned. Because of the factory default, the picture was too dark and the images were squatty. However, after adjusting the picture setting for brightness, the backlight, and the view mode (to S.Stretch), I am now very pleased. Because of it's location and the number of people in my home, the sound quality is perfectly fine for me. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great kitchen or bedroom tv very happy with this purchase unhappy with price drop two weeks later 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low sound Extremely low volume!! 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This product is a great value. I love it. I just wish the sound were a wee bit better. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for RV We purchased this small tv for our bedroom in our RV, since there was just a small space to put one. It is a remarkable little flat screen. Great picture, really crisp and exceptional sound for such a small tv. We highly recommend it. 10/12/2010
1-30 of 230 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw303
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp