Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Pet owners I ordered this Vacuum with "hope" that this one would actually do what it claimed to do...get up the pet hair that other Vacuums leave behind. I hated paying twice what I have EVER paid for a Vacuum but I foster unwanted animals by the 100's every year and was in need of trying something above and beyond every other vacuum I've purchased over the years. Like most skeptics, I vacuumed my home with my current 3 month old "pet hardy vac" before I put the Shark to the test. (FYI...I use an air compressor to clean out my vacuum after each canister empting to make sure it does not lose suction) Then I put the Shark together (very easy) and went over the exact locations I had just vacuumed with my other vac and well? What the Shark picked up was not only disgusting but eye opening considering the fact that I vacuum daily. To give you and idea; I had to clean out the Shark Canister after each bedroom (the canister is competitive in size with my large vacuum) and when I got to the shared living areas, I had to empty the canister twice. Impossible with the small light model? I was stunned! I have vacuumed daily since the day I got the Shark and each time I was able to pick up more of what I thought could not possibly still be in the carpet. In fact I took out my other vacuum and did the test again with the same results! Last note is that my plan was to replace my carpet this winter (it is 3 years old and cleaned twice a year with a professional carpet cleaning agency...but it still looked warn out and in need of replacing). But with the shark my rugs actually look like they are ready to go another 3 years! NOW that should get your attention! 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product, great service! Suction on this vacuum far superior to anything we've used in the past. Picked up stuff that had probably been there for years! Really happy with the vacuum. Service! well, it arrived 4 days earlier than expected. All is well. Thanks! 10/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Power! This is such a powerful vacuum not only does it get all the hair but it sucks fine dirt particles out of the carpet that you don't even know are there!. We have 2 other vacuums that work ok but get clogged all the time & just don't lift the nap of the carpet. This one pulls the nap up & makes it look & feel like new. I have 2 big dogs & a cat that are shedding so bad, we vacuum at least once everyday. With this machine I am going to feel so much better about letting my grand children play on the floor, especially the baby!. Not only does it do an amazing job on the carpets but the bare floor cleaning is amazing, makes fast work of 2 dreaded jobs. Before I had to sweep & still dust mop to get all the dust & debris that sweeping didn't get. And I love the powerful pet brush attachment for cleaning my furniture. Great product, I highly recommend this vacuum. The dog hair didn't get clogged even when the canister was full. i would rate it higher but they only have 5 stars!! 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum I've ever had! Previously, I've had 2 other Shark products, and loved them both. This vacuum is amazing! Easy to use. Light weight. Other vacuums stated they cleaned bare floors. This one really does! The hardwood stairs are a breeze! My carpets look great! It maneuvers wonderfully. I cannot say enough positive things about it. Love love love it!!! 11/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works! Though I wouldn't trust the other models, this one is a keeper. Lightweight, awesome suction and easy to clean! I've been through dozens of vacuums but this is truly my FaV so far. FYI- pay close attention to the models number when shopping. Stores and websites tend to make it hard to identify the difference between models. 10/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it--light weight but suction is great!! suction great-use it on tile floors as well as carpet--easy to empty after use 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have pets you need this vacuum. Great suction. It picks up even the very fine dirt from pile carpet. I like that the beater bar shuts off when the handle is placed in the upright position and then resumes when you start using it again. It makes it easy to stop to move something without turning it off and back on repeatedly. When I first unpacked it I thought I wouldn't like it because it is narrower than my old vaccuum, but it is so manueverable it gets into much smaller places under chairs and tables. I got the proffessional model because of the larger dirt cup which means I have to stop and empty it less often. The only thing I don't care for is the longer wand and the attachment for furniture cleaning is not stored on the vacuum but in a large bag that came with it. 11/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for elderly user My old Hoover bagless quit working on my tile and other smooth floors. Thought it was working well on the carpet until I received my new Shark. Cannot believe the amount of dirt, lint, dust, etc. that came out the day after using my old vacuum for the last time. If I had one complaint, it would be that the Shark is a bit heavier than I expected. It was extremely easy to put together. Was sure I would have to have my son over to do it for me, but directions were a snap and everything clicked together perfectly. The dusting brush was not included but a phone call to the company took care of that problem and one was sent right to me. The vacuum is extremely easy to operate and cleaning the dust cup couldn't be more simple. Particularly like the way the head swivels to fit into corners and under kitchen and bath cabinets. I would recommend this product to anyone. 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Allergy sufferers! Great vacuum! I have owned and used this vacuum for 6 months now, and its the best vacuum I have ever owned! I have alot of allergies...dust & my cat are the worst. Needless to say, when I previoulsy vacuumed, I would suffer for a few days afterwards with watery eyes & a runny nose (and I take allergy medication). I have 3 large indoor dogs (labs) and 1 cat, so I vacuum a few times a week because of all the shedding! This vacuum is the greatest. No more suffering with allergy symptoms after cleaning, the amount of dirt and hair this vacuum picks up is fantastic! When I first started using this shark, I was appalled on how much dirt/hair that my other vacumm was missing. I love the ease of bare floor to carpet with a flip of the switch since I have hardwood floors with area rugs in all rooms. The hardwood floor attachment works great too! The lift-away is great for stairs. The Shark is light weight and easy to use. The pet brush works great on furniture, picks up dog hair off the furniture in a snap! I bought the same vacuum for my son last August, he loves it also. Now I will purchase another for my daughter since now she decided if we both love it so much, she should have one too! The only thing that can be improved is the flexiblity of the hose when using attachments. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shark Vac Purchased Shark after my Dyson DC-14 broke. I could not believe the collection tank on the Shark was three quartes full after vaccuning two rooms !! It out did the Dyson in all respects. Would highly reccomend this vaccum cleaner. 05/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant but.... ....the accessories are too difficult to use because the hose is just too short. The suction is the best I've ever had. Love how clean my carpets get. For this reason I've decided to return this one and exchange it for the Shark Rotator which appears to have a much longer hose. As far as an upright vacuum, it's the best. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum I ever owned! I bought one of these a couple of years ago. I loved it so much that I decided to purchase another one for my downstairs. It picks up very well, even pet hair. I just take it apart and clean it every so often and use it again. I will purchase nothing but a Shark from now on! 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY SHARKY! This is, without a doubt, the most superb vacuum I have ever used. The ease in using it is fanatstic. So far I have not used the attachments but they seem simple enough and am looking forward to trying them. The vacuum is not hard to push (matter of fact seems to be almost self-propelled). I don't mind saying I need to vacuum now with the ease I have in using it. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I am a senior and we all need all the help we can get! 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuuum for almost everything I purchased this for my wife, and she is VERY happy with it. She says " It's very light, and easy to maneuver. The suction is awesome, and works well on both carpet and hardwood floors. Works good on ceiling fans and getting little webs off the popcorn ceiling. The lift off feature is great, making it useful for everything from cleaning the ceiling, to vacuuming out cars, to drapery. Would highly recommend, especially for the price. The only drawback would be the cord, if it was retractable it would be a big plus, instead of having to be wound up by hand". 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this vacuum I love this vacuum. I was hesitant about it being a "as seen on TV" type of item . I got a cyber Monday deal that included this and a steam mop for like 159$? I cant remember the exact amount. It shipped as instructed. Assembly was rather easy and quick. Pros Great suction Easy to empty dust bin washable filters Lift away canister function soft cloth for hard floor dust vacuuming long cord easily converts to hard floors wand detaches easily Cons Narrow head, it doesn't cover much area when vacuuming carpets no headlight, this seems to be standard now but I still like a light the handle is not adjustable when using it for carpets, I am 5ft tall and find the handle to be far too long for me the canister doesn't have wheels. When you convert it to a canister and you're walking around cleaning the hard floors you have to carry the heavy canister. If you leave it standing and pull too far it will fall on your toes or feet. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathing better now You never know how much dirt and dust settles into high pile carpets until you get this vacuum. Absolutely powerful and incredible. Great Value for excellent vacuum cleaner. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Sucks!! Really, it sucks...has good power and pulls up the dirt. Easy to use, the lift away is easy, and gets into small tight places. Great cleaning high places, steps, hard wood, and carpet. Had a Hoover Wind Tunnel and it worked great, but was heavy, could not reach high places without it falling all over me, and doing steps was difficult. The Shark Lift Away N356e is powerful, and equally important it is light and easy to use. 12/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So light weight, no more back breaking vacuuming It maneuvers so easily and it so light weight. It really cleans bare floors which is what I needed most. When you use the wand, it is a little off balanced, but it's no big deal. You just have to be a little more consciousness about what you're doing. Other than that, I love it! 12/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falls over Great suction, short cord, short wand, if you pull the vacuum when you're using the wand, it always falls over. I don't walk through the middle of the rooms vacuuming, I use the wand constantly to get under furniture and into corners. I wind up dragging it around on its side because I quickly get tired of carrying it with one arm, vacuuming with the other. 10/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Vac. I've own Great vac. I ran my old vac. over the carpets and than ran the Shark vac. over the same aera and could'nt belive how much more it picked up. I love it,we have a very large dog and it pulls all the dog hair out of the carpet. 07/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great power I really like my new Shark. It has great power. It works really well at picking up dog hair. When I started vacuuming, it made me realize how badly the rest of the carpet looked! The only issue I have is once you separate the Lift-Away, it doesn't seem to have as much power. 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it It does everything it said it does. It's wonderful. I love using it. My carpet are so much cleaner. I thought I had all the dirt out of my carpets until I used my shark for the first time. I fulled the dirt catcher 1/2 way up after I had just used my old vacuum for the last time before it broke. It's wonderful on hardwood floors. I use it in my kitchen and bath to. No need for any other hand held vacuums any more, shark does it all. It's was worth every penny. 07/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum cleaner we've ever had.. Powerful suction, good overall design, went together perfectly, easy to change to lift-away. 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works like a dream My vacuum arrived on schedule. It was easy to put together (my husband put it together but I believe I could have!) It works like a dream on my wood floors, area rugs and the pet brush on my sofa. It seems well made and durable. One of the best features is the 99% sealed system, no more dust blown back into room! v 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable! Our Simplicity 7 died over the weekend and we bought this Shark as a backup and also because it has the carry-around canister capability. After we ran it over the whole house and removed TWO FULL dirt containers worth of yuck, we were ASTOUNDED. We thought we had a clean house before we did this! I don't know how well this will do in the long run, but at first blush this is a fantastic vacuum, with many handy features. We were going to get the Simplicity fixed. Now, maybe not! 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent!!!!! i just got this for xmas its absolutely worth the money the suction is great very nice and convient 12/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product does not perform as advertised. This vacuum cleaner lost suction from the first week. In the beginning, it performed well and was able to pick up sand from our entryway area. After the first week, I cleaned the filters, but the suction did not return to the original level. In addition, the tiny vacuum head takes much longer to use, especially in areas like the living room. This is listed as a professional model, but it is not of that capability. It is suitable as a child's toy vacuum, only. 03/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the fight... I bought the lift-away to replace my Dyson that I am having more and more problems with (wore out). I didn't want to spend big bucks on another Dyson if I could find something cheaper as I have an Oreck that I use for most of my vacuuming, the problem is the Oreck has no attachments and I need something for baseboards and hard to reach places (window seals, etc.) in fairness I didn't even have the opportunity to vacuum with it, I needed to use the extension wand/hose to suck up all the baseboards/under cabinets etc. I literally had it on about a minute when the struggle began. When using the wand/hose it tipped the vacuum over, it is extremely unstable, like it is too bottom heavy. The first time it tipped over it broke off a clasp off. I fought and really tried to hold the base steady while using it, but it kept tipping over. Sorry, too expensive to fight with this machine, too frustrating. I am taking it back. It didn't work for what I needed it most for. Not sure what I am going to do, may see what it will cost to get my Dyson back in top form, it has the best extension wand/hose, it also vacuums well but I just love my Oreck, light weight and it transitions from carpet to hard wood to ceramic tile seamlessly. I really wanted to like the lift-away but it just didn't work (sigh.) 12/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good aprtment vacuum. It's light weight. It works well, but started screeching a higher pitched noise. I'll get the ear plugs out again next time. I haven't used all the attachments and don't know if my unit is abnormally noisy. I could never put the genie back in the bottle (box). 06/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 MUCH BETTER THAN A DYSON!! Folks....save the time & research & just buy this vacuum. I've been through many vacuums in my life time & know a good vacuum when I buy one. I'm a vacuum fanatic & I've owned a DYSON before & this Shark vacuum beats them hands down. I did my research online & this Shark was in the TOP 5 best vacuums for 2014. OMG....this lightweight, powerful vacuum has extremely strong suction!! When I first turned it on to "carpet" (so that the rollers turned on), the vacuum took off on its own...lol! I had to turn the suction all the way down (yes, there is a suction adjuster), but even at the lowest setting, the suction was still going strong. When I emptied the canister, I could not believe how much more pet hair & dust it picked up (this was after I vacuumed with my old vacuum the night before). I have extreme allergies, asthma & also have 3 dogs, so I needed a strong vacuum to pick up dog hair off our sofa, recliner, bed & our hardwood floors. The pet tool worked like a champ (I spent less time vacuuming the sofa than normal). Again, the suction was so hard, I had to lift up the tool a little to prevent it from eating my comforter. Surprisingly, the hose is made of the same quality as a Dyson. The only con is that the hose is a little short, which doesn't bother me at all. I just wanted a good quality vacuum that has powerful suction, along with a great filtration system (this one has 3 which are ALL WASHABLE!). I paid $178 at our local Walmart. Don't let the display fool you because of its size (I originally bought a Panasonic & returned it because it had such poor suction). This small size vacuum packs a powerful punch....great quality & definitely MUCH BETTER than a Dyson in all areas. You won't be disappointed!! 04/01/2014
1-30 of 90 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw350
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp