Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I agree with the reviews that I have read, however here is something I have not seen. I have been using this product for about five months now and my nails are strong and keep on growing. With my previous product I had no such luck. It has been a long time since I've had long, strong nails like I now have. It is a wonderful product. Dishes sparkle and the lavender sent is wonderful. 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this dish liquid. U don't have to use a lot of it. The price is really good. Will definitely buy again. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good soap Works very well for a natural dish soap but have found you need a little more than the regular stuff. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells wonderful! It also cleans the dishes very well and the scent makes it very enjoyable! I won't buy any other dish soap! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seventh Generation Natural Lish Liquid The first time I ever heard of Seventh Generation was when I received a sample of the lavender floral & mint Natural Dish Liquid with one of my drugstore.com purchases. I put it aside and didn't give it another thought. However, one day I ran out of my usual dish soap and I remembered the sample, so I decided to try it. The first thing I noticed about it was the scent. I absolutely love lavender and the scent filled my whole kitchen. But the aspect that surprised me the most was that it WORKED! Very well! Unlike many natural products, Seventh Generation doesn't compromise effectiveness in their quest to make a "greener" product. Since using that little sample, the lavender floral & mint Natural Dish Liquid is the only brand I will use! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eco-friendly, effective, and gentle on hands! While this product is a bit pricey, you can use coupons to help with the cost. I love the scent of this product. It lathered good and really did cut through some tough grime and gunk. Other products on the market that claim to be eco-friendly seem to be watered down. This is not the case with 7th Generation Lavender Floral and Mint. The scent is appealing, and my hands did not feel like they were dried out after washing a sink full of dishes. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations love the smell. love the product and can feel good about using it 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 FANTASTIC PRODUCT!! I am thrilled with this product; it is a fantastic cleaner and smells terrific!! Try it, you will NOT be disappointed!!!! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME product! This is the best natural dish soap ever! It works great! Cuts through grease on dishes as well as on hands. My husband uses this soap when he is done working on the car and says it works better than any other soap he has used. It also gets stains out of laundry better than my stain remover does. Love the smell! It is not hard on the hands. I totally recommend this dish soap!! :-) 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the smell! Works great! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never using anything else I love this! The smell is relaxing and pleasant. My hands always feel soft after I clean, and never greasy or feeling like they have a heavy film coating on them. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells amazing, cleans great! We love this dish soap. A little bit goes a very long way! It gets very sudsy and just a few drops will clean an entire sink load of dishes. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Scent I love Lavender scent and this product smells just like lavender and is not too cloying. The detergent works well and suds up nicely. It does the job of cleaning as well as any other liquid dish detergent I've ever tried. This is my go-to detergent. I buy it all the time! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love the smell and works great. The only dish liquid I buy. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells great and actually works This dish soap works really well and smells fantastic. I've tried a bunch of different "eco-friendly" cleaning and home products and a lot of them don't work very well. I want safe, natural and nice smelling products in my home, but they don't do me any good if they don't work. Seventh Gen stuff actually bubbles up well and cuts through grease like a regular soap. Highly recommended. 08/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by a great dish soap This dishsoap cleaned just as well as the major brands. I loved the scent, and I feel better using it knowing that it is environmentally safe. 10/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Methylisothiazolinone First of all, thank you for listing the ingredients of your product on the package. Most dish soaps do not do this. Unfortunately, in my home, a family member is allergic to methylisothiazolinone, so the hypoallergenic labeling is misleading. More and more people are reporting that they are allergic to this chemical. If you remove it from your products, you would have many repeat customers. Unfortunately, I cannot buy any of your products with this ingredient in it. 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite dish liquid I only buy cruelty free products, and I try them all. Last time, I tried your free and clear version of this, I don't recall having been overly impressed. However, I recently purchased the lavender version, and I LOVED IT. It was sudsy, cleaned well, and it smelled terrific. In addition, it is all natural and doesn't harm the planet, and, mostly importantly, innocent creatures. THANKS. 08/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bottle Design Gets Worse with Each Generation The original hourglass shape bottle was great. Who asked you to fix what wasn't broken? The shape was changed to look more beautiful but it made the bottle very difficult to hold with a wet soapy hand. Now the bottle has been re-beautified yet again (inverted design), still impossible to hold with a wet hand, can't control amount of soap coming out of the bottle, and virtually impossible to stand upright because of the small base and top heavy design. On the store shelf all the bottles tipped over like dominoes. I should have known better. I am now pouring the liquid contents into an old empty bottle rescued from the recycling bin. It is very obvious that the person designing bottles for Seventh Generation uses paper plates at home and has never ever actually washed a dish by hand - certainly not using this bottle design. You have a great product but please give us a useable bottle. Function over form, not form over function. I will not purchase this product again until the bottle becomes useable once more. Please go back to the original. 07/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Methylisothiazolinone Preservative I bought 7th generation, thinking it would be better than Dawn or Palmolive because it is more natural. Well, I had patch testing done because I was having atopic dermatitis and it revealed that I am allergic to Methylisothiazolinone. My dermatologist said that a lot more people are becoming allergic to this synthetic preservative. Seventh Generation - you should look into this! 07/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allergy free!! I can not use petroleum bases dish soaps my hands would break out in horrible rashes. My mother had the same problem and she used Dreft detergent for years, but they have reformulated it now so I was stuck. I hated to put on rubber gloves and as someone who cleans up as I go I hated to have to stop and put on gloves, so I wouldn't and my hands would suffer. Enter Seventh generation!! I can put it in the sink and cook and clean as I go and my hands are great!! Thanks for this product!! 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a great dishwash soap!!! I had read reviews about this product but just recently tried it. This is such a remarkable product and the smell is fabulous (lemongrass & clementine zest). I don't have a dishwasher, never have, so I know quality dishwashing liquid. I'm just so glad that I finally purchased it. Won't be going back to the old ones. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great soap, need old bottle shape back! We always use a green alternative before going conventional and this usually ends up being seventh generation. The soap is great, new shape of the bottle is terrible. I just had surgery on my hand and with this new bottle shape, I have to use different dispenser than what it comes in. this is added waste and time spent, I hope that we can still get the old bottles somewhere. Thanks for a great product though, worth buying. 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dish liquid! My household has decided to make our home as chemical free as possible. I was raised on one particular brand and find Seventh Generation to actually be a better, streak free cleaner. The grease cutting power is amazing and it's not harsh on the hands at all. I won't go back to the other brand, I'm a believer 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it!!! A few months ago I had a severe allergic reaction on the palms of my hands. I have no idea what caused the reaction, but it made me realize that I need to be more conscious of what products I use. This led me on quite an adventure trying many (and I truly mean many) products until I found Seventh generation, I am beyond satisfied and thankful for such a great company and product!!! Worth every penny. :) 05/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it BUT one should always pay attention to the "buts".... I want the old bottle shape back! This one is almost impossible to hold when my hands are wet, not to mention soapy. I could blame my arthritis but I had an old bottle out in my barn and have been transferring the soap into it. I can hold that one easily, even with soapy hands! If not for this, it would have received all 5 stars! 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE I don't know if the product has changed but I adore the product I bought the other day. I don't own a dishwasher so handwashing dishes and pots and pans is a necessity. I've tried many soaps and some work better than others. Some smell good and some are just horrible smelling. Most are full of chemicals. This is the best of all worlds. It smells great. It works like a dream. Thank you! 04/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hate shape of the bottle; otherwise it's okay I usually buy this liquid dish detergent in the lavender scent. I have not had any problems until recently when the bottle's shape was changed. I do NOT like the new shape. The old way (more like an hourglass shape) worked the best, giving your hands a way to grip it when they (or the bottle is) soapy and wet. I now have to pick the bottle up with both hands or else it slips away from me, and that is not always easy or convenient when washing dishes. Otherwise, the product works okay. 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No residue and gets my dishes clean This product is great, wonderful, perfect and never fails me. Not to mention it never leaves residue or spots on the dishes and it doesn't make my hands itch (I am hypoallergenic). I will never switch! 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dish detergent ever! This is the only dish soap I use. It gets my dishes just as clean as regular dish soap but leaves no residue. Sometimes the fragrance added to dish soap can be absorbed by your plastic or cling to your pots and pans, but not with this. I even use it to wash our produce sometimes. Great stuff. 04/09/2014
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew196
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp