Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then Dawn The first time I got this, I expected it to not work very well, but wanted something better for the environment, so I bought it reluctantly. I was *shocked* it actually worked BETTER then any other product I've used! I had a bottle of back-up dishing washing liquid, in case this one didn't cut it, but I returned the other product and only the 7th generation free & clear now. BONUS: Walmart sells it cheaper then anyone else even with a $1 off coupon!! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Sensitive Hands My hands get very dry especially when the seasons change and using Seventh Generation Free and Clear has kept my hands from breaking and cracking after washing dishes 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only dish detergent I'll buy! Have you ever noticed that some dish detergents say that they are non-toxic? I did, and started to wonder why some didn't say that they are non-toxic since we are washing dishes/utensils/glasses with it. I began purchasing this detergent, which is very reasonably priced, and will never go back to any other detergent. I am one of those that hand washes all of our plastics and will not put them in the dishwasher. But if I use any other detergents I've realized that you can still taste and smell the detergent even after rinsing well. Seventh Generation doesn't do that and it cleans well! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by eccelent! very concentrated and most of all GREEN! 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! Seventh Generation really got this product right! I have always looked for a liquid dish soap that doesn't take more than a few seconds to rinse from my dishes and my hands! I'm a huge fan of their Free & Clear line, but this liquid dish soap is a great "bang for your buck". I've tried many, many liquid dish soaps only to find that they would just leave a residue on my dishes (and on my hands) when they were dry. This liquid dish soap cleans your dishes perfectly and rinses clean, quickly! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for baby I use this to wash my almost 1 year old daughter's bowls, plates, utensils, sippy cups and even to clean her highchair. She's purely breastfed but if she were using bottles I'd use this for that too. It gets the job done. My baby has really sensitive skin so I love that it's free & clear. Plus the price is great too. 01/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't smell. We bought this because it has no smell. I am highly sensitive to chemical fragrances. My husband doesn't think that it is as sudsy as Dawn and usually uses more of it, but I think he always uses too much detergent anyway! We'll continue to buy it unless we find something else that is fragrance-free. 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gentle, Yet Effective Dish Soap This is our new favorite dish soap. It's economical and works well. We like that it is a better option for people and the environment. We're on our 2nd bottle so far and will definitely stick with this. Hope that helps! 11/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this brand of dish soap. It lasts longer than other brands. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seventh Generation This is an excellant product. Makes washing dishes not so much of a chore. It makes suds, and cleans well. I have reccomended it to my family and friends. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best dish detergent! 7th Generations Free & Clear Liquid Dish Detergent is the only brand I will use. Other "free & clear" products I've tried still have a perfumey scent, or do not rinse off very well. With 7th Generation I get my dishes clean and do not have to worry about harmful chemicals toward the environment or my family! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE THIS!!! This product is awesome!! Truly free and clear! Gives me tons of bubbles and works so well. I use this to soak in my pans if I've burnt something, to clean my BBQ... it's the best!! TY SG for making a product that is safe for my family and the environment! 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Works great and is "free and clear", which is just the way I like it. Have been using this for some time and am very happy with it, I feel better washing my childrens dishes with this. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free and clear i have been using this dishsoap for a couple years now. It's my all time favorite. i use it for all my dishes and have never had a problem with it not doing the job! i love that it is environmentally friendly and free of perfumes and dyes. It also makes the best giant bubble solution. :) 10/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 of the 6 bottles arrived open Unfortunately 3 of the 6 bottles arrived open resulting in a mess. At least they were packed inside a plastic bag. Otherwise it would have ruined the other items in the purchase. Other than the shipping concerns, we enjoyed this product. If you are allergic and fragrances trigger a reaction, this product will be very beneficial to you. However, it may be worth buying it at the store given the shipping problems. My rating is based on the shipping experience and not on the product. The product is wonderful and deserves 5 stars. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product. Great for sensitive skin and itchy hands. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very gentle on hands and easy to clean. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like this product. it works well. 06/24/2011
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw177
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp