Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seat hard to remove baby Cons: 1) because there are no caster wheels on the rear, it's almost impossible to turn the unit. So it basically just goes forward. 2) It's incredibly hard to pull baby out of the seat. She is not even 18 lbs yet, so she's not to big for it. I don't know why it's so hard, but when I pull her up, the whole thing walker comes up, and it's so hard to get her out. 3) Because of the tray area in front of the toys, it makes the toys pretty far away for her to play with. She loses interest in it pretty quick. Pros: 1) The rubber stoppers on the bottom are good to catch the stroller in case of baby walking over a stair. 2) The music & lights are fun. I would not recommend this one. I'm taking it back and getting a more traditional one. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great baby walker! We received the Sesame Street - Elmo Tiny Steps Walker and Walk behind about a week in a half ago. My baby son loves it. When he is in it he loves to spin it around in the center of the kitchen. He also loves to push it around. The lights and music are great. The only complaint I have and it's a small complaint are about the two little yellow screws that attach the music toy to the tray. One of the screws kept coming loose. They are big yellow plastic screws so I don't think they are a threat to the baby. Overall, the Sesame Street - Elmo Tiny Steps Walker and Walk behind is a great walker. I recommend to anyone who is helping their baby to get a headstart in walking. 06/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless for the baby. My son is 6 months and he doesnt weight more than 17 pounds and when i put him in this walker it is wabbly and just doesnt look stable. it only goes forward, if not careful it will scratch wood floors...etc. I was overall not happy with this walker and i Dont recommend it to anyone who wants something sturdy. 04/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by too small,short,doesnt truly adjust this was the first walker i brought for my 8 month old . this walker had good toys and the set up was pretty simple. i was dissapointed with the so called "adjustment" , it was terrible the seat basically has a "draw string" effect and you just pull the belt and it bunches up the seat really tight under your babies bottom and it does not truly change the actual height of the walker. this walker is for a very small and short bodied baby. my sons feet were stuck behind him in a dragging position and he could not stand up in it because the height would not get any taller. i brought it back to the store and paid 10 bucks more for the disney cars walker which actually height adjust and my baby will get months of use of it.. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby loves it! I read the reviews before my mom purchased this for my 8 month old, and I'll admit that I didn't like when people said that it couldn't go backwards or do turns. My mom ended up getting it anyway, and I'm not sure if the people who said that didn't set it up right or if their babies just aren't able to do it yet, but it floats across our (wood) floor like a dream and he can back up and turn when he runs into things. He loves the toys on it and will chase you down. I would definitely recommend this to others. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daughter loves the walker! My daughter just turned 6 months old a couple of days ago, and she loves the Sesame Street Elmo Tiny Steps Walker. We recently installed hardwood flooring and she is loving all the new freedom she now has. Since she's only 6 months we haven't used the walk-behind feature yet, but she does really well scooting around the house in it. I like that the walker has the 2-in-1 feature, I hate that so many baby items are "use once and done". The walker was very easy to set up and took less than 5 minutes to put it together. The walker "fits" my daughter well. She is on the petite side, but very long so she doesn't have any problems reaching the floor while she's sitting in it. She really enjoys banging on the light-up musical buttons. Like another reviewer mentioned, I did find that the wheels left a slight streak mark on the floor. However, it wasn't a permanent mark (wiped right off the floor) and after I wiped the wheels with a damp cloth they no longer left marks. Probably just "new plastic" or something. Overall, I'd recommended this walker to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I think it's a great value at this price point, and it has enough bells and whistles to keep my daughter occupied for 10 minutes or so while I'm preparing dinner or quickly cleaning the kitchen. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durable ... Great Buy! The Kolcraft Sesame Street – Elmo Tiny Steps Walker and Walk behind is such a great find! I was nervous about owning a walker with the scare that is out there concerning them, but I was so pleasantly surprised with the Kolcraft walker. Wide and stable, it is perfect for my 9 month old, except that I had problems using it on my carpeted areas of my home. She was great “walking” around in the kitchen and on our back patio. The walker / walk behind was extremely easy to assemble and is made to be quite durable….even against my 2 year old wanting to play with it! Not only does this activity walker have the Elmo activity bar that she loved to play with, but it is extended out, which allowed me to put snacks on the tray for her to eat and play! The transition from walker to walk behind was also very easy to do and funny enough, my baby preferred the walk behind! I think she is going to be one headstrong little girl! Overall, I was extremely pleased with this item and I would DEFINITELY recommend it to my friends with little ones! 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kolcraft delivers as usual I love this! It grows with your child, so it's not one of those toys that you're likely to throw away after a month or so. My daughter loves the Sesame Street characters so she was excited before we even had it out of the box. The assembly was really quick and very little was required. We mostly used it as a walker and, although a little difficult to navigate on the carpet, it seemed to keep her busy for quite a while. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our youngest son LOVES this! He has had the Sesame Street - Elmo Tiny Steps Walker and Walk Behind for about a few weeks now and he plays with it everyday. He loves being able to push it around our kitchen and dining room area when I am making dinner. I love all the features on this. Plus how easy it is to fold up and put away. Great investment and I love how the Walker grows with your child and helps them learn to walk. Thank you Kolcraft! 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everyday use. This walker is really easy to set up can be put together very quickly right out of the box. It is also very easy to transition from a walker, to a walk behind. Just right for little ones who are just starting to stand and walk themselves. Our daughter liked the music buttons the best. And also loved the rings that move up and down. I worried at first because it really only goes forward, but then realized that this was actually a good thing for our 12 month old. It kept the walker from "getting away" from her as she walked along, so it didn't get too far out in front of her hands. We also liked the very reasonable price. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to set up, baby loves it! We've been very pleased with our Kolcraft Sesame Street Walker & Walk Behind! My son is 11 months old and has just recently shown any interest in walking. He much prefers the walk behind version at this age and is just as enamored with the toys as he is the fact that he can walk around with it. It's very hard to get it to move on the carpet because of the built in safety guards on the bottom. It looks like they can be removed if you're planning on using it in a carpeted area. We left them on as our son is mostly using it on a wood floor & the guards do stop him from walking into another area of the house that might not be quite as safe! It was very easy to set up-- you don't hardly even need any instructions. It all just locks in together & doesn't require any tools. We would definitely recommend it as a fun, well-designed, walker and a good value for the price. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great affordable toy that will grow with your baby This toy is lightweight and can fold compactly, making it a great option for families like us who have limited storage space. It's a lot less expensive than many other toys out there on the market and I definitely think it's a good value for the money. I love the bright colors, the toys on the bar, and the buttons that light up and play music, and of course the fact that it turns into a walk-behind toy just means we'll be able to use it even longer. That's really important to me because I know with other walkers they're only useful for a short window of time, so the versatility gives me even more value. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Great for the price This is a great walker, I got this for my son and he is a big boy! the one issue we normally have is his chubby thighs dont fit in leg holes, but they fit in this one! Im not good at setting up baby toys but this took less than 10 minutes to set up and I didn't even need instructions. I love that the toys come off if you want them to so you can feed baby without the toys in the way. I also love how small it folds up its easy to take anywhere. Overall my son was in love with this walker and I have no complains its great 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to put together. I took of the bumpers to make it easy to slide across the carpet. It also comes with the batteries in the slot for the lights. Over all great product and would recommend to a friend. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great so much better that the first walker I brought from Bright Stars love it! 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by aint what they used to be :) I love the bright colors & musical buttons. Very easy to assemble but not as sturdy as the walkers 15yrs ago. It hasnt broke or anything but concerned that I havent been able to find a good ole fashioned walker! My son is 9mos at 19lbs so not sure how long he will bevin it because it is plastic 10/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for beginners it went together good, baby likes it when he chases the dogs or wants to get to a person. Seems to be able to navigate it well for 6 months of age. Toughest thing is trying to get him into the seat or out. Thats my problem not his. Would have prefered the round one they had years ago tho. Much easier for a child in, say, a hallway. The new 2x3 type walker gets caught up and they can't turn it around, but hey, that gives them to figure out themselves how to back-up to get out of that situation. So I guess that the new shape makes them think and of course it won't tip over quite so easy. Just us parents still have to watch them so they don't fall into the pool or try to go from inside to patio or where anywhere there might be any steps. Parents have to be careful for them. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walker for dual purpose. I like this walker because it can be used with the seat now, and later without the seat when my grandson is a little more steady on his feet. I also use it to feed him in since I haven't bought a highchair and I watch him daily. I put the toy bar on facing the baby and that doesn't work so I think the photo on the box is wrong (elmo should be upside down looking at the front of the walker) My husband was able to somehow put the other side in though. Just be careful in putting that part together. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've seen a few negative reviews on this product, I bought it for my 3 1/2 month son and he is in love with it. This item is very safe an reliable. All the songs are classic playroom songs like "she'll be coming around the mountain" . Overall awesome product!!! 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good I just got this walker today; set up took a couple minutes and wasn't too complicated. My son loves the music and lights. I love the tray I put his cherrios and sippy cup so he can eat and drink while sitting in it, another plus for the tray I can put his toys in there. The walker arrived faster than expected so that was a plus. I've seen a few reviews say it doesn't go back but my son has managed to walk perfectly fine in his, backwards and forward. My son loves his walker and I don't have to worry about him hitting his head on the table anymore and he can now practice walking around. 09/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice for outside I have a carpet in the play area for my baby so this walker was of little to no use indoors. I used it mainly on my deck (with a gate) to keep him busy while the older kids played outside. If I had open hard floors in my house we would have got much more use out of this. Now my baby is 9 months old and he stands up next to it to play with the toys. 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent product bought for my 9 month old son, whose just learning to walk in this walker. he really enjoys his walker, but i really feel, there could've been more toys and activities, 07/29/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp