See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED the King size pillows are exactly what they say they are I don't have to keep trying to find a cool spot any longer , they are fairly firm and very comfortable , they don't go flat but you can adjust them to your personal positioning and I personally sleep better , great deal on a excellent pillow, THANKS WAL-MART FOR THE DEAL ON SERTA!! 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pillows I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it. 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great pillow, great value I really like these pillows. I have always slept hot and my pillows were a constant battle to find a cool place. I think I have tried every brand pillow out there and have only found one even close to the comfort of these and that was the My Pillow. I think it is a good pillow and also doesn't get real hot but these Serta have them beat and the difference in price is astronomical. I can sleep on these Serta and never have to even turn them. I don't have to fluff them and shape them to be comfortable. It offers good support and though it doesn't feel really, really cool it's slightly cool and it doesn't heat up after you lay on it and I find it stays that way all night. It actually feels like it draws the heat away from your head. I'm very satisfied and think these are very good pillows and a great value too. I was very surprised to get such a great pillow for such a small price. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does stay cooler than regular pillow Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these pillows Bought two of these last week in the store and they are wonderful. They are soft but don't go flat. My boyfriend and I both stay hot at night and these pillows stay cool. We Love them. 12/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as hot as most Claiming this pillow has a cooling effect is a bit much as it still gets warm from your body heat but not hot like allot of other similar stuffed pillows. It does not retain heat as long as others & I suppose that's why Serta came up with the sales pitch "CoolGel". In my opinion it is not Cool like with a real Gel Pillow but real gel pillows are heavy & cumbersome plus a tad spendy. I would say it gets mildly warm but cools quickly when you re-position & all together is far cooler than other fiber fill pillows I have owned. The man of the house is big & tall & he says the king size pillow is almost like a full body pillow & he agrees with me that its fat, fluffy, very comfortable & kinda luke warm but not cool. I will be getting another for a full body pillow as for my 4'11" body the king size is huge & body pillows are very spendy so I see it as a win win, to bad its not as cool cool as claimed, oh well we still love it. You should get one & if you don't like it you can take it to any walmart within 90 days for refund or exchange, this is the main reason we put up with them. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!! 01/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Puffy to Flat I would not recommend this pillow at all. After 2 months my pillows ( queen size ) are flat and I am constantly turning my pillow through out the night cause NOT cool as said. I had read reviews before I purchased so I decided to buy but I didn't have the same satisfied experience as those in the review. If you have a bad neck and/or spine as I do I "STRONGLY" recommend "DO NOT BUY"... 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing pillows I seriously could not wait to get these! I absolutely love them and I've gotten the best nights sleep with these! So comfortable! I don't recommend them for people who need very firm pillows. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on; what a great value! 11/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool Gel ??? Do not believe for one second that these pillows have any cooling effect that is better than an average pillow. I spend as much time doing the usual "pillow flip" all night long as I have done with ordinary pillows. They are however comfortable and fluffy. I cannot comment on their longevity as I have only used them for a couple of weeks. If you are looking for a pillow with a cooling effect - these are NOT it. 01/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible product First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others. 09/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these pillows Fluffy without being overly fluffy. Squishy without squishing down to nothing. Comfortable with good support without being hard. I plan on buying more for my grandkids. 02/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet love these pillows. they bounce right back after sleep. being winter i don't know about the cool part, but they feel like expensive goose down. def recommend. :-) 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pillows Good pillows if you have night sweats 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE PILLOWS I've had two of these pillows for a couple of weeks now and I'm very happy with the purchase. I have bought a number of pillows in the past couple of years in hopes of finding something comfortable. I am a side sleeper and I am so happy I bought these pillows as they are comfortable, fluffy and they hold their shape. These pillows are much more comfortable then many pillows that are a lot more expensive. I don't think you can go wrong by ordering these pillows. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these pillows 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pillow The product is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a cool pillow. The first set I ordered I only got one pillow and it was supposed to be 2 pillows. So I had to reorder them a second time because it was for 2 different gifts for xmas. The second time I ordered the same thing and got 2 pillows. I didn't know who to call about this so I am glad to have my say now. I paid for 2 pillows the first time and I was only sent 1. Thank You and Merry Christmas 12/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by These pillows are no better than the $2.50 ones I got these because I am sick of flat pillows. Wrong ones to buy because it was flat after one night! 12/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by nothing special about these pillows SLEEPLESS IN MIAMI! they don't stay cool; they don't maintain shape; they go flat within minutes...not what I needed, wanted or expected. I gave them a chance and slept on them 3 nights. Well, I TRIED to sleep on them! I'm using them as spare guest pillows--they're not awful, but they sure aren't great--heck, not even good as they are nothing like advertised. Next time, I'll go into a store so that I can see and touch the pillow before purchasing. 05/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by made in usa excellent pillow for the price range 10/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A regural old pillow When I tried this pillow, for 3 night, I still would flip it to the cool side all night all. 03/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by They sounded so good I bought 2-big mistake. They look good as long as you don't use them then they go flat. You can puff them back up but if you sleep on them they go flat again. 05/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pillow It is a nice pillow, not as cooling as advertised but a nice pillow. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful pillow Best pillow I Have ever slept with. Highly Recommenended to everyone. 11/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The pillows were advertised as being extra firm, however they were extra soft. If you are looking for a soft comfortable pillow, look no further. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, cushiony pillows. You won't be disappointed. 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product These are the best pillows I have ever slept on. I have bought really expensive pillows and they don't compare to the comfort of these. They stay cool (not cold) and I don't have to flip them at night. I have only had these for a little over a week, but they are holding their shape and comfort. I would definately recommend these. I liked them so much I bought a 2nd set. 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gell cool pillows I have not used the pillows because they are a gift. The pillows arrived in fantastic condition. Forget about purchasing THE NEVER LOSE THEIR SHAPE OR FLATTEN DOWN PILLOWS. Am using them right now. No difference between a "normal" pillow. It went flat in one ONE WEEK. Very disappointed. Dr S.D. Flouton 12/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading name for this pillow This pillow was horrible. I thought being named "coolgel" meant that it would have a gel center or lining or something. I should have figured out that wasn't the case by the low price, but I was in a hurry and this sounded good. The "coolgel" refers to a fiber in the outer covering of the pillow, which looks, feel, and sleeps like 100% polyester. Very hot to sleep on. Returned after 5 days. 05/08/2013
1-30 of 167 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew496
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp