See All Reviews
SentrySafe HD4100 Waterproof Fire File
SentrySafe HD4100 Waterproof Fire File
$47.99
List Price: $169.99
You Save: $122.00 (72%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good safe I bought this to replace another fireproof safe I had from the past that was cracked and was compromised. I like this, it's sturdy and appears as though it would hold up well during a fire or flood. It's just a little smaller than my last safe, so that's the only disappointing part. Otherwise, good product! 08/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a really heavy duty safe! It is not something you would want to carry around but I feel confident that if there were a fire or flood, my documents would be safe and sound. It certainly is spacious and will hold all of the average person's important papers. I think it is a good quality safe and well worth the money. 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe is very sturdy and weighs 46 lbs. Also sharp looking and roomy. 01/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I thought this safe would have a more sturdy locking mechanism, but overall it is a great product. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The safe seems to be just what I wanted, hopefully I never find out just how good it is!!! 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made This safe is very solid and well made. It should provide years of service with no issues. I can't comment on it's ability to withstand fire, thankfully haven't had the need. It does have really thick walls though, so it should do the job if it has to. 05/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy construction though the locking mechanism seems a little flimsy. The walls are nice and thick and the inside is fairly roomy though not quite as big as I expected. Overall, it works well and serves its function. 04/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, I am pleased with this fire/water proof safe. It holds hanging file folders and a good number of files. It can be hard to latch until you realize you need to push down the black part of the latch, not the whole top. The only major complaint I have is that there are NO handles of any kind. This is a heavy item and once full is even heavier. Without handles, it is hard to move around because you have to get your arms completely around it to lift it. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We haven't had a fire or burglary yet, so it's hard to determine its performance for the tasks for which it was designed. Can say it opens, closes and locks securely. And it is HEAVY. LOL 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's good for all my papers 10/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by now safe glad I bought it, although latch seems kind of flimsy. Nice and roomy. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I thought the lock would be sturdier but this is a fire and water safe, not a security safe. 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very heavy duty. Good for the money. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great security for important documents. Great for secure storage of important document and paperwork. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product -- Great Price I bought this to replace a much smaller fireproof safe I've had for years. I really, really like this one because it comfortably fits the 1 inch plastic binder that my living trust documents are stored in. I looked a long time for a reasonably priced fireproof/waterproof safe for this purpose, so I'm very happy with this gem of a find. 08/28/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp