See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very lasting My dad bought this mattress when I became pregnant with my daughter, he did some intense research since he only wanted the best for his grandkids. We have had this mattress for 2 yrs now and it is excellent, it fits my daughter's crib and now her toddler bed, if there is a mess it is easily cleaned with soap and water and ready to go, no mildew (which can happen after repeat washings on some crib mattresses). Its just firm enough for a baby and comfortable enough for them to sleep on as well, it seems to breath fine because my daughter has rarely woken up sweating. I would reccomend this to anyone who needs a mattress for their baby. We are expecting our third in November and since my daughter is still using hers in her toddler bed, we are planning on purchasing another. I've dealt with mattresses before with our son and his only lasted him 2 yrs and that was after several problems with his, so i wish we knew about this one before hand. 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality mattress My daughter slept through the whole night for the first two nights after I bought this mattress (and she's only 5 month). Of course, after that she started to wake up once a night (like before), but I think she likes the new mattress because she sleeps longer hours and I can see how relaxed she is. 11/17/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was thrilled to finally receive this mattress, esp. after reading all the great reviews. When I got it home and unwrapped it, it seemed cheap. The binding had cotton sewed into it in places and there was even a 3 inch hole in the side (not a cut but where it was not stitched). Plus there werent any vent holes so when my daughter climbed on it it poofed up. I hope that I just got a bum mattress and all the other reviews about how good it is are true! 05/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly Sleeper This mattress goes well with the Delta Canton Crib. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great I'm buying another one!!! Last year my mother got this mattress for my new born son. It was stiff enough for support and fit the crib snugly. But once we got in the new crib we though it was better for my older daughter's bed. Her mattress was cheaper was starting sag. But having the newborn we let him keep it. Now that my daughter's is really flimsy Grandma got this mattress again. This time for big sister. Great on durability and lasting those jumping sessions when mommy is unaware. :D 09/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Loved this mattress. Found it on target web first, almost bought it, but im glad i checked walmart web. Its like $30 cheaper, plus free shipping to my local store. They said that it will be at the store in 3 weeks, but it came in in one week. Im very happy. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I needed to purchase a new crib mattress for a replacement crib for our original crib that was recalled. I had to purchase the crib through the store I originally bought our first crib, but because their crib mattress inventory was sold-out and the ones they did have in-stock were so expensive I chose to shop at WalMart online. I am glad I did because I got a better mattress for less money and it fits our new crib perfectly! My son even sleeps better on his new mattress! 09/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Crib Mattress It's a mattress and my grandson can't tell me how comfortable it is but he sleeps through the night and takes nice long naps on it so I'm guessing he likes it! It's a nice snug fit for the crib and standard crib sheets fit well. 06/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mattress So Far I just bought this mattress to replace the divinci 6" mattress I got with my crib. The difference between the two in more than night and day - its huge.. This is a nice, firm, high quality mattress that should last my new baby through her toddler years. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Mattress - High Coil Count We bought this for our Grandson. Although he isn't here yet and therefore has not used it, we checked it out very well. It seems firm enough...not mushy or too hard. After reading reviews about torn seams, etc. we inspected it VERY thoroughly. Well, ..no problems at all. It came quicker than expected and was in perfect condition. I am glad we gave more weight to the positive reviews than the negative ones...this was an excellent price and great quality. Oh...lastly...just in case the word "Grandson" gives you cause to wonder: We may be old, but we are not gullible. This is a quality mattress! You will be happy with it. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress for baby! The mattress is very firm and has just enough plushness for baby to sleep heavenly. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy just right. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I bought this for my baby girl before she was born, and she sleeps wonderfully on it. The transition from bassinett to crib was so easy. When my mother in law started to watch her we bought her the same mattress. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I been shopping around for mattres finally i found one that i like with good price and perfect firm and coil. Hopefully the baby gonna like it 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bank for your buck Good value from a trusted brand. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Firm Mattress, Comfortable for Baby This mattress is good quality at a reasonable price. It fits perfectly in our crib. I feel safe with my son sleeping in his crib on this mattress. Also the mattress is firm, but comfortable enough for my son to sleep. The mattress has a liquid proof cover and had not been damaged when my son's diaper has leaked through the sheets. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect fit Checked lots of other places for a good crib mattress, on-line & retail. Wal-mart beat them all. Shipped for less than a dollar. Fits the crib perfect. very happy with this purchase 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value My twins love their mattresses and sleep through the night on them. They were a great price for the Sealy name brand. 04/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Baby's First Mattress This mattress is very good quality! Great for your first baby. 03/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice mattress Very nice sturdy mattress. Very well made and our son says it is very comfortable. Definitely worth the money. 03/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mattress! This mattress is extra firm which is what is recommended for newborns. It fits the crib well. We have not had a chance to use it yet as our little one isn't going to be here for another 7 wks. But it seems to be just what we were looking for in a mattress. 09/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like this so far! Our new baby, who this was bought for, isn't here yet, however when it arrived my other young children insisted on trying it out, and all gave a thumbs up! It fits prefect in our new crib and feels like it will be excellent for our new addition. All stitching and materials were in excellent condition, and I honestly think this is the best crib mattress I've ever bought when I compared it with the ones I tried out in the stores and the ones I have here at home! It arrived sooner than I expected and I'm very excited about it. I give it a thumbs up all around so far:) 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for the price i did TONS of mattress research before i bought this one for my oldest son... he is now two and the mattress is still in great shape! i flip and rotate it often and don't know if that helps but my son sleeps though the night and actually asks to be in his crib when he gets sleepy! i'm getting another for my newborn that soon to come. for the price, this is a great mattress and has help up perfectly. 03/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Very well built mattress that seems to also be comfortable. Baby sleeps well on it. Has a nice vinyl type cover on it, so it is easy to clean. Would recommend. 01/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product My son has slept on this mattress for over a year. He seems very comfortable and it has held up very well. It fits into our crib very snugly, although some crib bedding has been a bit small for the mattress and I had to give one set of sheets away because it was too small. I will be buying another Baby Posturepedic for our next child. 01/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Firm mattress This mattress is nice and firm. My sons previous mattress was so soft you could basically feel the coils! So this was a nice change and Ive noticed that my son seems to sleep longer too! 01/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good My husband and I decided on this crib b/c of the extra firmness. It's perfect! My son slept very well on it it seems, I didn't hear him tossing and turning as he did with his last mattress. The higher the number of coils, the firmer the mattress=what you want for baby. Great price too! 09/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective mattress I had researched crib mattresses and chose this one based on it's price and criteria. I had it shipped site to store. When I picked it up and got it home I noticed a two inch gap in the seam of the mattress - it looked like it had not been sewn. So the next morning I had to take it back for a refund. I am disappointed. 08/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good mattress for an infant This mattress is not firm in anyway shape or form! When laying on this mattress my 5 mth old is laying in a dip. He only weighs 16lbs. I can't even imagine what shape it would be in in a couple of years when he is a toddler. Only had this mattress for a week but it is going back 2morrow. Spending more on a crib mattress is definitly a must, just thought I might get lucky! Not so! 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Product This is a very nice, firm mattress for a crib size bed. I was surprised how nice it was for the cost and size. I actually purchased it for my two large dogs and am very happy. 10/11/2011
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp