Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, I got a consistent 160MB Write speed and 170MB Read speed on this for a 1TB folder that took just 2 hours. 10/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by less than a year harddrive crashes Will never buy another Seagate product not even a year yet and lost everything on the drive 10/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Storage The hard drive comes equipped with the Windows software; if you are on Mac as I am, you will first need to go through the pains of using the Disk Utility to format it (your Mac will see the drive but you will not be able to write on it otherwise). Meets expectations - Good, because this detail was not mentioned in the product description. That little thing done, the disk works well. The missing part is the on-off button; hence the ease of use grade, Good. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good external hard drive to own i had this for a month it is what i want to have for my files and others' that i have sitting arround the house and some others that i can think about put some more on my external hard drive and yes i would to see some friends and family to use this for their home computer and or laptop. 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product great price. This was a project to expand storage and limit extra drives. Had it set up and partitioned into 3 drives in minutes. Haven had a problem since. 01/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well with USB 2.0 Just plug and play. Windows 7 Pro with USB 2.0. 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GREAT LOVE IT Easy yo set-up and use 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The Seagate expansion hard drive was SO easy to install, plug and play, and works great. Using it to store camera videos and am very pleased with it. 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great fo everyone Exactly as I expected. Good, Reliable, Fast 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, very reliable Bought one at St@pels online for under $100 delivered free. Great deal, watch for price wars on this item. Backward comparable USB, no software to install, easy to setup. 03/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by desk top had drive I haven't figure out how to use it. I got it to save my pictures on it. 01/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stores lots of movies! Good amount of storage for movies, pictures, files, etc. Unfortunately, it doesn't work on our Playstation 3 like the other external hard drive we have to watch movies which is why our rating for this product was average. 12/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great capacity as an external hard drive Great value for its capacity as an external hard drive. 03/31/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good When They Work I took my first one of these back with a bad USB 3.0 port, right out of the box. They exchanged it with no problems, but now that I have 1.6 TB stored on it, it decides to go out. Not a happy camper at all. It's well under a year old and it's all but gone. Sometimes it will mount, but usually not. When it does, the max transfer rate is about 700 KBPS. Try transferring 1.6 TB to a new drive at that speed! I think I'll give the WD a try next time. 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Add On I have only had it for a week, but I have others that are 2TB, This 3TB was so easy to hook up, Plug and Play, I find it top notch!!!! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I have not used yet but have used Seagate hard drives in the past and they have always worked with no problems. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to the Seagate reputation I just upgraded from Windows XP and was looking for an external hard drive to store a total backup of the Windows 7 Home Premium OS, plus all files. The new computer came with a one terabyte hard drive, so I needed something at least that large. As soon as I saw this 3 terabyte unit by Seagate with a usb 3.0 connection, I felt that I couldn't go wrong. The unit arrived a day earlier than the anticipated date, and was well packaged/protected. (The packaging by Seagate, alone, provided substantial protection. The additional shipping packaging just added to it). Upon receiving the unit, I looked at the brief pictorial instructions and simply plugged it in and connected it to the computer. This thing is literally plug 'n' play. With the imaging backup software already installed, you just make a few clicks and off you go. It's so quiet, that if not for the blinking blue light indicating that it was running, you would wonder if anything was happening. I'm very pleased with the Seagate unit. 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Very easy to install and use! 03/16/2013
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp