See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great game and mind tool I have own this game for years and it never gets old. It is great for kids of all ages, as well as adults. We have always had fun with it. We use it for family, friends. 01/01/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old scrabble Although this product isn't very expensive, once you have played on the newer editions where the board spins from one player to the next, you will never want to use the old style game. On the new game, the letters don't slide around on the board, they have a little ridge which keeps them in place. And, with the board spinning around, each player can see the board with the letters facing them. I love the game, but would never play it on the old style board. 12/05/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parker Bros. Scrabble OK for the money. Quality off a bit. Board letters not too clear, slightly warped, & board letter bag too small. Still fun though. 04/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 amazing, unless you need fancy things this scrabble is great, you don't need the spinning or the ridges to hold the letters in place. if you like scrabble then scrabble is scrabble no matter what board you're playing with. the originals are always better then the remakes! why spend more money only to play the exact same game you can play for cheaper? shop smart. 09/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good oldie I played this game at a younger age lol My children ages 44-38 also played this game, I have the oldest set that was purchsed in the 60's it was from an elder friend(72) who passed a way in 1986 and we met her in 1977. I love it for my small grand children they are just beginning to read and they have a ball learning words . 01/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yeah Scrabble I love this game, the only thing I would suggest is spending the extra money for the deluxe version. The tiles will move, if the board is jostled by young children as the adults are playing...But for the cost, this is an awesome game. 01/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game for learning I had Scrabble as a child and Scrabble helped me to build my Vocabulary, so I purchase this one for my 9 yr old daughter to help her. I like this tradtional game. I saw the new Scrabble versions and decided to purchase the traditional one (The Board Game). We basically play it everyday since Christmas. GREAT BUY!!!!! 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it I bought this for my daughters as I wish to broaden their vocabularity and develop their sense of strategy. The product was exactly what I expected, a good basic Scrabble set. Walmart offered this product at a true bargain price, cheaper even than Amazon. I ordered instore pickup and the entire experience was painfree. I am not normally a Walmart shopper but even I was thoughly impressed! I would recommend this product at this price $8 and using this form of product delivery. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since I like to do word puzzles, Scrabble is even better. My daughter enjoys playing it too. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I bought this scrabble game to use the tiles for jewelry making. I got the whole game for a great price! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCRABBLE My grandchildren and I had so much fun Christmas day playing this game. It's a great way for kids to learn spelling. 12/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Its exactly what I was expecting. The quality of this product was great for the price. I have used this product and am left very satisfied. 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GAME THIS IS A GREAT GAME FOR ALL AGES OF SCHOOL AGE CHILDREN TO ADULTS. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent game an excellent learning toolas well as fun 12/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift for grandchild I have played with this game in the past and it is one of my grandchilds favorite games. 12/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what you expect of a scrabble game. 01/22/2008
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw141
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp