Scotts Snap Pac Weed & Feed, 4,000 sq ft

$28.41
$28.41
$13.60 shipping
Loading options...

$13.60 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
$13.60
Expedited
Data unavailable
$40.04

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $28.41
    +$13.60 shipping
    Life and Home Life and Home
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Apply in spring and fall when weeds are growing. Builds strong, deep roots. Kills dandelions, white clover, chickweed, plantain and ragweed and more.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Apply in spring and fall when weeds are growing. Builds strong, deep roots. Kills dandelions, white clover, chickweed, plantain and ragweed and more.


Scotts Snap Pac Weed & Feed, 4,000 sq ft:

  • Overview and Benefits:
  • How to Use:
    • For best results apply to a wet lawn
    • For best results wait 24 hours after using this product to water or mow
    • Do not apply when windy
  • When to Apply:
    • Apply in Spring or Fall when weeds are actively growing
  • Where Not to Use:
    • Do not use on St. Augustinegrass [including] floratam, dichondra, lippia, carpetgrass [or] bentgrass [lawns] or desirable clovers and ornamentals
    • Do not apply near water, storm drains, or draining ditches
  • Coverage Area:
    • 4,000 sq ft
  • What it Controls:
    • Weeds:
      • Oxalis, Dandelion, Dichondra, Thistle, Dollarweed, Pigweed, Plantain, Poison ivy, Poison oak, Goldenrod, Ground ivy, Wild onion, Carpetweed, Woodsorrel, Common Chickweed, Lespedeza, White Clover, and other broadleaf weeds
  • Benefits:
    • Apply in spring and fall when weeds are growing
    • Builds strong, deep roots
    • Kills dandelions, white clove, chickweed, plantain and ragweed and more
  • Fertilizer Analysis:
    • 25-0-4
  • Active Ingredients:
    • 2,4-D, dimethylamine salt .723%; Mecoprop-p, dimethylamine salt .148%; Dichlorprop-P, dimethylamine salt .088%
  • Disposal Methods:
    • STORAGE AND DISPOSAL
    • PESTICIDE STORAGE:
      • Store in a clean, dry place for your next application
      • Product can be used until empty
    • PESTICIDE CONTAINER DISPOSAL:
      • If empty: non-refillable container
      • Do not reuse or refill this container
      • Offer for recycling if available
      • If partly filled: call your local solid waste agency for disposal instructions
      • Never place unused product down any indoor or outdoor drain
  • This is not the product label, always read and follow the product label before use

Specifications

Coverage Area: 4000
Manufacturer: ScottsMIracle-Gro
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: 24590PM
Season: Anytime
Model: 24590PM
Brand: Scotts
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.00 x 5.00 x 23.00 IN
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
23
1-5 of 152 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4 weeks later
5/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I normally use the Scotts products with my old Scotts Broadcast spreader, so I figured simple, cleaner, easier. Yes, all of these are true. It is simpler because you don't have to dump half a bag in the spreader walk and then refill. It is cleaner because there are no messes to clean up, when somehow you waste some fertilizer on your driveway. So those to make it easier, however, it does not garner the same results. I followed the directions to the letter, waited until it rained and spread the Weed and Feed on wet grass. I went another three days without watering it; the directions said wait least 24 hours. I passed within 5 feet to make sure that there was overlap. Well I still have weeds and the fertilizer did not seem to affect my lawn one bit (hybrid bermuda#. I am not sure what the specifics of the products put in the snap pacs but I am going back to the broadcast spreader. (Too bad I gave it away!) I wish I could get a do over and I would have stayed with 'old trusty.'

Comment from Jeremy - 5/15/2012

We are sorry that you did not get the results you were expecting after using our Snap Weed & Feed. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what we can do to help. http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

An anonymous customer
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Great product. The cost of using their Snap Bag products needs to be lower
4/22/2015

Customer review by Goodlawnsrock

4.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Goodlawnsrock
by Goodlawnsrock
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Weed and Feed product itself is great, as are other Scotts products and the snap spreader is good, but needs to have a way to vary the amount of product it dispenses. My other issue is that when compared to the regular bags (for bin spreaders), Scott's Snap is more expensive ounce per ounce. I understand that the packaging cost of the Snap style is more higher for Scotts. As a consumer only though, the Snap-Bag is supposed to be a convenience, but in reality the work involved makes the difference between Snap and regular bags makes me shy away from the Snap distribution system plus again, Snap is not adjustable. One still has to pay for a spreader, whether the standard bin type or the Snap style, so from our perspective, the price difference doesn't make sense. In the end, I had to find a way that was less expensive than the spreader but will also say, if the item cost (ounce per ounce) were the same I would absolutely stay with the Snap system. (This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry or is a review of free product.)

Goodlawnsrock
downers Grove,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very disappointed
4/22/2015

Customer review by TJM47

1.0 stars 4/22/2015 by TJM47
by TJM47
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been using Scotts products for over 40 years, recommended them to family and friends and never been disappointed...until now. I purchased a Snap System Spreader and a bag of Scotts Snap Fertilizer with crabgrass preventer. I was taken back a little by the cost of the bag but thought the ease of distribution would make up for the increased cost. In the past I've always purchased the 4 step program and all the smaller bags cover 5,000 sq. ft. so I assumed the small Snap bag also covered 5,000 sq ft however, when I ran out of product before I ran out of lawn, I read the bag. The Snap bags cover only 4,000 sq ft., I was very disappointed. But a bigger disappointment followed, we've had several rain storms (5)since I fertilized and the product still hasn't completely dissolved. I am completely dissatisfied with a Scotts product for the first time in my life. I wouldn't even try to sell the spreader at a garage sale because I wouldn't want anyone else to be so disappointed. (This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry or is a review of free product.)

Comment from Jeremy - 4/28/2015

We apologize for the problem you have encountered; however, this is not unusual. Scotts Snap Pac Weed & Feed is designed to slowly release the nutrients, and not dissolve in water. The slow release helps to feed the lawn evenly over a longer period of time. The granules of Snap Pac Weed & Feed will disappear over a period of several weeks under normal weather and watering conditions. We are also sorry that you did not get the proper coverage from your bag of Scotts Snap Pac Weed & Feed. The bag covers 4,000 square feet. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

TJM47
Northbrook, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Easy to Use, High Quality, But Not Cheap
4/23/2015

Customer review by wolverine70

4.0 stars 4/23/2015 by wolverine70
by wolverine70
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Snap Weed and Feed performs to the same level of excellence as other Scotts fertilizers. Additionally, the Snap system makes fertilizing and seeding a breeze. By removing the guess work with setting a coverage level and making attaching the fertilizer to the spreader easy, this task becomes more easily done by those who would have had a service do it previously. My only concern is the level of premium charged for Snap products. They are higher priced than other Scotts brands and rarely offered with promotional pricing other than a deal in getting the spreader. Paying more for such a product is reasonable, but not the spread (no pun intended) between Snap and other Scotts products. I certainly recommend this for the DIYer who has less than a green thumb, but wants a good looking lawn. (This review was submitted as a sweepstakes entry or is a review of free product.)

wolverine70
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Do not buy
5/23/2014

Customer review by daniel0son

2.0 stars 5/23/2014 by daniel0son
by daniel0son

I applied this product to my lawn reluctantly after reading some reviews. I should have listened to the general public in this case. This product does a poor job of weed control in general. Our new house has clover, dandelions, and other assorted weeds. I applied the product to the lawn with my new Snap cart. I watered in the product and waited. After almost a week of mostly sunny days with a yard that is mostly shaded, you can't tell I did anything. I also find it amusing the Scott's provides two different sets of instructions in their responses to customers. In one response, they tell a customer to apply to a dry yard and water in the product. In another response, they state to apply to a wet lawn. This may not make a difference, but seems somewhat counter intuitive. I am generally happy with Scott's products, but this one is a dud. They really need to reformulate this product.

Comment from Jeremy - 5/29/2014

We are sorry that the Scotts Snap Pac Weed & Feed did not control the weeds as expected. We hope this hasn't caused you to lose complete faith in our products and I would like to offer some tips that may help you in your future weed control efforts. When using any weed control, be sure to apply the product when your daytime high temperatures are consistently between 60 to 90° F. For best results the temperatures should be between 65 and 85. Snap Pac Weed & Feed should be applied to a wet lawn and allowed to stay on the foliage undisturbed for at least 24 hours without rain or water. Since this product is initially absorbed through the weed's foliage, we recommend that the weeds not be mowed for two days both before and after the product application. This product will only kill weeds that are actively growing at the time of application, and cannot prevent new weeds from germinating. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n We would also like to thank you for bringing the error on a previous response to our attention. The previous response included information regarding a separate product. We have now corrected that response. For clarification the Scotts Snap Pac Weed & Feed needs to remain undisturbed by rain, watering, mowing, and traffic on the weed leaves for 24 hours. When unexpected rains wash the Snap Pac Weed & Feed off sooner than that, you may not receive the results you expected from the weed control. However, the fertilizer will work just fine.

daniel0son
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
1-5 of 152 total reviews See all
1-5 of 152 reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.