Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Improvement over previous products for seepage of paint under tape. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I use Scotch blue almost on a daily basis I love it It sticks where it is supposed too and comes off clean 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds Like Crazy This product we used to tape off our outside window trim from the wall. This tape did not bleed the trim's white paint onto the beige stucco walls. Definitely would buy this again. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tape ever used I love to paint but not having to prep. I decided I was going to paint our bedroom and it's a good size. I was diligent in prepping with the scotch blue edge lock tape and it was alot quicker than I've ever experienced. Once I started painting I was so happy at how nice the edges came out when I took the tape off. Had to use alot of it as we have two windows and 3 doorways in our room. Plus we have popcorn ceilings with cheap molding at ceiling. We have a manufactured home and alot of the choices for finishes were not mine, they came with the house. With the edge lock I didn't have to go back to fix my mess ups which there are usually a good amount. It was a bit more expensive than other prep tapes but well worth the money. I will only use Scotch blue edge lock tape from now on. This tape will work well when I paint furniture also which is one of my next projects. Thanks for such a great product. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 products, many surfaces We bought our 1st house and it's a fixer-upper. From paint in everyroom to new flooring, fixing and removing walls, you name it, we've done it or are planning to do it. We used Scotch Blue Painters Tape w/ Edge Lock in everyroom with great success! Clean lines, easy to apply & remove. The 1 and only time the paint "leaked" was when it wasn't pressed to the wall completely, opperator error. We've used Scotch Blue Painters Tape w/ Edge Lock to protect window & door trim, floors, and ceilings. I love that it comes in different size widths. Wouldn't use anything else! Helpfull Hint: Use Scotch Blue w/ Edge Lock to create your clean & sharp paint line, then use Regular Scotch Blue Tape to fatten your tape coverage. If you can be a messy painter like me, you want a thick tape edge to protect your surface. Simply apply the Regular Scotch Blue Tape, overlapping the Edge Lock; now you have a thicker protection area & you saved money doing it. (Scotch Regular Painters Tape is less expensive than the Edge Lock Tape) 02/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Twice the price for low quality paper in the tape but glue does give edgelock I have used Scotch products from the early 70's as they were the best for painting a car. I was aware of the short tape life with the standard yellow tape and never left it on for more than a couple of days. I started using the blue tape while painting my house. It solved the tape life problem but didn't have the grip of the yellow. Now, 3M has the "Edge-Lock Blue" and at twice the price but didn't use a high quality paper for the tape. Why? The edge-lock works very well but the product quality is poor because the paper is so weak. It tears as it is being pulled off the roll or worse yet, when removing it after painting. Because the tape tears so easily, it take hours to remove and all the benefit is lost just because of a very low quality paper. Please note I have used about a dozen rolls of edge-lock tape and some rolls (the one I'm using now) cannot even be removed from the roll in one continuous length (this forced a review). My disappointment is with a brand I used to trust as the best. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential tool Our painters never leave the shop without 3M painters tape. It is a product we use every day 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Makes painting a breeze. With this product, I don't have to worry about being a little sloppy. It applies very easily and the clean-up is just as easy without any worries or problems. makes painting so much easier! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has the greatest features I've yet to encounter! No matter what surface I've been forced(?) to paint, this tape has always come through for me. Clean, sharp edges are always left behind in spite of my poor painting skills. I am a paramedic by trade, but am quite often relegated to painting by my neighbors and "friends". I'm glad I can rely on Scotch brand products to come through each and every time! 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works very good I tried a different (green) tape first.Well,lets just say that it did not work as well as it should have.The lines were not nearly as clean as I thought they should be.Then I used the Scotch Advanced Multi-Surface and there was a huge difference.Cleaner lines with barely any bleeding that was very easily touched up.All in all a great product.I am still using the blue Scotch tapes in all my work.Great product.Would recommend to all. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful "Blue Blessing" ... I am a messy painter, so I avoid repainting any room in my house. I really needed to refresh the paint in my bathroom and thought I would have to hire it done. One day at the "Big Box" home store I discovered your tape, so I bought it thinking "what have I got to lose". Not only did it live up to it's advertising but it turned me into an, almost, expert painter. I finished my bathroom in record time (and it looks great) and I am going to buy more paint and start on my living room. The simplicity of the tape makes any painting project so much easier. Tape, paint, and peel ... it's that easy. Thank you for such a wonderful product. I am now a "do it yourself" professional, at least when it comes to painting. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STRIPES ALIVE!!!!!!!!! IF YOU HAVE EVER TRIED PAINTING STRIPES OR ANY OTHER GRAPHIC ON YOUR WALLS WITHOUT USING SCOTCH BRAND EDGE LOCK PAINTERS TYPE YOU HAVE BEEN PUSHED TO THE POINT OF ANGER. THIS IS THE ONLY TAPE THAT WILL DO WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO WITHOUT FAIL. CLEAN, CLEAR AND CRISP LINES ARE ALWAYS THE FINAL RESULT. NO MATTER HOW MANY COLORS YOU USE OR THE TYPE OF GRAPHIC IT WILL POP!!!!! YOU WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER TAPE. 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product this tape prevented any paint run off, it was first for me. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can I say? It works. Recently we painted several bedrooms in the house and tried Scotch Blue. Working with several surfaces we found this to be quick and efficient. Although painting isn't my favorite activity, I can recommend Scotch Blue without reservation. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product great product will recoomend to customers good product 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Waste of 2 1/2 Hours taping I spent 2 1/2 hours taping bold stripes in my sons' room and another 2 hours painting to make it a great space for them. We have spent 5 months getting together every detail to make their room great for them and then as we pull back the tape in excitement, there is not even ONE spot on the wall where the tape worked. Images don't lie. All of the paint leaked under the tape. What a waste of time, money, tape and paint. Thanks Edge Lock! 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful! After working myself to death making sure tape was applied properly, dark blue paint bled all over my baseboards and window frames. Terrible protection..."edge lock" is a joke. I have a bedroom that is completely ruined thanks to my trusting this product. Thanks, 3M for a terrible product. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Peel Just finished painting a room in my house and this tape is excellent. In the past i have used masking tape, and what a mess to remove. It usually ended up removing some of the paint in areas too. Not with the Scotch Blue Tape. This stuff is great. I even left it overnight and peeled it off, and no damage. Works great. Wish i had tried this sooner. It is very durable and easy to peel off when done, and the color really stands out to help guide when painting. Way to go Scotch! Thank you for the opportunity to try this product. 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes painting a breeze I use you product all the time.It makes the task of painting a whole lot easier.I have recomended this product to others in the pass and will do so in the future. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent results Applied to painted wood floring on front porch near base moulding. Before able to paint it rained.. Expected to have to reapply but it held perfectly. Saved time and money. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Painter's Tape with strong hold! This product has been used for creative and traditional home projects. It has a great hold that is successful no matter the project! Most painter's tape folds a little on the sides and allows the paint to spread. This product is true to its name and actually holds on multiple surfaces for complex painting projects. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No bleeding! I received a sample of this tape and used it to make a chalkboard calendar on my kitchen wall. All of the lines are straight with no bleeding! I love this tape! It came off easily as well. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Painters Tape Yet I received this tape as a sample to try and to give my review. We have some future home improvement projects coming up and thought this would be a great time to test it out. We tried a small area with some semi gloss paint (which in the past with other painters tape upon removal had pulled the paint right off the wall and had leaked paint). This tape worked great with the semi gloss paint, we left it on for a few days and the paint had not leaked inside and when we removed the tape, it did not remove any paint from the walls. We will indeed be using this painters tape when we start our home improvement projects. Thanks 11/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps paint colors separate, without sticking I have only used this product a few times, but it worked well for me. Kept my colors from bleeding...and didn't pull paint off when removed. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This is one of the easiest products I've ever used that actually works, no guessing & holds up till you're done. Get it, it's worth it!! 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow I love this tape! Using this product has changed my whole outlook on painting. I am a sloppy painter! your tape keeps me inside the lines. I will never paint without it again! 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!! At last! A painter's tape that really does what it says! No more little feathery (or worse) dabs of paint where they shouldn't be. So happy I found you! 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says ! If you intend to design a wall without seepage of one color into the other this is your tape. Good clean lines,it works... 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great painters tape used it all over my house easy to use and did not leak and easy to pull of 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by improved the edge lock works alot better now tape seems to stick better great product for diy or pro give it a try 11/08/2011
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw124
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp