See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1661 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy sponge this sponge is strong and sturdy for use on pots and pans, as well as small appliances. It washes well in the washer or dishwasher machine. 07/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for cleaning stainless steel I was hesitant about using on my new stainless steel sink. Soon found out it works great! I will only use this sponge on my sinks now. Works great with cleaner and sponge rinses clean each time. 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not limited to only the kitchen or bath. I used the sponges on the plastic trim of my SUV. Added a little dish detergent to my damp sponge and the scuff marks came up like new.Thank you for the sample sponges. It is an A_1 product. 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greener Clean, heavy duty scrub sponges Booed a frend's grill for acook out. Thank godness for the heavy duty scrub sponge to clean up the grill before using it. GREAT PRODUCT and it's green. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREENER CLEAN SPONGES 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. Just what i needed to clean my stove. 03/20/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be good - what happened to Anti-Bacterial? These used to be terrific sponges, but then they took out the Anti-bacterial, now they last less than a week before going mildewy. It's good news for 3M as they sell more sponges because you have to throw them out more often, but bad news for the consumer because the sponges don't last as long. Or was the anti-bacterial agent considered a health risk because it was transmitted to the eating utensils? 03/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ScotchBrite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponges This product seems to have changed over the last years. The sponge itself is much thinner, and now the green scrubbing section releases green powder all over after taking it from the package. It disintegrates and in some cases cannot be used for intentional purpose. Disappointing. 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great at cleaning This can get just about anything off of my dishes. It is awesome. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge The new thiner sponge and thiner green scratch surface is a far less quality then the product I am use to. If this low quality continues I will no longer buy scotch brute. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fantastic Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge This has to be my favorite product that Scotch Brite carries. We use them for scrubbing pots and pans that have burnt on food or burnt black bottoms of pans. Everything comes off with a minimal amount of scrubbing which makes dishes so much faster. We use it to scrub our BBQ grill and it works well on that too. It works great on washing scratch resistant parts of cars, outside furniture and my husband uses it to scrub the built up grease and oil on his tractors. This scrubber fits easily in your hands and is easy to grip with minimal slippage. I would and do recommend these to everyone! 11/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this sponge scrubber the best, when it starts to get a little dirty I put it in the microwave to clean, I donot like the newer version of this sponge scrubber 10/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst mildew EVER Please note the last review of this product was in 2012. There must have been a change in the way this product's produced since then. I have been using these sponges for a long time, but recently, EVERY sponge I have bought like this gets the worst mildew smell almost instantly. After only one use the sponge becomes so mildewy you must replace. I know others that use this type and report the same issue! For a product that has been great for so long, this is a huge disappointment. I would buy another brand. 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazingly Strong Strong Enough To Clean Rust Off Grill Racks, Yet Cleans Non Stick Pans With A Sweep Of The Sponge With Out Scratching The Surface...Ideal For Summer 08/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best. Product last more than just a few sink full of dishes. 07/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong for generations. I have tried several scrub sponges through the years and I always end up going back to these Scotch Bright Heavy Duty Scrub Sponges. They do a wonderful job getting the stuck on food off the stove, pots and pans, and scuff marks off the floor. They are also great for soap scum in the shower / tub. I can remember my mom using these when I was young, she always had one for the sink and one for the floor. Any spots or scuffs on the floor and she would just toss the sponge on the floor and scrub it a bit with her foot before continuing her mopping. I asked her once why she did this and she said because her mom did and because it works. Well I am now grown with kids of my own and when my 13 year old daughter recently asked me the same question I asked my mom when I was little I found myself replying the same way. "Because my mom did it this way and it works so why fix what's not broken" These sponges have been around for a while and they work so why wouldn't you want to use them :) 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really is Heavy Duty I have used this specific type of Scot-bright sponge the most and will always continue to go back to it. By far the best sponge for those of us who do not have dishwashers and still hand-wash our dishes. One side is gentle enough to use on plates, and the other side is for hard-core scrubbing whatever-that-was on the bottom of the pan your teenager cooked and subsequently burned in the pot after school. Great for those though jobs, but great for the every day glasses and plates cleaning too. 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! I love these sponges, they are great for tough stuck on food. 07/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Original! This is the original heavy duty sponge! I have been using this for as long as I can remember. Nothing beats it! 07/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sponge This works great for cleaning the Grill, my electrical box outside, my well, we live under alot of trees so you always get the grime build up and this takes care of it no problem. 07/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge My favorite to scrub teflon type pans without scratching. 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best!!! I find nothing better then these Scotch-brite pads for use in home and work cleaning. Just right for all my needs!!! 5 stars all the way! 06/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge I keep the Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge in my home all the time. It is great for every kind of cleaning! 06/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! This is one of my favorite products. I use it daily! 06/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Duty sponge This sponge works so well on cleaning cabinets, metal cabinets,trash cans and even shoes. You can put it in the wash machine too. 06/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy duty scrub sponge This is the only product available which I can successfully get my daughter and son-in-laws pizza pan clean. I have tried many products, although, Scotch=Brite Heavy duty scrub sponge is the only one able to complete the job and make the pizza pan look new again. Thanks!! 06/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is my favorite sponge, and the only one I use in my kitchen. When it gets too old for dishes, I use it to clean the sink and stove before replacing it with a new one. 06/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accept No Substitutes! The Scotch Brite Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge is the absolute best product to use on not only your dishes, but also on various cleaning jobs around the house. I use a separate sponge to clean the kitchen sink and counters, another in the bathroom, and yet another for the utility sink in the garage. I love the fact that one side has an abrasive pad that really gets through dirt, while the other sponge side makes it easy to wipe up excess water. The fact you can find them in bulk at warehouse stores makes it easy to always have them around! 06/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scrub-A-Dub no Mess left in the pot o'grub! Growing up my Mom ALWAYS used Scotch-Brite. I thought I could save some money by choosing a "less expensive brand" when I moved out on my own. This is a mistake I will never make again. These scrubber sponges are the a quality above the competition. I also love the light blue sponge. It makes for a great sponge/scrubber to use on my marble tile counters. It doesn't scratch them!We always buy the sponges in bulk! 06/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really works. I really like this sponge, I cook a lot and use really big pots and pans, so I do a lot of washing, I like this sponge because really helps to take the bake in food. It's very durable and don't hurt my hands. 05/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GreatHeavy Duty Sponge Scotch brite Heavy duty scrubber sponges get any tough job done and with very little effort. It removes baked on messes and doesn't scratch my non=stick pans or any of my bakeware. It makes my job so much easier and I wouldn't buy any other brand. 05/27/2013
1-30 of 1,660 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp