See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money bought this for painting our nursery, paint bled through the tape all over the edging. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TAPE, unless you want to spend a few extra hours scraping paint off your edging after you are done painting. 09/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Tape This is the worst painter's tape I've ever used. I'm painting horizontal lines in a room and the tape will not stay on. Every time I tape one line and go to the next, the first falls off. It is definitely the WORST painting experience I've ever had and I paint a great deal. I have never used this tape before and never will. The walls I'm painting have a orange peel texture and perhaps that's why it's so inadequate, but most walls these days have some texture to them. DO NOT BUY it's HORRIBLE!!!!! 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great... I was told it was the best tape to use for nice sharp lines and sure enough it was. I am super happy with the way my trim project turned. Thanks 04/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It will take me longer to clean up "bleed-through" then it did to paint. Tape did not work at all! The paint bled through on every part I had taped. I am so out of my mind angry. The time it is going to take to clean it all off is going to take much longer than it did to do the whole painting project. I would have been better off using no tape and cutting in free hand. What a nightmare of a product! 04/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tape peeled off the paint and part of wall surface upon removal. Usually this tape works great, but this time there were places where the tape peeled off the paint and part of the wall surface upon removal. Now I have to fix the wall surface and repaint. 03/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't buy again I use scotch products frequently as I believe they have great products, however, after buying and trying the Scotch 2090 painters tape I am finally done wasting my time and money on this product. For many years I have purchased this tape to use for painting and each time I am frustrated by the fact that the paint seeps through as well as tears when peeling back the tape. Each time I purchase this product I think it will be different, but it never is. Extremely disappointed and have finally learned my lesson. 03/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3M painter's Tape is horrible. Well i spend 2 days painting my house. All for not. As soon as i pulled the tape off. THe paint came right with it. All that hard work down the tube. Now i have to go out and repurchase the paint, and try get my house actually looking like someone with some sense painted it.The product did not perform as it should. Causing me to have to do 2 times the work. 03/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work as expected I really don't get the hype with all these tapes!!! I have tried several different types and everyone of them has bled under the tape!! I have even used the ones with the supposed edge lock technology? I make sure I seal it down tight but it still bleeds. I tried to upload a pic and it wouldn't let me.... 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tape! I used this paint in my townhome and it stuck well and was easy to manipulate and fold. Great product!! 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a very good quality My company uses this product all time and is very pleased with results 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features not only keeps edges clean when painting, can remove and reuse for other uses, replacing masking tape which leaves a sticky residue (e..g, closing bags, taping up temporary notes on the wall, etc.). 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outside the box--great Blue tape was excellent to secure batteries and cords to appliances when moving. Movers loved it. Put around cannister lids, jars, kleenex, baggie boxes and more. Secured sock pairs in boxez, etc. After unpacking, there was ease in opening and mo missing finishes on containers or utensils. There was no stocky tape residue eother. Great. 02/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful tool very much superior to all other tapes..however it isnt a miracle product it does require some skill in applying by the user and it costs too much!! it is just tape- after all 02/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to apply and remove. This product is easy to apply and easy to remove. I have small children that are always busy. I was able to remove it and try again without having to throw a big piece away. So we didn't waste much tape. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't paint without this! I always use this tape whether I have a big or small job to do. It works every time and is so easy to remove. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tape This tape makes easy work of any painting project. It will come off the roll as easy as it comes off of any surface. It also will give a clean line weather you are taping of f for different colr schemes or just taping off moldings or cabinets. It also works great for holding plastic in place anywhere. Just a great painters tape in general. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very little seepage Using the ScotchBlue Painter's Tape I have nearly no seepage under the tape. It makes for a very professional appearance. 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No residue Using this product after scraping wallpaper border off of my walls was the best. No residue from the glue of the tape remained or marred the painted surface. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent thickness allows for very accurate regripping of golf clubs I work with a certified golf club fitter who uses the 2" and 3" wide blue painters tape to wrap the golf shaft with several layers to provide incremental outside diameter after customers golf grips are installed. 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pulled Paint off Walls Painted my walls with PPG Porter Paints. Waited 1 week and taped off the walls to get a clean sharp line to paint the baseboards and trim. When removing the tape 2 days later, the wall paint came off the walls in 2"x6" sections in some places. Other places 1/2" x18". I was specifically told to use only this tape when painting and now I wished that I hadn't. I now have to go back and repaint my entire house as the paint was pulled on almost every wall and in other places, the baseboard paint went under the tape and is now on the wall. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding What an awesome product! We won't use any other brand! 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I use the painter's tape for my decorative paintin projects. I have found it to be a dependable product. I like the sharp edges it leaves. 11/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works good this tape does everything the manufacturers says it willdo.it comes off easyly when I finished painting. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A God-send for a novice painter! Used this to protect the woodwork and moldings as I undertook my first major painting project. This stuff made ME look good! No mess, straight lines, and clean up was a breeze. Wish I had this years ago when I thought masking tape would do the trick...and it didn't. 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job if you follow the instructions The product works wonderfully for it's intended purpose. It doesn't leave any residue on your walls when you peel the tape away. Remember to peel the tape while the paint is still a bit damp, otherwise, the tape will rip or it will take some of your new paint off the wall with the tape. I am not taking a star away for this since the instructions are clear. 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great i've used it a couple of times. easy to put on and easy to take off. neat clean lines. i even used it as a small border in a room. the wall was blue and the ceiling is white and it makes a nice contrast 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product can be used for many different things. I work for a school district and when I'm setting up a new school or building, I stick a piece of painters tape on any of the furniture that is damaged. The blue tape stands out and is very easy to find when walking a vendor through each room to show them the damages I found. Once we have done the walk-thru I relocate that piece of tape to the underside of the furniture so I can find it when the replacement furniture arrives. It makes it so much easier doing it that way. 11/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Blue Good product, One constructive idea, design a way that the tape will tear straight across. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tape I have used this tape when painting my bedroom, I left it on for a few days and when I took it off it did not damage the surface. It is a must have when painting. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a lifesaver! I love using this tape when I paint! Mainly because I do drastic color changes. The tape stays in place when u put it there! It doesn't shift around on your carpet. Every other tape shifted and I always got a speck of paint on my white carpet. Doesn't happen with the 3M tape. I also have textured walls, and it doesn't pull the paint of my wall. Every other tape I bought did! 11/11/2011
1-30 of 133 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew82
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp