Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult cherry red schwinn trike I absolutely love this trike!! It is sleek and shiny and a breeze to ride!!!! I ALSO bought the no pressure seat and that is truly a miracle itself. I have severe spondyloarthapathy type of arthritis and can not do land exercises primarily due to the SI joints. i AM 60 AND I have gained up to 270 and needed to be able to exercise more than twice a week in a pool. I FOUND A WONDERFUL WAY TO DO IT. I was afaid that I would have to pedal real hard and that my knees would scream. NOT SO!! IT rides like a breeze. Once I get going, I bypass my 9 yr old granddaughter! If I can do this anyone can. They are on sale right now PLUS HAVE IT SHIPPED TO THE STORE AND THEY ASSEMBLE IT FOR FREE!!! 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Schwinn-Meridian I recently purchased the Schwinn-Meridian and love the durability and ease to ride within my community. I had recommended the bike to several iothers and they too have purchased one. It is nice to know that a Walmart associate will assemble it. The assembly was a big part of my decision to buy 11/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike!!! I tried other bikes but was not able to ride them due to physical limitations. This bike is fantastic for everyone. I can now have the freedom to ride a bike. Friends have tried it out and love it also. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by trike review very happy with the trike. The color is beautiful. The associates and manager of the store worked with me on the assembly. Got so many people asking all about it from the store and at home. It's a big impressive trike and my dog loves riding in it. The rear chain had to be tightened. I checked all websites for adult trikes and Walmart was the best price. 10/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bike This is the best bike and so much fun to ride. I am 55 and have never ridden a bike. I got this for my birthday and now me and my grandson take off on our bikes. It is so much fun it just takes a wider turn then a regular bike but I don't think you could turn over if you tried. It didn't come with very good instructions so you have to know a little bit about bikes to put it together. It is also a little harder to go up hills because it is so big, but that will just make me stronger. 04/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY TRIKE I Ordered this trike and it was at my closest Walmart in just a few days. I called the manager and nicely asked if I could have it assembled. I offered to pay but they did it for free. As I am disabled I was very thankful. It was ready for pickup the next day. My hubby took our trailer to get it as it is large. ( our truck has a cover or it would have fit in it). I ordered a Tagalong wicker basket for the front for my 6 lb Maltese. HE LOVES TO RIDE. The back basket folds down flat. It rides great. Thought might need gears but it peddles easily. I have hip and 2 knee replacements and could no longer balance on my 2 wheeler. This let's me get back to exercising. Customers at store all asked about the bike when we were leaving and I get waves and honks all the time. LOVE IT!!! 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a Great Trike! It's a great trike and lots of fun to ride! With alloy rims and hubs and stainless spokes, aluminum handlebars nothing is cheap here. We bought two and my neighbor saw them and asked me to order one for him! I make between 6-8.5 MPH in the trike and usually about 12 mph on a bike. The speed is just fine and it's easy to pedal. I am 6'1" and almost 300 pounds. My lady is 5'1 and weight....forget that. The trikes fit us both. The builders at the store do a great job and it's free with free shipping to the store, too! 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Deal Ordered the bike online ship to store. Although, it took 20 days for the bike to arrive at the store, I have to say that in the end it was worth the wait. I am overweight and wanted a sturdy bike to start exercising with. This bike is perfect. I have been able to take it out for a few rides. I like the way it feels. I will have to change the bike seat for the one that it comes with is not that comfortable. At first, I was a bit hesitant about a trike, but now that I have it and been able to ride it; I am so happy we ordered it. Overall the bike has this retro sporty look. I just got it 4 days ago, and already got a few compliments on it. Definitely would recommend this bike. 01/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shop around before you buy I ordered this trike because my sister-in-law has one, and it looked nice for the price. I thought it would be easier to ride than a bicycle. I hope to get some more exercise with it. It arrived very promptly and in good condition. The assembly instructions are very confusing because they are written to cover almost every conceivable combination of parts for every model the company makes rather than being specific to this model. (There is an inserted page that covers only the trike's rear end.) For example, there are four different kinds of brakes. You have to figure out which one you have and then figure out how to adjust it (and it does need adjusting). Metric spanners are required for assembly and adjustment. The trike is rather heavy, although it is surprisingly easy to pedal for its weight. It only has one forward speed - slow. On the first ride, I heard an intermittent clunk that occurred with each rotation of the right rear wheel (it could also be felt). I have not found the cause of this noise. I adjusted the chain, and it was better, but it is still present to some extent. The rear brake is weak (especially in reverse). Although the rear end has a solid axle to the chain, the left wheel spins free on the axle so the trike can turn. This design means that only the right rear wheel provides any traction or braking force in the rear. (It does have a conventional front brake.) The brake levers lock to provide a "parking" brake, but the locking position is too far out and isn't adjustable except by shortening the brake travel, which could cause the brakes to drag. The seat is not very comfortable, but Schwinn offers a "noseless" seat that is better. You can also get a little backrest for it. The hand grips are very small (but I am used to a motorcycle that has larger grips). I recommend wearing gloves when riding. When pushing the trike by the handlebars, you must be careful to avoid letting the rear wheel rub against your clothes and soil them. If cornering too rapidly, the inside rear wheel lifts off the ground. Turning to the right, the sudden loss of traction of the driving wheel causes the pedals to slip suddenly. You should slow down or stop pedalling, especially in right-hand turns. The fenders are very flimsy, in my judgment. They are more decorative than useful. There are better trikes available, but they are way out of the price range of this one. I recommend the trike, albeit reservedly. If you only ride occasionally and don't mind the shortcomings, it's okay. But if you are serious about riding, there are better choices. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 26" Schwinn Meridian Tricycle I bought this adult tricycle for my wife who never learned to ride as a kid. And at 60 she didn't want to take the chance of falling while learning. She has been on a ride every day since we got it and she loves it. I ordered it on line and had it delivered to our house. Put it together myself. Not that hard just take your time and think it through. If I had it assembled at the store I had no way to get it home.Only a pick up truck would handle it. I would recomend it to people that would like to get out and enjoy the outdoors but can't ride a two wheel bicycle. 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Trike! This trike is great. Bought it for my son for 15th birthday he has downs syndrom. He loves it, we can't keep his brother and all they're friends off it. As for putting it together i had Walmart do it, it's free. 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Rider This is a very fun trike. I've had mine for a short time and it is easy to pedal and rides very smooth. Be careful on the turns because it WILL tip over becuse you can't lean into the turns like you are used to doing on a bicycle. You won't get an owners manual for THIS trike because they don't have one for the adult trike. They do give you a generic bicycle manual with an addendum that refers to pages that don't exist in the manual. I called the customer supprt number given and they told me what I needed to know. I would suggest you get this trike pre-assembled at the store because if you are not handy with tools or don't have the metric tools required for assembly you'll have to go out and buy them. After it's finally assembled it's a fun ride. Order the no pressure bike seat to go along with this unit and you will be a happy rider. 01/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun to ride I enjoy riding a bike but as a senior adult have developed some minor balance issues that cause me not to trust myself to balance a bike. I've missed riding and decided to try the adult trike. I really enjoy riding the trike! Although a single speed, it's easy and fairly effortless. The bike seems of high quality, so I hope to enjoy it for many years. 11/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product I can't say enough good things about this bike. My grand son has cerebral palsy. He turned 10 3 weeks ago. He had never gotten to ride a bike or scotter or anything like that. He was too big for the electric toys we bought him. He wanted to ride bikes so bad but I would not buy him those big old fashioned heavy blue 3 wheeled bikes. He has enough trouble trying to fit in. My husband was going to try to make him a bike. I had looked on internet before and really the only thing that looked modern was always several thousand dollars. One day we were at my daughters house in ks. and we were talking about how there has to be a bike somewhere he can ride. My husband was at the local WalMart and came back all excited . This bike was in the store just sitting by the other bikes. We grabbed our grandson. He rode it around the store and out to the van with everyone clapping. That thing can go. It is light and fast. We told him we would take the basket off but he wanted it left on. His 7 year old brother wants a basket like that. Thank you Walmart for letting a little boy have his dream We r going to purchase 1 for our house so we dont have to haul this in the van each weekend. He lives 2 hours away. But when u want to ride a bike u should be able to ride so Grandma is getting one too. 09/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations While what I am about to write is not the fault of Walmart they should still be aware of the problems that this product has from this review and others I have read. 1. The owners manual does not match the product. Yes, I still managed to get the trike assembled, there is no reason not to have the proper manual printed and sent with the product. In addition it was obvious this manual was made and printed in Asia because of the language problem. Where was the proof reading? 2. The box was delivered from Fedex damaged and open. The driver assured me that the box had just came open while he was removing the box from the truck. Well, he knocked on the door again to give me a bolt that was laying on the floor of his truck! 3. While I did make a quick check to ensure all the components were in the box, there ended up having parts missing. I ended up having to go to my local hardware store and purchase some nuts, washers and bolts to finish the assembly. 4. When assembling the trike not all parts went together very easy. Having a manufacturing background there should have been better quality control on Schwinn's part. Still when considering what was paid for this, the trike was a decent value. I would not purchase again though. 10/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent source of exerecise. I bought this adult trike for my special needs child as she has never been able to master riding the regular two wheel bikes. When she received this trike on Chirstmas morning, she was very excited and begin to ride it right away. This is a wonderful trike. When I picked the trike up at Walmart many people stopped me and asked where did I find this item, I responded that I had purchased it on-line from Walmart.com. Additionally it told them that it had a price drop of $199.00 I immediately order it and I am very satisfied. I was also very plesed with this product because I asked Walmart to assemble it for me and they did which was great for me as Idid not have anyone to assemble it. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL BUILT BIKE GET THIS BIKE SHIPPED TO YOUR NEAREST WALMART STORE AND GET THEM TO ASSEMBLE IT UNLESS YOU HAVE SOMEONE THAT CAN HELP YOU DURNIG ASSEMBLY. 11/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult Trike The Schwinn Meridian Trike is a pleasure to ride. I receive a lot of compliments from neighbors and some have indicated they want one. The trike was inexpensive and was assembled by WalMart when it arrived at the store. Try it, you'll like it. 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Cool Middle-Aged Toy For Exercise and Fun! The bike ("Trike") came in a huge box that was partially ripped opened and had holes punched into it, along with the word "China" emblazoned all over the box. Tiny little screws and nuts fell out when I pulled the frame and wheels out of the box, so be very sure to grab them and keep those should that happen to you - you will need them! It took my 15-year old son and I ( a 44-year old adult) to figure out how to assemble it, as there are no written instructions or manual on how to assemble this 3-wheel "trike". It comes with a manual on how to care for a bicycle in general but does not show you how to assemble this model at all. So if you aren't mechanically inclined, I would take it to a bike shop and pay them to assemble it (maybe $100 total?). The hardest part is assembling the rear axle to the main frame, but once that is done it is smooth sailing for most folks. Most of the trike assembly is intuitive and most of the parts are already assembled in big chunks for you at the Chinese Schwinn plant, so it is pretty much like inserting part "A" into part "B" if you will. I was disappointed in that some screws and bolts were missing, so I had to scrounge around my garage tool shop to find the right size and fit for what we were missing. And when I keep writing "we", it is because it did take 2 of us to assemble this trike the entire time. I estimate that it took my teenage son and I almost 2-hours to completely assemble the trike. Once assembled, I surprised my wife when she got home from work and she squealed with delight! She absolutely adores this bicycle and rides it about 5 to 6 days per week for exercise and relaxation and escape! We live in rural, suburban Florida, so she rides past cow pastures, Cyprus swamps with alligators, fields with Whooping Cranes and Sand Cranes, creeks with frogs and song birds, etc. She loves the exercise and the scenic nature route and the escape it provides on her 10-mile round trip nature trail that takes her to a brand new shopping mall. The basket on the back of the trike is perfect for small shopping trips to store her bags of goodies like shoes, purses, jewelery, etc. The trike/bike is very heavy...it's a tank! It is very easy to control and pedal and steer though, which are all essential components for a bicycle. But it takes two people to pick it up and put it into a mini-van or pickup truck. So I would recommend this trike to anyone and I give this trike 4 out of 5 stars due to several reasons. First, it was missing some small parts. Second, some of the components are flimsy and could have been made a little more solid (fenders, rear basket, handlebar grips). Lastly, there was absolutely NO guide on how to assemble this monster of a bike! My son and I gave each other high-fives over it when finished because we were so amazed that we figured it out! I exaggerate slightly, so all in all it is a great bicycle. MY WIFE absolutely LOVES IT, and that is ALL THAT MATTERS! So to me, this is the best bike ever! 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks sweet and rides great. Love it This Bike came mostly put together. took about 2 hours to put together with my grandson. But, I could've done it in 1 hour... :). It was great. The instructions were in plain easy to understand english. There were no bent, dented, scratched or missing parts. A piece of cake to put together. All in all, a very pleasant experiance for me and my grandson. Thankyou all... :) 02/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Pretty, Get Many Compliments, But... I love my Dark Cherry Schwinn Meridian Adult Trike, I love the color, I love the look, I love the idea of it, plus the many compliments I get are great. But, there were a few downsides to this Schwinn Adult Trike: 1) The assembly took over three hours. I would recommend paying a professional to assemble trike, it would be worth it, to avoid the hassle. 2) Out of the box, out of the plastic wrap even, there were multiple scratches on the beautiful paint job, even a small dent on the fender. A screw was missing. These imperfections made my heart drop after my excitement about the trike, and the cost..I thought it would be perfect since it was brand new. 3) I am an overweight female (275lbs), and I was looking forward to having the trike to exercise with. It is so much easier than a regular bike, I love having the wind blowing through my hair, and it had been 30 years since I had even rode a bike. It has been a joy running errands, and going on nature rides on it. I had tried to research the weight limit for the trike, but could not find any definitive answer. So, the trike is sqweeking like crazy where the rear axle/bearings are, I am so worried my weight is going to totally bust this thing! I have average weight friends ride it, and no sqweeking...I have enjoyed it, but I am disappointed and worried. 06/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap material, fenders & chain guard especially I read one review that also criticized the material especially the fenders. I needed something that wasn't to expensive and that provided a stable platform so I ordered it anyway. The chain guard metal is so thin if you foot hits it as you pedal it bends and rubs the chain, got to stop, try to bend it back to keep the chain from rubbing. The fenders, well they may keep water from spraying up your backside but they won't withstand any weight to them at all. So far, everything else has held up. I am going to make this work even if I end up removing the fenders and guard. My first bike was a Schwinn and, I swear, it would stand up to a confrontation with a tank. So sad so much has changed! 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES!!!!!! I love this trike so much!!!!! I am 60, bad knees, bad balance. It's hard for me to want to do anything. Anyway, I was just surfing around the net and thought, what are those big trikes like? Long story short, I found this one on the Walmart site. I got it. I had to take the bus to get to Walmart, then ride the trike back....about 4 1/2-5 miles. I wondered how much of it I would be walking and pushing. Not at all. I stopped to rest a couple times for just a minute or two. I made it the whole way, which was surprising, but what was even more amazing was that my knees, back, legs, nothing hurt. I wasn't even out of breathe. I admit I had found myself a route where I didn't have to go up a hill, just a couple very slight inclines. The bike is beautiful, sturdy, easy to pedal. My tiny dogs love being in the basket! I Highly recommend this trike. The fenders are a bit flimsy, but they are just there to keep mud and dirt off me. It does not, in my opinion, detract from the awesomeness of this trike! It would be so much fun to start an old lady trike club!! (little dogs in the basket a must!) 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too heavy...needs 3 speeds This is a sturdy heavy trike, but I returned it. Too heavy for a single speed. I couldn't make it up a slight incline. If this had 3 or more speeds it would be a keeper. 09/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not buy another. After wanting to buy this tricycle for a long time, it was a big disappointment. I have two two wheelers that I frequently ride. My intention was to use the tricycle to go grocery shopping, since it had a basket, and not to use my car thus, saving gasoline. However, the first time I tried to ride the tricycle it pulled to the right, no matter how firm I held the handlebar. I barely made it to the corner of my block, before it pulled me from the sidewalk into the curb. I'm 64 yrs. old and this scared the heck out of me. I tried to ride it a few more times and it did the same. So, I had to return it to the store. I intended to keep it. That is why I bought a three-year service plan, but had to return it as well. What really disappointed me was that there were no other tricycles in the store, and no one offered to replace it with another one that was in good order. The people at WalMart were nice but, that's about it. 08/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible product No issues with receiving the item. Walmart has great delivery through site 2 store. The product itself is horrible. The rim to this bike bent through use, which is expected, but getting a 26 inch rim replacement is almost impossible! I went to every bike shop in Philadelphia, and each of them referred me to another shop. I searched the web, and can buy just about anything but a 26 inch rim replacement. I'd stay away from this item. I will continue using walmart's site 2 store, as it was the Schwinn that didn't make the replacement parts accessable to more retails, bike shops, etc. 06/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by weight limit information I haven't purchased one of these yet but it looks to be the best value for an adult trike. I called Schwinn and spoke with a lady named Gina in the customer service dept and she told me the trike was tested at 250 lbs for a rider and 100 pounds for the basket. When I asked, she did say the rider could weigh more and the basket less, so a combined weight limit of 350 lbs was at least tested and worked. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my wife who couldn't learn how to ride a 2-wheeler. I wanted her to enjoy biking around with our nieces and nephews around the neighborhood. Mission accomplished! She loves the bike and how she sees all the kids enjoying themselves riding around the block. She also takes some of the smaller, younger nephews and nieces around in her basket. They love it too and fight to see who gets to ride. It's also easy to transport in the trunk of my subaru wagon. You just need to take off the handlebars, front wheel, and seat/post. It's so great that our sister-in-law, who also has "balance issues", bought one the day she saw it. The upgrades we put on it so far are: wider seat, side mirrors, and a bell. Walmart with the free shipping was also a plus too. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult Trike We rented an adult three wheeled bike when we vacationed in Hawaii last Christmas. My wife has been wanting one ever since. After a Google search I found that Wal-Mart carried them and they were way more affordable than I had thought. She liked the "Cherry" color and we ordered it on-line. I used Wal-Mart's ship to store for free shipping. I thought it might be tough to assemble but it went very smoothly. My wife, Sussi loves her new ride. We are both members of our communities Volunteer Fire Department. We recently had a "Fill the Boot" fund drive for our fire chief who was critically injured in a house fire on October 4th. Sussi rode her bike to the Boot Drive. It was a hit. All of our firemen and first responders and EMTs loved it and the volunteers who came to help and the people who stopped by to donate all wanted to know everything about the three wheeler. I suspect you will get a good many orders from our little town of Dauphin Island, Alabama. 11/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the schwinn quality of years ago This bike came unassembled, delivered to my local store. When I picked it up the box was really beat up. All the parts were there (many reviews I had read said parts were missing). As I assembled this bike I found many item that disappointed me as far as build quality. One wheel was bent slightly, the front brake was out of adjustment almost beyond fixing, the rear axle sprocket was crooked, the rear fenders took a lot of work to get them mounted so they didn't rub the tires, one fender had a dent, and the decal grafix on the fenders were crooked. I did finally get the bike put together and everything adjusted and working. After the assembly was completed I was also disappointed that the bike didn't feel more solid, it was a little wobbly and unstable. This bike was purchased for my wife but I was so uncomfortable with the finished product that I returned it for a refund rather than let her ride it. I should mention that I worked for about 15 years as a mechanic and used to make extra cash repairing, rebuilding, and restoring used bikes, so i don't think it was an assembler problem. Sorry schwinn, you used to be a real quality product. I don't know what has happened but this bike was BAD! 06/19/2012
1-30 of 455 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew333
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp