See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TRIKE We got this for our 20 month old and we love it. The colors are great and look even better in person. Assembly was a snap, about 5 minutes total. Our son is very tall for his age (37in) and the adjustable seat is great. It's almost the perfect distance away, but he still has room for his legs if he grows. TO GET THE FOOTREST DOWN YOU NEED TO PULL DOWN ON THE BLACK RING ON THE WHITE T-BAR OF THE FOOTREST. We had problems getting it down and we had to call Schwinn and they helped right away with it. I'm extremely happy with this purchase and the quality of the trike we love it. Schwinn will have a loyal customer for life after he outgrows this trike. 06/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trike very easy to put together my child loves this trike we have even taken her to the mall on it. she just turned 2 years old and we dont use a stroller anymore this is way better and she enjoys the ride more. the parent controlled steering maneuver in and out of tight spots with no problem. 06/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy assembly, great value My son loves his tricycle. My husband and I love the fact that it didn't take a huge amount of time to put it together. Our son is almost three. We bought him a hot wheel type bike that is too big for him. This tricycle will be perfect until he grows into a larger bike. It's easy to steer, has a seatbelt to secure him, and has both a front and back basket. My son is very tall for his age and he is able to ride this with ease. 05/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tricycle I always do my homework before I purchase something. This tricycle had great reviews. I looked at many tricycles, including the Lil Tikes, but the reviews did not compare. My only hesitation was that my grandaughter was only 15 months and most purchases were for a 2 year old. She fits on it just fine, seat belt is wonderful and she puts her feet on the foot pegs. Too little yet for the peddles but great because this is something she can grow in to. She constantly says "outside" because she wants to go for a ride. It is very sharp looking with the red and black and is well made as you could expect from Schwinn. Steering is a breeze and it is a very smooth ride. If your on the fence, purchase this, you won't be sorry! 08/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best trike for the money! We tried the Kettler and radio flyer push trikes, and neither of them were as good as this one. It rides smoothly over bumps thanks to the hard foam, not plastic wheels. The 2-handed push bar is comfortable to steer and feels safe going down a steep hill. The mechanism that locks it into place is much better (safer) than the radio flyer one (which kept popping out). The steering is superior to the Kettler model. My only gripe is the factory setting for the steering wasn't aligned correctly (the parent handles were crooked). There were no instructions on how to correct this, so I just looked at it and removed the 4 tiny side screws that hold the upper and lower black covers on the hub that the push bar locks into. I then straightened the handles, put the 4 screws back in, and it was fine. It also has great storage compartments and the seatbelt is great for early riders. My almost 3 year old loves it - great for a boy or girl! 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schwin Easy Steer Trike This is a sturdy safe trike for a beginner. My grandson is two and he had it figured out in no time, but I liked the security of steering him in the right direction with the handle. 08/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great city trike for the price I researched many trikes with push handles. The reason we went with the easy steer is just because of that, we were able to steer our 24 month old around a very busy city lake trail. He absolutely loves his bike. We absolutely love the steering ability for 1. safety 2. control. Another feature we love is the three point harness that keeps him in place until he is a little bit older. Fairly easy to assemble, directions are very good. Took my husband about 30 minutes. The only thing I wish it had (and I would've given it 10 stars if so) was rubber tires. Why make a trike with plastic wheels? We have only used it on city streets and you can see the wear on the tires after only 3 weeks. We purchased the extended warranty from Walmart and will be using it to replace the tires I'm sure. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Trike Easy to put together. Really nice features. I'm sure this summer is going to be really fun for my 2 year old. 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trike! This trike was easy to build and my 1 year old loves it...I like that I can steer where he is going while he thinks he is steering!! 08/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good trike with safey strap and handle Ship to store very slow disappointed with that part of the transaction. The trike itself is very nice, had a little trouble putting it together esp the foot rest. I did not give 5 stars because the safety strap does not always catch and needs to be checked by pulling loose and then redoing the catch. I bought this trike because it was the best value that I could find for a trike that has both a safety strap and a handle for an adult to push. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Gift We bough this product for my son's 2nd birthday and he absolutely loves riding in it. I take long walks with him, while he is sitting looking super cute. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter bike! My son LOVES this bike and so do we. Originally we purchased the Little Tikes bike with the push handle. It was horrible! It didn't steer well at all. I took it back and purchased this one for about 1/2 the price and it steers like a dream! I agree that the handle is a little cheap feeling, but I don't think its (handle) really going to be used for longer than 6 months anyway. I like that the wheels are a foam/plastic. This just means that you won't have to deal with putting air in the tires. Overall, a great bike. I think he will definately be able to use this until it is time for a "big boy bike". Assembly was pretty simple as well. Great quality for the money! 08/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality I read reviews, i thought its metal so would be durable. my 2.5 years old lost one pedal in a week, I cant find a replacement. The handle doesn't stay in one place, I even tried power tools to tight it. its pretty to look at, but not comfortable or fun to ride. very bumpy ride, hard to steer as a parent. Very shaky, slippery tires. its not worth the money my neighbor bought a cheap $30 bike for his son which rides better & is fun to ride. I am gonna get my son that bike. I suggest, don't waste money on this. I didn't expect too much from this bike, but at least should have been little better in quality. There is no harm in putting plastic frame but make is sturdy & comfortable. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Trike! I got this for my 19 month old son. He LOVES it. We use it instead of the stroller now to take the dog on a walk. I can hook the dog leash onto my handle and just keep an eye on the cord so it doesnt get caught on my son. The parent push handle works great, and he can almost reach the pedals. The seat does not adjust forward, that would have helped him to reach them fully. I got streamers for the handle bars and they are the icing on the cake. I was going to buy this from Aamzon.com where I buy everything, but this price was like $30 cheaper!! Couldnt believe it, good job walmart!! It was delivered the next day with standard shipping!!! Well built bike, quality materials. Wheels do pick up a lot of mud and stuff and prob would last longer if they were rubber vs plastic. But overall this is a great first trike. He likes putting things in the baskets and the little "bookbag" attached to the back is perfect for my stuff...dog bags, bottle water, etc. It is pretty long with the steer handle attached so you do need some space in the garage to store it. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trike for this price range The product is of excellent quality and my daughter loved it as soon as I finished putting it together which only took like 20 minutes. I probably could of installed it faster but I was taking my time to make sure the safety factor was in check for my kid. The trike is perfect for children from age 19 months to probably 3.5 years old. After that I think the next level bike is needed. Great trike for great price. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect trike for little guys. We got this for my son's 2nd birthday gift. He loves it and so do we. Of course we like that we can control where he's going with the extended handle but we also like the fact that it has 2 pegs that he can put his feet on if he can't reach the pedals yet or if he just wants to kick back and let us push him. My husband put it together fairly quickly and it's a nice, sturdy trike. We also like the seat being more chair like and the fact that it has a seat belt to hold him in more securely. Definitely a good safety feature. When our son saw it, all he would say is "Logan's bike?" over and over. He is very happy with his 1st trike! I am very happy to have this one as his first trike as well! We added a Cars 2 bell and helmet to the package and a CA personalized plate to make it all his! It was the perfect gift for his 2nd birthday! 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Trike! My 18 month old daughter cried everytime her 3 yr old brother got on his bike...so I knew it was time to buy her one! I LOVE this bike. No other trikes have seatbelts for under $100. There is a footrest for her to rest on and she will grow into it and use it for a long time. Her brother can bike it by himself and when she is on I can push her around. It stears really easilly. tricky to get the footrest down if you dont know what you are looking for. call the comany and they will explain. Happy biking! 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice ! Son has just given this a test ride but we haven't taken him out in it yet (it's a Xmas present) but have to say am VERY impressed with the quality of this product -- VERY good quality for the price. The adult steer steers the child handle-bars which is very handy in our case (our son is just 20 months old) and still hasn't mastered that coordination ! Pretty Trike as well. Very pretty. Overall, must say I'm glad we bought this Trike over the others we were looking at. Best value for the money ! 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very attractive trike Oh how much I waited to buy this trike on walmart. It was out of stock when I saw it first on walmart so I waited till it was in stock since no other store can beat walmart prices. Finally when I got the trike it was easy to assemble except the handle part where you need to tighten the steer clamp. However finally when I assembled it completely the front wheel was making a really very bad sound. We did some lubrication by putting oil into the front wheel and to my utter surprise it did not make any sound. Moreover I liked the trike so much I did not even feel like returning it after rectifying the error. The trike is wonderful and gr8 with all those baskets and small black bag. The color red is terrific. My son just loves to ride on it. Whosoever sees it ,asks us from where did we purchase it. Oh I just love this trike and glad I waited and purchased this trike for my son. Hope it lasts long without any issues I came across after assembling. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My one yr old can't peddle yet but the "riding" pegs make it great fun for him to be pushed by Papa. I didn't buy if for my three yr old but she enjoys it just as much. Great product, lots of fun. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great entertainment bike ITs the best!! we bought 2 bike styles for 2 yr/3yr old grandsons.. They fight over this one.. Easy to fit in our small car.. Big attention Getter as park.. We take it everywhere,, Boys. like the small bag pack and also the fun to use tray on the back. Instructions not easy to follow.. No pictures.. but if you are handy.. Easy to assemble.. I need Pics.. :) GREAT INVESTMENT 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this trike for my 2 year old daughter and she just loves this. Very easy to put together and meet my expectation. I would definitely recommend this item. 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one year old loves it I love the fact that it has seat belts so I can be sure he wouldnt jump out. All the features were what I was looking for and I am sure your search will end on this one. 08/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by True to it's name The trike is easy to assemble and very user friendly. The handle to push the trike is nice and long so we don't have to bend. And the seat belt feature is very useful to keep the kid safe. 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tricycle! My son loves going out for walks with this! And I love that it's so easy to steer, and later on will be great for him to ride without my help! This is such a nice, sturdy little trike, and I love the little basket, zip pocket, and tray in back to put things! I'm always finding my son's toys in them lol! And he has a place to put his drink too! Love this! 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this item for my grandson's first birthday. He loves it! It also has a seat belt to strap him in which is a great necessity at his age. All the adults loved not having to bend over to push him! Works great! 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended to anyone with small children!! Bought this for my 2 year old and 1 year old! Love Love Love it! 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product I had bought this for my 2 year old grandson he is just started to learn to peddle and it helps with the handle on it for the adult to help them learn how to turn the trick, it is made very strong and he also loves the basket on the back and front, cause he gives his stuff animals rides in it. I highly recommend this item. 08/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely worth the money! I love this bike. My boys ages 2 and 4 fight over who gets to ride it. It is extremely easy to steer, very easy to assemble, and is a great value! The only downside to this bike is that the wheels are plastic and the seatbelt is a bit difficult to connect. Other than that, it is a great item to buy. I just bought it for my son's second birthday and I can't get him off of it. I've taken him for rides all around town in it and he just can't get enough. He screams when we try to pull him off of it for dinner and bedtime,lol 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I got it for my 19 month daughter and she loves it. I use the push handle as her feet are not long enough to push pedals yet. She has fun riding it and likes the storage compartments to hold water and small toys. The construction is very sturdy and it was easy to assemble. The free delivery to my house took only two business days. 08/09/2010
1-30 of 108 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp