POWER SOURCE 400PA W/LED LIGHT

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $63.12
    +Free shipping
    antonline antonline
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

POWER SOURCE 400PA W/LED LIGHT

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

POWER SOURCE 400PA W/LED LIGHT

Specifications

Amps: 400
Color: Black
Street Date: -2209161600000
Manufacturer Part Number: XP400
Contained Battery Type: Lead Acid (Non-Spillable)
Compatible Cars: Suv, RVs, Cars, and Boats
Model: XP400
Brand: Schumacher
Assembled Product Weight: 7.93 Pounds
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.00 x 9.00 x 9.00 Inches
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-5 of 79 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Charging Plug Broke Inside Unit
5/19/2016

Customer review by Tyman

3.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Tyman
by Tyman

Don't get me wrong, this unit has been great for a few years. But the charging plug is held in place by plastic inside. It finally broke and wouldn't make a connection. Took it apart, un-wired and un-soldered it from the charging plug and installed another plug from an old coffee pot to take it's place. Now I'm back to charging the unit again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No car should be without it; great for wife/kids
7/6/2011

Customer review by iceman4

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by iceman4
by iceman4

I was very skeptical of this item but I bought it due to the positive reviews. I've used it 7 times. Once on my car. My battery was dead but it got me to the shop to put a new one on. I've helped several people from trucks to small cars. My best story was my sisters 2000 Jeep that has a short in it and the battery is pretty much dead due to it draining the car battery. I said what the heck. I'll try it. I put it on the car and thought I'd wait a bit but she tried to start it about 5 seconds after I connected it and it started!!! I was amazed. When they stopped the car, it wouldn't even turn over and the lights would not even go on. For a child in college or a teen driver, or a spouse, this can be a lifesaver. I've charged it one time and that was 2 months ago and it still is at full capacity. When you purchase it, you need to charge it overnight and then it's good for a month at least. It has a power button that you can press to tell you how much juice is left. It also has a light that when you turn it on, it will light up so you can see the connections you are connecting it to. Pros: -great price -great product; will start any vehicle -very powerful -with accessories you can use it as a power source to charge cell phones, radios or other electronic devices Cons: -its' kind of a pain to charge; it doesn't come with a cord or an adapter so when you buy it you should make sure you buy a cord if you dont have one; make sure it fits.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iceman4
American Canyon, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2 years and still working
1/15/2013

Customer review by MotorMk

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by MotorMk
by MotorMk

I don't really write reviews but I'm so happy with this jump starter that I felt it was fair to write one.I only had to use it once actually this summer,I went shopping and there was an elderly stranded with her car hood up, so I asked her if she needed help and she smiled and said yes she needed a jump start.I went to my truck to get the jump starter and connected it to her battery and flipped on the switch.At first try it did not start but the second try her car started right up and she was so happy along with her grand kids who was inside the car.Well to end the story she gave me a kiss on the cheeks and said God bless you and I felt so good that I was able to help someone.This is worth every penny and I'm buying another one for my best friend who needs one.Thank you for reading my review and I hope it helped you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotorMk
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Best value ever
1/11/2011

Customer review by PokerML

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by PokerML
by PokerML

This was a great purchase. It jumps the car very quickly. I have a glitch in my system so my battery isn't dead but the car won't start if the doors are open or if the radio is left on too long. It's saved me hours of waiting time looking for a tow truck, waiting for AAA, or looking for someone willing to help you jump your car. Not sure how it works on a battery that's been dead for a while but it's perfect for my situation.

Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokerML
Culver City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
12/25/2012

Customer review by HunterPIS

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by HunterPIS
by HunterPIS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm sure there are models that have more bells and whistles, but I don't need them. I don't even need the light that it has, but I suppose that is good to have. I work in my car and often overuse the battery and this thing has saved me a lot of inconvenience about 10 times already. I just make sure to charge it full at home after each use. It does the trick. I did get 2 jumps on one charge the one time I needed it though, so that is good to know. I have not had to try for 3 jumps on one charge yet. Its lack of features is likely an advantage in terms of size, weight and therefore portability. It has the DC input if you want to run a device on it, but generally I will just use my car battery for that and save this for a fail-safe if I overdraw the car battery and it won't start. Great buy for the money. People saying that it isn't strong enough and claiming some expertise likely haven't tried it. I'm sure there are some applications that this would not work for, but it works just fine for my midsize car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunterPIS
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 79 total reviews See all
1-5 of 79 reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 41 questions
1-3 of 41 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 5/18/2011
7 answers
  • A. Yes, but it requires a heavy duty (8 gauge) extension cord to plug into the wall outlet and 72 hours to fully charge the jumper.
    by Redinator12/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you charge it from a regular home electrical outlet. I charged mine for the recommended first-time charge of 36 hours....it has been in my car for about 2 months and still retains a full-charge. Really neat product and I will never ride with just jumper cables again!! :)
    by Cynthialand441/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Schumacher has two electrical prongs on the middle back that fold out, use an extension plug to these and an outlet to recharge the Schumacher!
    by DdotDacherDash11/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has no cord. You need to back it up to a wall outlet, the prongs swing out of the back, or hook it up to an extension cord to a wall outlet.
    by ocelotgames9/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can. You will need a cord that connects to the back of the machine. There is a 3 prong connector on the back of the unit so you will have to use that with a cord. It's kind of a pain but not that big a deal.
    by iceman49/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you do use a regular home electrical outlet to charge it.
    by runnerrwl7/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, just plug an extension cord into the back plug that is hidden under a rubber cap.
    by trollkepr1/13/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Can I store it after I completely charge it or do I have to use it. Will the charge go away if I do not use it at all for a while?
by an anonymous customer 8/10/2011
7 answers
  • A. The user manual indicates that it should be recharged every 30 days if it isn't used.
    by Redinator12/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you do not have to use it after charging; it is the best time to store it. But the charged Schumacher 400 will start to degrade after thirty to fourty days of storage and should be recharged every thirty days.
    by DdotDacherDash11/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A tweak to my previous comment, the manual says to charge it immediately after use and every 30 days (not every 3 months.)
    by EdFromOhio9/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's like any rechargeable battery - it will lose its charge over time. The recommendation is to completely charge it 1> immediately after using it, or 2> every 3 months if it hasn't been used.
    by EdFromOhio9/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Store it after you completely charge it. Charge it up completely after each use. If you allow the charge to dissipate down, it will eventually chemically wreck the battery inside the jump starter because of the way that batteries work chemically. Charge it up at least once a month or preferably every two weeks. If you do not use it at all for a while it will slowly dissipate. But it disipates faster if you do not keep it charged 100%.
    by ocelotgames9/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. All batteries self-discharge over a period of time. If you want to be sure that your jump starter will work when you need it you should recharge it every once in a while. For a new unit every 3~4 weeks should be fine. Once you have accomplished the initial charge on a new unit (which may take a day or two) a periodic overnight charge will keep it at its' peak performance.
    by Banzai18/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It says your supposed to charge it every 30 days so I'm assuming that you lose the charge the longer it sits. You also need to charge it after using it of course. It says leaving it in a discharged state for periods of time can result in permanent damage.
    by keleeemo8/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 41 questions See all
1-3 of 41 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.