Similar items in stock

Schumacher XP2260 6-in-1 Jump Starter

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Schumacher XP2260 is a 1200-peak amp jump starter with a 22-amp battery. This Schumacher 6-in-1 is the perfect portable jump starter to keep in your vehicle at all times. The Schumacher XP2260 has 300 cranking amps and includes 400-watts of AC household power with twin outlets. This portable jump starter has reverse hook-up protection and a built-in charger.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Schumacher XP2260 is a 1200-peak amp jump starter with a 22-amp battery. This Schumacher 6-in-1 is the perfect portable jump starter to keep in your vehicle at all times. The Schumacher XP2260 has 300 cranking amps and includes 400-watts of AC household power with twin outlets. This portable jump starter has reverse hook-up protection and a built-in charger.


Schumacher XP2260 6-in-1 Jump Starter:

  • Portable jump starter has 1200-peak amps
  • 300 cranking amps
  • 22-amp, maintenance free AGM battery
  • 2 x 12V DC power outlets
  • 400-watts of AC household power with twin outlets
  • 150 PSI air compressor
  • Air flow inflator and deflator
  • Built-in light
  • Reverse hook-up protection
  • Digital display
  • Built-in charger
  • USB port

Specifications

Amps: 1200
Color: Black
Manufacturer Part Number: XP-2260
Compatible Cars: Suv, RVs, Cars, and Boats
Model: XP2260
Power Type: 12 V
Brand: Schumacher
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.62 x 12.44 x 12.25 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-5 of 31 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great on paper but needs quality control
1/24/2011

Customer review by Damonstration

3.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Damonstration
by Damonstration

For the price this is being sold for and all the features this a bargain jump starter. The 22ah battery is very nice. The digital readout is also nice. The problem I have is the quality control. Mine had something rattling around on the inside. I unscrewed the unit and found a 1 inch metal screw that had fallen off the cooling fan. After putting it back together there was something else again rattling around. This time a plastic spacer from the circuit board. One of the caps for the 12v outlet also refuses to stay closed. While inspecting the inside I was impressed by the thick wires and Schumacher branded 22ah battery. The inflater and cooling fan did sound pretty cheap and had very annoying whines when running. The tire inflater also had a very poor gauge so it would be hard to use it for anything but emergency situations. The included male to male CLA cable is a nice extra along with a USB charger. The unit also has a strong chemical smell which is distracting. I noticed that when a 45watt light bulb is plugged in the watt meter reads 80 watts and when a 75 watt bulb is plugged it it reads 100. I'm not sure what that is all about. If I can get the 12v cap to close I may keep it but I'm not sure it's worth the hassle. It's too bad because it's got all the features for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (73) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damonstration
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
what a hassel!
3/2/2011

Customer review by helpfulcustomer

2.0 stars 3/2/2011 by helpfulcustomer
by helpfulcustomer

i bought two of these schumacher jumpers and had to return them both for poor quality issues.the first one a bought for my father as a christmas gift.when i opened it to charge and inspect it the switch that turns the pump on/off didnt work...returned it and got a different brand,stanley.then my wife bought me one for my birthday in february and it also had issues.the air compressor hose connection tip broke off as i took it loose from the first low tire i tried to pump up.very disappointing and a hassel to have to return yet a second one.it had all the features that attracted me to the product but lacks in quality.some things should not be made of plastic...

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helpfulcustomer
maysville,ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent power source for car camping.
9/14/2011

Customer review by RailTrail

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by RailTrail
by RailTrail

I bought this to use as a camping power source when car-tent camping. This thing is great for this purpose. It inflates air mattresses, inflates bike tires, powers my satellite radio, runs a small AC fan, recharges smaller batteries, etc. I even adapted my Coleman LED camp lantern so that I can use this battery to power it. I recommend buying this larger one because the larger battery holds more power; and there are 2 DC and 2 AC ports. I haven't had any quality control issues with it at all. As one other reviewer stated, it does have a strong rubbery odor when new, but this odor fades. I even have an emergency power source for home now since I keep it plugged in in the garage. I'm glad I bought it. It was a good value. I had it shipped to my home and saved over buying it in the store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RailTrail
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Unit
8/5/2011

Customer review by Birkikid

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Birkikid
by Birkikid

No hassle jump start... Fast, Fast... Battery died and I can't get it replaced for a couple of days..... I have used it 5 times.. takes 60 sec. No need to let it sit and charge..

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birkikid
Galt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Not all its cracked up to be.
1/16/2012

Customer review by ericnottelin

2.0 stars 1/16/2012 by ericnottelin
by ericnottelin

Ok, I have seen a bunch of reviews for these jump boxes over the past 48 hours as I have needed to buy one to start an 09 Ford Expedition which has a heck of a battery draw and usually has a dead battery after a few days sitting (work hazards that I can’t fix). So, here is what I have learned. My old jump box rarely started my truck when the battery was dead dead (ie, no power locks, no head lights, and when you turn the key nothing happens). Since I purchased my last two jump boxes at Wal-Mart, I figured I would buy another from them as I really never had a problem jumpstarting cars (notice I used the word cars and not trucks). Well, this jump box (a Schumacher XP2260) is advertised for 1200 peak amps and has all sorts of bells and whistles (ac inverter, air pump, etc). I saw 1200 and went “oh yeah, this will have no problems. Well, I charged it completely and when my truck was dead, I hooked up the jump box and the jump box told me the dead battery voltage was 8.6. When I turned it on, the jump box gave a combined voltage (dead battery and jump box battery) of 13.1. I was confident that the truck would start. I turned the key over and the starter engaged for a fraction of a second and then nothing. I then let the jump box sit for a few minutes and tried again. Same results!! I then went to Schumacher’s web site and got the specs for this 1200 peak amp jump box. Ready for this, cranking amps (what you actually NEED to start a vehicle) is 300 amps for a 5 second burst. After that, the device drops to 255 amps for 30 seconds. Cold Cranking Amps (this is the amount of power that the battery can deliver at or below freezing is only 185 amps. During this, the temp was about 40 degrees. So, I got my trusty amp meter out and measured the max amp draw from the jump box during a start and I got readings (between different attempts) ranging from 377 amps and 415 amps. So, from the numbers by Schumacher, this 1200 peak amp jump box couldn’t start my truck on its best day. So, I thought I’ll keep it as a personal device for my camping trips. I have been testing out the A/C inverter. More on that in a bit. So I called my local auto parts store and told them of my dilemma, they told me they had a 700 amp (again peak amp rating) extreme duty jump box that they said would start my truck, no problems. I charged it as required and hooked it up to my still dead truck. Same results!! – Returning that one . Ok, so I thought, let me look up the one that our fleet garage uses since that one has no problems starting our vehicles. Clore Automotive JNC660 (cloreautomotive.com). That device has 1700 peak amps with a cranking amps rating of 425. HUGH DIFFERENCE!!! I found an automotive parts store that can order it for me for around $150.00 after tax. So, if you have a small car or just need to start a partially dead battery (will slightly crank over but not enough to start the car), these store jump boxes are great, but if you have a larger truck or other heavy application, I wouldn’t waste your money. And don’t fall for that peak amp rating stamped on the box. Either look up the owner’s manual on line (doesn’t everyone have a smart phone these days) or go to the manufacturer’s web site, or open the box and see if the owner’s manual inside will tell you what the actual cranking amps are. I bet you will find (as I did) that they are two completely different numbers. Just FYI, Autozone jump boxes are the only ones I could NOT find any Cranking Amp numbers listed anywhere. Now, as far as the accessories go and quality service go. First quality control, I have only had the Schumacher XP220 for two days now. I can tell you I have had no problems with the out of the box quality control. All the parts where there and working properly. I have been really interested in the A/C inverter. After letting the box charge again to 100%, I began to use the inverter to see how long it would power devices before it would go kaput. So far, I have been using my laptop (no problems) and I was charging the earlier mentioned auto parts store jump box with this built in A/C inverter. The onboard meter varied from 35 watts to 95 watts for over two hours. Upon disconnecting everything (had to leave the house), the battery still showed an 80% charge. Upon returning home, I hooked up my auto charger to my still dead truck and plugged it into the jump box a/c inverter. It is running it fine at a displayed wattage of 115. It has been doing this for approximately 1.5 hours. So I have gotten three plus hours from it with no problems and I find it ironic that the jump box will power a charger to charge the battery, but doesn’t have enough off the line thrust so to speak to jump start it. One key note, I check the amperage of the outgoing charge from the charger. At the setting of 12 amps, the charger was only putting out 2.5 amps. When hooked up to the wall, the charger was putting out 5.5 amps for the same setting. I’m sure that an A/C inverter doesn’t have the nice sine wave pattern that my wall outlet does nor does it have the available wattage, so I’m sure that is the problem. And as far as I’m concerned, it is running the device just fine for its intended purpose. As far as the air pump goes, I am planning a review of that tomorrow and will post how that goes. Hope you find this helpful and prevents someone from having to learn the above mentioned issues the hard way as I did. I just wish they would put the cranking amps on the box, but then I guess they either would not sell as many or have to put batteries in them that could actually START a vehicle. 

Was this review helpful? (179) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericnottelin
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 31 total reviews See all
1-5 of 31 reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 17 questions
1-3 of 17 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
looking for a unit that I can use to jump start the car AND also take to the back shed (without a cord) to pump a tire or two or use with a 9 volt car air pump.
by MICCRX 2/28/2011
7 answers
  • A. the built in pump runs off of the internal battery, and it will run a long time
    by Redqman9/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This can do both. I have pumped my bicycle tires with it and jump started a truck with it... but not at the same time. This one has 12v and a 120v outlets.
    by sgmX62/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is a 12volt unit and the compressor runs off the unit's battery. The whole idea of this unit is that you can do things without using a cord. As far as inflating tires you can top or inflate.
    by rsvat10/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't know about powering a 9 volt. But the unit has its own built in air pump for inflating tires. The cord doesn't need to be plugged in to run its air pump.
    by monte1110/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The air pump uses it's internal battery inside the jumper, no plug in necessary
    by Gotzbe7/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes on both. The air compressor works off of the internal battery or you can use the 9v to power a small air pump. Just make sure you charge it before and after use. Initial charge does take at least 24 hours.
    by InspiredByJesus11/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by Realreviews2u12/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 17 questions See all
1-3 of 17 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.