Schumacher SpeedCharge 12-Amp Battery Charger

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.77
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.07

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $67.13
1 more seller from $67.13
| Learn more
  • $45.00
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $67.13
    +$7.97 shipping
    JB Tool Sales JB Tool Sales
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

Buy Schumacher Electric SC1200A Speed Charge Battery Charger/MaintainerTester, Fully Automatic, 12/8/2 Amp, Electronic Controls with an everyday with fast and free shipping everyday! JB Tool Sales
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This Schumacher SpeedCharge 12 Amp Battery Charger is designed with convenience and safety in mind. The built-in microprocessor and automatic voltage detector work in tandem to establish the proper voltage and charge. It can charge at multiple levels: 3 amps for maintaining a charge, 6 amps for medium charging and a 12 amp charge when rapid charging is required. For safety, the charger has reverse hook-up protection to prevent issues associated with incorrect charging, while the float mode monitoring feature keeps the battery from overcharging. This Schumacher SpeedCharge battery charger is an energy efficient and eco-friendly device.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Schumacher SpeedCharge 12 Amp Battery Charger is designed with convenience and safety in mind. The built-in microprocessor and automatic voltage detector work in tandem to establish the proper voltage and charge. It can charge at multiple levels: 3 amps for maintaining a charge, 6 amps for medium charging and a 12 amp charge when rapid charging is required. For safety, the charger has reverse hook-up protection to prevent issues associated with incorrect charging, while the float mode monitoring feature keeps the battery from overcharging. This Schumacher SpeedCharge battery charger is an energy efficient and eco-friendly device.

Schumacher SpeedCharge 12-Amp Battery Charger:

  • 6V/12V Amp Schumacher battery charger
  • Microprocessor controlled charging
  • Reverse hookup protection
  • Float mode monitoring
  • Energy efficient and eco-friendly

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Father's Day ,  Birthday ,  Retirement
Amps: 12
Manufacturer: Schumacher
Manufacturer Part Number: SC1200A
Model: SC-1200A-CA
Brand: Schumacher
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.38 x 7.88 x 3.63 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-5 of 149 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great so far
2/16/2014

Customer review by Grandpa0260

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Grandpa0260
by Grandpa0260
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hooked this up and charged my battery on my riding mower and leave it on to maintain the charge since it has that feature and it works great so far.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa0260
Norman Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be Very Careful
8/11/2012

Customer review by olygene

1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by olygene
by olygene

This charger charges 12V batteries only. If you have a 6V battery, it will not work. Some Schumacher chargers will charge 6V batteries but this one will not. Also, I was charging the coach batteries in a RV and had the selector set for 8amps. The charger LED indicator showed that I was at 35% charge for half an hour. I switched to 12amps and the charger said I was 95% charged. After waiting 3 hours to minimize surface charge, I measured the voltage with a multimeter and found 12.47 volts or almost a 90% charge. I cannot find anything in the users manual to explain this situation but if you rely on this charger's LED indicator in 8amp mode you might overcharge your battery. If the 8amp converter is not working correctly, I am worried that the trickle charge (2amp) may not work properly. I bought this charger to replace a dumb charger where I had to measure the voltage with a multimeter to ensure a proper charge. Looks like I'll be replacing this charger and keeping the meter.

Was this review helpful? (36) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olygene
WA and AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not as expected
4/28/2016

Customer review by bellcat

3.0 stars 4/28/2016 by bellcat
by bellcat

The box shows it has 3 charging rates. It has only 2. Slower charging than it should be. It is labeled as "speed charge".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellcat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Charger died in 9months, cust. service very poor
6/24/2014

Customer review by SWobie

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by SWobie
by SWobie

I had this product for about 11 months. Probably only used it 5-6 times charging a deep cycle battery. After 9 months, the fan died. Used it for one more full charge and now its completely dead. Plugged it in and unit has no power, no lights, no noise. On hold for Schumacher customer support for exactly 45 minutes. Hung up, tried again later the same day and still on hold for over 15 minutes so will try another day. This is very poor customer service! I would recommend another product with better customer service. Aside from the dead charger, it was very noisy when it was working. The fan is too loud and there is a constant hmming noise. It's something that you would have to use in a basement to avoid hearing the noises. I do not know how loud other products from other manufactures, but it's worth trying something else since the noise of this product is unbearable.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWobie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little Powerhouse
3/8/2011

Customer review by moots13181

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by moots13181
by moots13181

This product is surprisingly small and lightweight for the capability and features it has! It's actually lighter than my 20' long jumper cables and a lot easier to deal with! For instance, without plugging it in you can use it as a battery meter. The microprocessor control is great and there's a built-in cavity below the handle for the cord and cables. Another thing I was impressed with was the built-in automatic anti-sulfation mode. I had a bad battery I tested it on and after it tried to rescue the battery it finally flashed "bAd" in the readout. So I didn't need to page through the manual to figure out what the red flashing light meant. It's got plenty of power and will maintain a battery at lower amperage once it has reached capacity automatically which is really nice because you can plug it in and forget about it until you need to use the battery.

Was this review helpful? (35) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moots13181
Rhinelander, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 149 total reviews See all
1-5 of 149 reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 53 questions
1-3 of 53 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by jtnhumble 3/26/2012
8 answers
  • A. it will charge all standard automotive batteries
    by henrymjr4/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (11) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, have used on (3) different size/type auto batteries at various states of charge (even starting down at approximately 20%) & worked in every case just give yourself enough time (hours) as it's not a "jump-start" type of charger
    by thisisrealtiring4/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it will, three settings from lawnmower to 12 volt car, truck batteries
    by Bamsdad111/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have charged both car and truck batteries without issue. glassmat, Deepcycle RV batteries Gell Cell and even 6 volt lead acid , batteries
    by ROADKING20004/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This will charge all car , boat and lawn batteries
    by yashuthe3rd4/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It appears to be able to charge a car or truck battery, and even a 12 volt riding lawn mower battery. The instructions say to use the 2Amp setting for the lawn mower batteries. 8Amp setting for standard batteries, and 12Amp setting for large capacity batteries lick a truck battery.
    by bobretired11/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Check out my review It only charges low batteries not dead ones.
    by jl2511/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it can. No problem.
    by loghut11/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Can I charge this inside house and carry with me to my motor cycle to recharge and start my motor cycle? If this is not meant for it, can you please suggest one?
by NSRE 12/21/2009
7 answers
  • A. no...it has to be plugged in to charge
    by txbft6/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by dutchman22/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. This product doesn't have it's own battery integrated into the design. This is a good thing because the Booster Packs you're talking about need to be replaced every 3-6 years because the battery inside them can no longer hold a charge to start a vehicle. Just do a search for "Battery Booster Pack" to see what's out there. Something like a B&Decker VEC010BD would work great for what you need.
    by moots131816/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is a charger not a jump pack. Shop around, one can be had for 30 bucks if you check the local auto parts.
    by finderofdelas6/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, this hold a charge for cordless charging, if that is what you are asking. You have to connect directly to battery to charge whether out of car or in the car. They do make portable chargers, cannot think of a brand.
    by ShoppingIsTherapeutic1/17/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think you are confusing this with a different type of product. There are some "portable power" units that can be used as a mobile power source and to jump start discharged batteries. This is not that type of product. This is a dedicated battery charger and as the other person responded, it should only be used in a well ventilated area with eye protection and away from children and any standing water.
    by ZenDude12/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You should not EVER charge a battery inside your house! The battery will release hydrogen gas as it charges. It can however, be connected to your motorcycle outside and charge the battery (12V only). It is NOT designed to crank the motor though.
    by spacedace642/8/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 53 questions See all
1-3 of 53 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  YEAR Years See details

Warranty Information: 5 YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.