Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE! Much better than the viore 32" w dvd i bought first.....thinner, better picture quality and no background buzz....GREAT VALUE!!! 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT DEAL, DO NOT WORRY, THAT YOU NEVER HEARD of this brand before, its awesome... HAS A LCD SCREEN THATS OUT OF THIS WORLD... The only chalenge is, the DVD is very sensitive, so make sure the dvd is clean... 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My overall rating was 5 star, just think that when you order online it would not take nearly two weeks to receive merchandise at the store nearest for pick-up. I can order from Amazon and have normal shipping to my door in three days! The 32" LED Sceptre TV with built in DVD was an excellent buy and programing was easy for set up. 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The speakers are on the back of the TV so we end up putting it at full volume to hear some programs. We haven't had a chance to use the DVD player, so I can't review that part of it as yet. Otherwise, a pretty decent TV for the price. 04/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good picture. Poor sound. It has a very good and sharp picture, and it was easy to set up. But the sound quality is poor. Even with the bass adjusted to full up, the sound is very "tinny". I would recommend external speakers. Also, the TV is apparently not compatible with the DirectTV remote. I could not find any remote codes that allowed me to control the TV with the DirectTV remote. Sceptre technical support was no help. 04/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you don't mind a high pitch noise the entire ti If you don't mind a high pitch noise the entire time the TV is on then everything else is OK. TV picture quality was good and features were adequate but the high pitch noise was a deal breaker. I decided to return the TV and when I did so the sales associate said "I knew this TV would come back today". That was kind of telling. Picked up a Vizio in the same size, works great. Don't waste your time on this brand of TV, just go for the Vizio. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy this one I can't see how you could go wrong with this tv, great picture, sound is also great, but don't expect rumbling bass etc, some people expect from a tv now a days, very adequate, this tv is also a really great bargain, solid tv, you can't go wrong, brings in 1080i very crisp and clear to the detail, I purchased two and would purchase another one if I needed it, also the sound comes out the bottom of the tv instead of the back, which makes a big difference, good enginering by this company. ps give the picture a few days to break in, it seemed to make a difference. 08/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tv for the price Can't really complain about this tv, we paid $250 for a 32" LED tv with a built in dvd player. Really good tv, and you can't beat the price, and also being able to ship it to any walmart, even the neighborhood market, made picking it up a breeze. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works great it came in fast to me and my wife were a maze how fast it came in ill get a 42 next 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Picture, Not so good sound. Love the picture quality but, the sound is a bit to low for my taste. I have it hooked up in my gym and when I'm using the treadmill the sound is to low even on it's loudest setting. For a bedroom this would be great tv for greneral use 04/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by T.V. is junk but Wal-mart still gets a thumbs up ! This tv is junk!!! The dvd player did not work so I hooked up another one, after an hour finaly got a picture. The picture was good but thats the best I can say for this tv. The next day I tried a blueray player and the tv quit working. But Wal-mart did let me return it to the store. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have really enjoyed this tv. The picture is clear and the sound is good. No regrets in purchasing this item. 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect in kids room Just love this tv.... 04/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BUY!!!!! I bought this TV and had it shipped to my house. IT LITERALLY HAD PROBLEMS THE FOLLOWING WEEK! I called customer service and they wanted me to shipped it back for repair! I returned it instead to avoid future problems. Aside from that the sound quality was terrible and the picture quality was just OK. PASS ON THIS ONE! 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best price we found! / Picture could be better We shopped around for a 32" flat screen with a built-in DVD played for a few days before we purchased this one. This one was the best price that we we able to find! The picture is pretty good. Could probably be a little clearer with it being HD and all. But it gets the job done. Looks great mounted on our bedroom wall! 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by would be a nice TV if it worked A friend recommended this TV because it seemed like a really good buy. We had it for just over a month when it developed a mind of it's own - would turn off whenever it decided it didn't want to work anymore. Also volume control stopped working. Sound would take off on it's own and we could not control the volume with remote or directly from TV. Huge disappointment - we took it back and purchased a different brand. Definitely not worth the disappointment and hassle of returning. Save yourself a headache and choose a different brand. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues but good!! I purchased this because it was a great deal. The tv is great but when mine came in at the store the box looked terrible and the dvd player was broken. I have had to mail my tv back to the company and they will be replacing it with a new one but I shouldn't have had an issue to begin with. Also the sound is an issue on a lot of channels from the NBC network. They are really quiet and you have to turn the tv up to around 70. All in all it is a good tv though. 04/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although the picture quality wasn't as great due to the 720p, it did serves the purpose for my son's room. The directions were easy to follow. Will mount it as soon as I purchase a HDTV mount. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent TV" I love this TV, it has a great picture but the sound will need a sound bar or theater system. 10/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had my television mounted on the wall in my childrens room. I hooked everything up and when it came down to using the dvd player, it kept ejecting every disk that I put in it. I will be contacting the manufacture about this problem in hopes of rectifying the problem... 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good valve Ok so far! I have not had it long at this time but all is well. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Product great price Most manufacturers don't have this value they don't have all the features and are not well designed as this product it is a great TV I would recommend it to everyone 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV much more than I expected! Love my new tv w/dvd player! Excellent picture quality and sound for price!!!! Thanks! 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, however..... I purchased two of these tv/dvd combos for church classrooms. The picture is pretty good but the sound on one is fair quality....even with the volume all the way up, it is still somewhat much softer than on the other one. A little dissapointed but too much effort to send it back. 10/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not great sound quality 09/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dvd player did not work Purchased this item for playroom, but upon arrival the dvd player did not play movies and did not want to eject them. I returned for a different item as i did not want to wait another 2weeks for delivery. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Got this for my bedroom, wanted a clean look and its great for that. My only issue is the sound is a little echo-y 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a bedroom! I agree with other reviews on the sound. It is quiet. We purchased this TV for our bedroom so the volume was not a concern. Just looking for something inexpensive yet decent. The picture is great, the size perfect and we received delivery so fast I was shocked!! We've had it 4 weeks now and it all works great. If you get this for a family room you may need external sound speakers. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sound needs to be increase morevery low volum 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great television for the price I read the reviews before purchasing. I knew the sound quality wasn't the best which is true. It doesn't get very loud. I was not using the space in my loft so I added this television. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this was just perfect. 08/27/2012
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw335
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp