See All Reviews
Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
Sceptre 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, X322BV-HD
$179.00
List Price: $299.99
You Save: $120.99 (40%)
Special Buy
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sceptre 32" LCD TV For the price this is an exceptional value. Picture and setup are very good. Warranty and shipping excellent. Overall features and set up excellent. Would recommend it to anyone considering a TV in this size. Can not be beat for price and quality! 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tv for the money Up front I will tell you I'm no expert on HD tvs. However, after purchasing this one I have become a fan of the Sceptre. I rated sound just below excellent as I have yet to hear a flat screen with good sound and this one does a decent job of sound. Picture and sound are both quite configurable and with the remote you can change between settings lightining fast depending on your preference and channel. As many have said on reviews of many tvs, it takes some tweaking to get it to your likeing but right out of the box it was very good. In fact, the more I changed the more I found myself going to built in settings for sound and picture. I don't have HD programming with my dish service but the dish receiver has a setting for widescreen which makes all the difference HD or no. I did purchase a DVD player and HDMI cable at the same time. With these, the picture is amazing and with all the different connections and settings I have found nothing I can't connect and be able to set to my liking and enjoyment. You won't be dissapointed with this purchase. I have noticed the specs are identicle to many so my guess is that they are made by the same manufacturer as some of the high end models. After setting this up my wife has been wondering why I don't watch tv with her... until she watched a movie with me on this one... now I'm looking to buy another! 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect buy I had purchased a Vizio 42" TV from Walmart only a few months ago and could not afford an expensive TV. So I started looking for an affordable TV for my bedroom. I saw this TV on sale and after reading the customer reviews I decided to give it a try. I was overall very pleased with my purchase. It exceeded my expectations. 05/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent set for the money I bought this to replace a failed 32" Aquos, and while the picture may not be quite as good, it's not bad at all -- nothing I could find particular fault with, especially considering it's half the price I paid for the Sharp three years ago. The Sceptre name isn't that well-known yet, but they've been making high-quality LCD computer monitors since 1993, so it's only natural that they would branch out into HDTV. This is a basic set, and you can tell that corners have been cut in a few places to meet the price point: for example, the remote control has a slightly cheap, plastic-y feel to it, and as others have commented, the audio is a bit flat; however, the latter can be successfully compensated for by adjusting the set's EQ settings. There is also plenty of control in the menu system for tweaking the video, aspect, and and other settings to your liking. Three HDMI inputs are a plus, and I like the headphone jack so I can watch it late at night without disturbing anyone. Can you get a nicer, fancier 32" panel for an extra $80 to $100? Of course, and those so inclined might check out LG or Sony. But if you're looking for bang-for-the-buck value, this Sceptre is a great choice. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This is an excellent buy for the money . The things I like are the following 1. The components are made by Sony television 2. Freeze picture feature 3. If you have DIRECTV use code # 10111 this turns on and off volume ( Its a Sony code) 4. Swivel stand rotates approximately 30 degrees each way. 5. QAM tuner which is great for those who use Over The Air Antenna ( QAM pulls in more channels ) 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 32 FlatScreen I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this TV, The price was good and the picture quality is better than I expected, I am currently using an over the air antennae with great results. for the price I recommend this tv for those on a budget 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Satisfaction Very happy with the look and style of this model. Picture quality is very clear at the price point that it was. Very affordable, very stylish, excellent picture quality, good sound. Would recommend to anyone regardless of your price point. Don't need to spend more if you don't have to 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New TV 3 years ago I bought a similar tv, same size and specs for OVER $600. It was damaged in a move. So i needed a new one, I recently learned that ALL LCD TVS are manufactured by only 3 companies in China who then sells them to name brand companies who creat their own cases and resell them for MUCH more. This Septra TV has beautiful picture quality and sells for $249 online I am very pleased with my purchase. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV for an Awesome Price Easy to set up, light weight, sleek looking and overall a great buy. Perfect size for watching TV in the bedroom and video game play. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value. After having 2 Vizio Tvs die on me in just over 2 years. I decided to try this Tv . I use it in the bedroom. The picture quality is very good . I did find the sound quality was not that great , untill i adjusted it in the settings. I do love the remote that came with it. Its very easy to use. If you decide to have shipped to the store, it could take longer than 10 days and i did find that a big pain, i wish i had paid the extra for faster shipping. It was like watching a slow boat to china. It only had to be shiped from 2 states away. 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works as advertised pretty good deal for this tv set. never heard of the brand so I got the service plan with it, but thus far I have been pretty impressed with it. got it hooked up to my pc via hdmi as well as cable, great picture quality. great deal. 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your hard earned cash So I got this TV plus extended warranty and it worked fine for two months and then there is a blank screen nothing works so I call customer service tech dept no one Ever picks up i call sales and they pick up but transfer me to a dead no. and if someone picks up the say they will email u some document RMA which will never come and the extended warranty is no good because it only works after a year and it has not been a year yet. if you worked hard for your money please check out a different brand. P.S it cost over 250 to replace locally 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful TV and Great Value Bought this TV as needed a new one but didn't have a lot to spend, it works just as good as the top brands. I would recpmmend it to anyone who is looking for a good quality flat screen TV at a lower price. 03/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by no picture after 2 months only had this Tv for 2 months and the picture has already gone out. After the Tv is playing for about 5 minutes, lines start coming through the picture. Extremely dissappointed. Sending it back to the Manufacturer.g 05/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Price, but that's it!!! The price was terrific, but that's all that I can say GOOD about it.......from the time I plugged the TV in, there was a very bad/high pitched interference sound coming from the TV...like a piercing "shrill"....sounding like this "weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeennnnnnnn"!!! I could NOT get it to stop no matter what I tried.... To all buyers here at Walmart, you are better off going to the store and seeing a TV on display...I'll never make that mistake again....I love Walmart, don't get me wrong...but I'll always test out a new TV in person from now on....PEACE!!! 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big value, little price The picture quality is as good or better than more expensive TVs, and the audio is clear. It is simple to set up and operate, and has a 1 yr. warranty instead of only 90 days. I think the instruction booklet could be improved, but other than that, I recommend this item. 03/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sceptre 32 worked less than 3 hours! The picture went completely black the first day after bring this new tv home. It was ordered site to store. Therefore, I returned it the next day. 03/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves its Purpose When looking for a T.V. for my bedroom I came across this Spectre, which was a great bargain. I guess for what I paid I can't be that picky. The picture is O.K. although the colors are a little dull. The sound however is the absolute worst. It sounds muffled no matter what settings I put it on. At time the sound also goes in and out as if it's about to give all the way. I find myself keeping my fingers crossed hoping that It wont and that it will last at least for a couple of years, or give out now while I still have my warranty. If I had a chance to do it all over again, I think I would just spring for the extra hundred dollars or so and get a recognized name brand. 03/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite pleased works well in lighted areas. very impressed at the lack of glare, and also the angle at which you can see it well. sound is plenty loud, if not the most crisp. but honestly what do you expect in this price range. was very pleased with my purchase. works as advertised. good for a second tv, or bedroom, but not the one to design your home theatre around. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by sceptre 32 inch tv At first never heard of the name sceptre but got on line and the price was excellant online had the best price cheaper than the store. Bought it got it home and the picture and the sound was excellant would recommed to any one , i tell every one about the tv and how great the picture is. cant go wrong with this one. Also has a swivel base. It is great. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Price and Specifications Let me put it this way, this is a great television for the price you are paying. The only downside is that it's 720p. My rule of thumb is anything 32 inches or more should be 1080p. 1080p referes to how many pixels it has; 1920(left to right) x 1080 (up and down). It's a very simple concept, the wider you stretch 720 pixels, the less detail you will get, but Sceptre has still managed to get good quality out of it. If it was up to me I would make this 1080p and sell it for $5 more. Anyways, buy this TV because you won't be disapointed, considering what you paid for it. 03/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer Beware This is a terrible product and I regret buying it. I should have listened to the other warnings and poor reviews. You truly do get what you pay for. At the low price, I didn't expect it to be the greatest HDTV out there, but I did expect the thing to at least power up and turn on. I called the tech support number but it went to voicemail. What kind of company runs that way? Leave them a message and wait for a call back?! I don't think so!! This tv is going back ASAP and I will not purchase another Sceptre - I'll invest the extra money into a true brand name. 10/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Right! The television was just as advertised and set up fairly easily. The picture is excellent. 05/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome for the price! Been using the TV for the past week and seems to be good so far. For the price I pay, I am quite impressed with the Color and Sound of the TV as compared to my other higher price TV. 04/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This TV lasted only 2 hours TV lasted only two hours before volume control increased on its own and could not be adjusted. Next the menu options would not respond. Returned it immediately for a Vizio because I could not get any help from tech support, just leave a message. They called back two days later. My local Wal-Mart store, however, assisted me in getting a return credit and a replacement TV immediately. 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible tv the picture is so blurry that i thought i needed glasses..the color is not vivid at all. i was going from a 32inch regular tv to this one and the regular old tv has a much better picture and much better sound..will be taking it back to the store bright and early in the morning... 03/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the "Value" I recieved this tv from the site to store delivery option which worked out great no problems there the problem started when we hooked the tv up!!The tv worked great and we thought what a great deal we got on this tv. Little did we know that the tv was only gonna last about 2 hrs total.. NO JOKE we were watching the tv and the picture just became a blurr and poof the tv goes off and will not turn back on!! Such a Bummer... Would not suggest this tv for any one.. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome price, Awesome Product! I shopped around for several weeks before picking out this tv. I needed a cheap price but wanted to get the most for my money. I was nervous because it isn't a name brand, and since I could only view it online I wasn't sure what to expect. This price is by far the cheapest out there for size and specs it has. I am so glad I took a chance and bought this tv! I am sitting in font of it right now and this picture is perfect! Someone mentioned in there review that the sound isn't good, but I have to disagree, The sound is beautiful! If you are looking for a good tv at a cheap price don't look any further then this tv! You won't be sorry! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the Price Just got the product a few days ago and works like a champ. Great out of box experience and no complaints here. For a 720p TV, it puts out a great picture. I would recommened this product to anyone looking for a replacement TV at a unbeatable price. 03/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Bought this product to put in my bedroom. I didn't want to buy anything too expensive,so I chose this tv. Love it! So far, so good! 04/09/2011
1-30 of 1,774 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  60 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw184
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp