Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love This Desk... I love this desk. It looks great and fits well in my small livingroom. The only feature I'm not real happy with is that the pull out for the keyboard and mouse is too close to the top and I can't get my hands under it; it has to be pulled out. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big, but very nice It turned out bigger than I thought it would be, but that was most likely my mistake. :) This was much easier to build than I expected an item this complex to be, and much easier and better quality finished piece than a TV stand I built that same weekend (different brand). It finished out quite sturdy, and I didn't need much help from my husband, except for moving the desk into place, since it's quite heavy and solid when built. Plenty of storage and work space, and my cat has decided the top of the hutch is a favorite spot :). Looks nice, too, at least from the front (I have to have the back showing to fit it into the rest of the room, but I'll figure something out to make the back a bit more visually appealing). I've rarely had much difficulty with anything by Sauder, and this is pretty much my first-choice brand in flatpack furniture. Definitely would recommend this item, just make sure there's enough space for it in the room you're putting it in. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good desk for the money easy assembly once you get desk is fairly easy to assemble, once you receive everything. Came with out back panel, but they did ship it out quickly. Small nick in it but probably from shipping because box also had a nick in it. NICE LOOKING WHEN ASSEMBLED AND SHOULD HOLD UP FOR SEVERAL YEARS AS LONG AS WE'RE NOT TO ROUGH ON IT 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value There were a couple of small chipped edges from the factory but could not be seen on finished product. It was VERY easy to assemble. It is best to separate all screws and bolts into separate piles and mark what is in each pile to make assembly easiest. I have bought and assembled many Sauder products and have been very pleased with all of them. 11/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by first of all some of the parts was missing and broken my husband had to put it back in the box and we return it to the Walmart i was very unhappy because i wanted to fix up my home office at the time but because this desk was mess up i couldn't 11/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its OK Is should be designed better. I had to get brackets to made it sturdy as it should have been. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Desk! Very nice quality. For all the pieces and parts involved, this couldn't have been easier to assemble. Now when I say "easy", it took me about an evening to assemble all by myself. The instructions were very clear, though. It just amazes me how well Sauder does what they do! There were only two things I wasn't 100% pleased about. The first was that the front right corner was slightly damaged in shipping. Seems to be the luck I have when ordering furniture of any sort. The second is the back, which is cardboard with wood grain. It looks as good as it can look, but I sure wish it was thin plywood rather than cardboard. This seems to be typical for furniture in this price range, however. All things considered, this was a great purchase and I would buy it again. Remember to be patient and take your time when assembling and it will turn out great. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Desk I will be downsizing to a smaller house and the current Sauder desk I have is to large for the space I have so when I came across a smaller version of what I have I bought it. I ordered this desk on line and it was delivered to my door. I found it easy to assemble and looks great in my new place. I like that all the shelves are adjustable even the one above the main desk area. I have never be disappointed with anything I have bought made by Sauter yet. 06/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, but wanted better I bought this desk as a replacement for a corner unit that took up too much space. The description said that it was not difficult to assemble, and that it was a great value. Assembly was difficult. The instructions at one point tell you to lay the unit down in such a way as to nearly cause the hutch unit to break away from the main supports. I didn't follow these instructions, but someone who isn't paying attention might. Also the storage shelf is not deep enough for a computer tower with cords. I had to tear away the back of the unit which I had taken pains to nail on. The material for this unit is cheap, no real wood is used. The design is such that I do not expect it to last more than a few years, at which time I will buy one that is of better value and design. This might be a good unit for someone just starting out, or if you have a limited amount of space. 01/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was packaged well,Set up was average. It looked like the picture on the box When I finished. 01/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd time buying this and here is why... I bought this computer desk with hutch back in 2/2012 because of the compact size and shelf heights that can be adjusted. It was easy to put together and looks great as a result and the picture is true to its actual color, however, the wood is not that thick in some places and as a result the left leg on my 1st one gave way and snapped in half but that was a result of having the drawer full of stuff and lifting it off the ground while the left leg was still on the ground ready to be picked up. The left leg CAN NOT support the entire unit. Lesson learned for this next one. I was pleased with it for the 18 months I had it. It continued to be sturdy and the finish coating never peeled off anywhere. 09/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking, weak side panel opposite drawer side Nice looking desk when complete. The desk bottom side panel opposite the drawer side of the desk is weak with only 2 cam locks holding it in place. Had to put screws in the side to strengthen it up. If you're going to move the desk without help lifting it (like me) definitely get slides for the bottom. Nice access is available out the back for cords and for air circulation around the CPU with the front door open. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the weak panel on the desk. 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new desk! I shopped around for a long time before making tis purchase and I am so happy with my new desk. Putting it together is a lot of work but if you follow the directions it goes together great and is very solid. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DESK FOR BOTH OF US MY FIRST TIME TO ORDER ON LINE VERY HAPPY THANKS 06/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by made cheap It was okay putting together, but you can not move it without two people. It will fall apart. Had to nail it together. 05/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went great untill ,,, Till I got to drawer pieces didn't fit right cfausing other pieces to b reak .Company did send new pieces quickly.But still not fitting right. 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little computer desk. Looks great, compact for small areas. Took 2 people about 3 1/2 hrs. to put together. Instructions are good, easy to follow. Everything fit together very nicely. Happy with my purchase. Yes, I would recommend this product. 02/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delivered on time, undamaged and easy to set up. We have had Sauder furniture before and have always been satisfied with the function, fit and appearance. This product was no exception. 01/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this product and removed everything out of the box and there were no instructions included. Outside of broken or missing parts there can be no excuse for missing instructions.I tried to download a set from there web site and the site to email the instructions was not operating. The customer service hours are not very accomodating if your a day shift worker. Have a stack of parts on a long weekend and no way to get instruction manual that should have been included.( Not a very happy customer) 05/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desk Never before had issues w sauder but this time was not good ... Again if we didn't need the item it would have been returned immediately. There are scratches all over the doors bottom and chunks taken out of the shelving. Not at all happy but needed the item as we had already disregarded the other 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome piece of furniture! I was doing some research on this particular piece of furniture & found it to be $80 cheaper on http://www.walmart.com than anywhere else online,even with shipping from site to store. It was about a 2 week process from ordering online to picking it up in store. Once I got it home I open the box & nothing was internally damaged. I read the directions first! (I really did - LOL). I took my to assemble the desk (I got a late start). I assembled the desk the exact same way it shows you how to do it in the book. The only real minor beef that I have is the 2 pieces that go where the drawer & tower go were about 1/8 an to long when flushed up to the outside of the desk, Oh, the slider on the drawer do not roll as smoothly as the slide out for the keyboard does. Overall this is a great product to purchase, hands down! 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not bad for the money. I found the item to at least have the holes drilled where they should be. Parts matched up well. All small parts were in the package and easily identifiable. A couple of the larger wooden parts could have used a identifying stick but were fairly easy to figure out. Overall, the unit looks good in the room. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value The color is as the picture shows. It arrived in a sturdy carton with styrofoam packing, the outside of the carton was wrapped in plastic and extra cardboard on the edges. Excellent and easy to follow directions. All pieces fit together perfectly. The only thing we would change is to lower the pull out keyboard shelf about 1 or 2 inches. 08/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits nicely! I live with a cabinet maker so putting it together was easy for me. It took him about an hour and a half start to finish. He couldn't have made one for what we paid for this one. It's small enough to fit right where I wanted it and seems to work fine. For the value it can't be beat. 08/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What i expected. Video's did help with assembly. 08/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 NOT the color pictured on walmart.com I am writing this as a civic duty for people who look at this product in the future. The color of the desk in the picture is NOT the color of the desk in person -- it looks considerably darker. I think a more accurate representation of its real color would be this: http://www.becklerscarpet.com/images/vinyl/images/mannington/Naturals_17300.jpeg 07/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This is an ideal computer desk for a small space. Got it for my basement in a townhouse and it fits and looks perfect. It is fairly sturdy and pretty neatly built. I will definitely recommend it to anyone. 07/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! Parts were properly marked so the table was relatively easy to setup. Although I need a second person to hold the table while I assembled some of the parts. The product looked good when setup. This table is for my 5yr old. It suited her size very well. 04/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk This is a great desk it holds all my stuff and couldn't find a better deal than this. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks good! Not hard to put together, and the unit isn't too big. The drawer is some what small though, but it will work. 03/17/2014
1-30 of 71 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp