Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The phone is a good phone, but it may work better with AT&T as the service provider because the operating system on the phone is AT&T's. We will try several other providers with this phone because it is unlocked and has several receiver modes. Eventhough the phone is a "smart phone" it does not allow you to download apps from Google Play. 09/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Otherwise solid phone, but too unreliable This phone is decent as phones go, and were it not for one glaring problem, I would be quite satisfied with it. But no list of features or advantages can outweigh, or even balance, the fact that this phone resets or shuts itself off periodically. This happens when I simply have the phone sitting on a desk or table. If I'm expecting a call or a text, I have to frequently check to make sure it didn't turn itself off. It happens with great regularity when I am attempting to send text messages. The screen fades out, and the phone resets itself while the "Sending" notification is displayed. Fortunately, my texts are saved, so I am able to attempt to resend them once the reboot has finished, but the most maddening occurrences are when I'm in the middle of typing a text, because these are not saved, and I lose what I've typed up to that point. The frequency with which it happens is somewhat variable, but I have had this happen eight times in the past two hours, ranging from mildly irritating to justifying homicide. It's shameful that this product made it past quality control. 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very compact, it has all my necessary applications Nice touchpad, very sensitive. Nice picture and resolution. Easy to use camera. However, it has no qwerty keyboard. I bought it as a gift for my husband and he is glad with it. 10/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for use within and outside of the country. Insert international Sim card and was able to make contact with friends and family. Keeps you connect with the world no matter where you are. 09/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it for the value and durability This phone has helped me across the oceans, falls, drops, crashes and has been the best backup ally so far. 03/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly frustrating Though the phone is lightweight, small and inexpensive, it is incredibly frustrating to use. It frequently turns itself off mid-phone call or immediately after pressing send on a text, causing the message to not go through. It resets itself regularly and has even frozen, making the screen unable to use, on multiple occasions. Really upset at the terrible quality of this phone. 02/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not such a great phone Easy to call & text by mistake, it is way to touchy, the slightest movement can cause you to lose your place or go somewhere else, and when talking on the phone stand in one place and gingerly hold the phone to your ear and yell to the phone, speaker wasnt that much better. This was my first touchscreen and I did not like it. 12/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad cell This product gave me such a hard time. Battery is always a problem, phone always turning off on its own and i could not connect my cell to the pc to transfer pictures or any media. 11/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 4 kids starter phone compact light great 2 take 2 that event u don't want 2 take smartphone 2 10/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by soltice II not meant for big fingers I like my soltice II the only problems I ahve had with it so far is sim cards I have had it replaced 5 times in less than a yr and text on the touch screen with big fingers I finally bought a stylus which has made a big dif since I dont have to keep trying to type words and eraseing them due to mispelling them 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This phone is great! I have had this phone for the past two years and I am very happy with it. I like the touch screen, the call quality, and the audio quality. I like that it does basically everything a smart phone does, without having to have a data plan. I am not too crazy about the keyboard because it's not as easy to text on it as the Samsung Evergreen, which has a physical QWERTY keyboard. The choice of ringtones already on the phone is okay and I like that the ringtone volume stays the same. The phone is pretty durable. It has been dropped a few times and still works. All in all, the phone is great and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a touch screen phone with features, but does not want or need a smart phone and data plan that is required to keep one running. 10/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has some major flaws! I'm on my 3rd Soltice II and all have had the same problems. Doesn't initialize contacts! What good is a phone that won't let you access your contacts? Unfortunately they say I'm stuck with this phone for another 18 mos. 10/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turns off all the time I had my phone for a year now it turns off and back on then i have to turn it off and back on and wait about 5 mins or so before i can text again. Now that its older its geting worse and now the touch screen is messing up. 09/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 This phone is merely adequate It is not a good value. Poor performance for the price. Technical online support has been the best feature of this phone. 09/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy it. I hate this phone. It turns itself off whenever it feels like it and then when you turn it back on it takes about five minutes for it to initialize. I have had to send it back to my provider to get a new one several times. One of my phones had a software corruption and the other had some serious issues. You'll think this phone is great when it is brand new, but after a couple weeks it will start not functioning properly. Currently, my touch screen will not work. 09/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuts down for no reason. Worst phone I ever owned. Shuts off and comes on by its self. Charging port wore out will not charge phone. Will not tell anyone about this phone. 08/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem w/powering off I tried 3 different Solstice II and all 3 had problems w/powering off. 08/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product I am upset with myself that I purchased this product. It turns on and off by itself. It chooses when it wants to allow me to receive MMS messages. The product overall is just terrible. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. 08/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is just what I need This phone provides a limited amount of apps, which is great for someone who doesn't use a lot of apps anyway...it has the ability to add extra memory, always helpful, and it is a touchscreen...good stuff! 08/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice and Small but Shuts Down with bad keyboard Keyboard is terrible, Calling is good but when you talk you must put the phone on lock. I like the picture editor and the design but I just would never recommend this to many people 07/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration I have patiently given the Solstice the benefit of the doubt because I live in an area with sketchy reception. However, even in solid signal areas this phone is driving me crazy. It's ability to hold a signal is weak; It also receives text messages multiple times, freezes up, is slow to respond... It also keeps duplicating my phone book. I trimmed my phone book to delete duplicates and then they come back. While using the phone it will reboot for no apparent reason. I will be typing a text and it will suddenly shut down and restart. I just don't get it. I would not recommend this phone to anybody and may never buy a Samsung again. 07/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Everytime I would try and call and send text messages, the phone would just power off on itself. And then when it would come back on it would send the message through so I would have to take the battery out, leave it out for a minute and then turn the phone back on to proceed in what I was doing before. This was HORRIBLE!!! I would not recommend this phone to anyone. 06/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE PHONE I had another samsung phone that just started shutting off randomly, i had it replaced by warranty twice, all 3 phone same thing. I upgraded my account got this samsung solstice 2 and hate it, it shuts off all the time, drops calls. I cant believe how poor of quality these phones are. Will never purchase a samsung again! 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO I bought this phone new from a kiosk in the mall. Only 3 weeks later did it quit working. My warranty was expired by the time it quit working so I could not return the product. The entire screen froze and made it so the phone does not work at all. 04/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible product that breaks all the time I got my first phone--the Samsung Solstice 2--with pleasure. It worked and then i lost it. I got a replacement phone the same as before, but this time it started turning purple and turning off, dropping calls, saying my SIM card was not in, and deleting messages. It would turn off randomly. It also gave me no service in areas I knew I had service. So then it stopped working permanently. I sent it back and got another replacement phone. This phone has the same problems as before minus the SIM card problem. Still shuts off randomly. It also tells me I have one battery bar left, and when I turn it off for a second and turn it back on, tells me I have full batteries. A terrible phone and if you want a good starter phone, don't buy this phone! Absolutely horrible! 04/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Texting I know a lot about texting and since im young and have a lot of friends, i have maybe 20 friends i text in one day but the texting convenience has failed in my opinion. i like the idea of other phones having the texts divided into contacts rather than every individual texts. i was very disappointed in getting this phone and i bet this wont even get to the creator :/ what im trying to say is use the iPhone text style as an example and learn from it because im very frustrated 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preview Request i like the samsung solstice 2. it can do almost every thing a smart phone can do 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by touch screen when on the phone the keys dont lock the speaker always comes on of my face always presses numbers while i an trying to talk 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK.. Not great but works for what I need I feel like people get this phone expecting it to be like a galaxy or iPhone and they were wrong to expect such. This is a simple, inexpensive touchscreen phone that is simply for people who want the features of a smart phone but the simplicity of a older phone. If you want basic phone, text, and web access with some access to apps then this is for you. If you expect a lot from this phone you will be disappointed and thats why I believe this is getting low ratings. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR 03/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This phone has too many bugs This would be a nice phone if AT&T would have admitted the well known issues and addressed them. If a car had as many problems as this phone it would be recalled. I guess since this phone wont put your life in danger they figured we could live with the issues. I will definetly be getting another phone as soon as I am able. This phone is only two months old. 03/08/2012
1-30 of 191 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw230
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp