See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive fairly good printer Printer is very compact and inexpensive but has some design flaws. Paper guides are flimsy and cause printing to skew. I fixed this with a small wedge of cardboard. After this fix, print quality is quite good. 10/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the cost it prints well but, its wi-fi is not stable. this should be corrected 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smart choice for Home and small business It's calm and convenient(wireless). Very useful but economic choice for budget users 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tricky with Mac Overall, this is a great printer for the price; however, it has been a trick getting it to work wirelessly with my mac. I wish I had steps to help others out, but I have tried so many different installations before I got it working, that I don't know exactly what I did. This would have gotten 5 stars if the mac install was a bit easier as print quality is great. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick setup, efficient printing! Prints off Galaxy S3 too! I basically bought the printer with the wireless feature and I have the Galaxy S3 that it can print from too. Took a little tinkering but it was a quick setup and prints quickly. So much easier sometimes to print a doc that is emailed to me and I see it from my phone rather than booting up the computer and printing something. It's small and out of the way, perfect for just a document printer, not looking for a color, picture kind of printer but it does a good job with B&W pictures. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PRINTER I HAVE HAD This was the easiest setup on a printer yet. I love the compact size for a laser printer. Print quality is a lot better than my inkjet. I love this printer so much that I am going to buy the color laser printer and can all my inkjet printers. Love our samsung products!! 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Fast, Easy Setup : This printer is perfect, it's just the right size for my limited space, it didn't take long to set up actually just about five minutes. The printing is very fast, and the printing is remarkably clear, and precise : 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-PRINT I would think Samsung could work up some e-print options...this would be great. The value for performance is great, but e-print would be competitive at the least. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Little Printer Need I say more? I buy these to add to computers I rebuild for people who don't have them. They go to juniiors & seniors who will, in many cases, be the first in their family to go to college. They need quality & reliability. With these Samsung printers, they get it... 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for a laser printer Paper tray could be of a better design. We've had a problem with the wireless set-up. Sporadic function. Finally had to hard wire it until we solve the problem. Might be the transmitter unit on the computer. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Printer I bought this printer to go off to college with. Absolutely love the quality and clarity of the print jobs. Definitely recommending this printer to others. Only con in the whole thing is that it's just black and white, not a color printer. But overall, very easy to set up and use! 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far it works nice and easy, but I've only printed about 30 pages. Only thing I don't like is the instructions for a MAC installation is scattered over multiple documents 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good printer, not so good manual I like the printer, it's small, fast, and wireless. I would give it 5 stars if Samsung provided better manual. I could not establish wireless connection simply following the manual step by step, because there are some important details missing there. I finally did it by trying to do it in different ways on my own. After I found how to connect it, printer works flawlessly. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Affordable! Though I was a bit disturbed at the price going up before I could save enough to to buy it, I am very pleased with the printer. The small footprint, and cost per page, as well as the apparent quality of construction. My primary printer is for reproducing high-quality graphics, making B&W pages rather expensive. This printer should pay for itself quickly! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laser printer.. I set it up in no time and it worked perfectly on first try. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I give it 5 stars !! 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung the new standard I have noticed Samsung's products these last few years and owned two Samsung T.V.'s. I have just received a mono tone Laser (Ml-165w), I think this is about the best buy out there ! I was so impressed I went ahead and ordered a color laser (CLP-325 which is being shipped now). 06/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCTS Not much to add from the other reviews on the site I love Samsung products and will one day be the proud owner of a GSII AND GS3 When you put good thought in a product you get good results and deserve all the props would suite me fine if the whole house were filled with Samsung products 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great performer I don't print often so my inkjet printer's cartridges would frequently dry out. I have little need for color printing, so this little Samsung laser is perfect for my needs. It's fast, quiet, and takes up very little room on my desk. I wish it had a bypass feeder for envelopes and such, but at this price compromises have to be made. I'd recommend this printer to anyone wanting high-quality laser output at inkjet prices. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a compact, serviceable printer This printer is a fantastic general printer - a very small footprint, and I love the easy way the feed and delivery trays fold up and leave it looking so neat when not in use. Seems to be very sturdy and well-made as well.The first sheet comes out fairly quickly, and the print quality is excellent. The setup was extremely easy, and for the price, it was the perfect choice for my workspace. I would highly recommend Samsung printers to others, now that I have tried one myself. 05/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crisp, clean, fast in a small, inexpensive package The only problem I've had was upon setting up the WPS feature. Even though my router had a WPS feature on it, I had issues getting the router to connect with the printer. Apparently, the square button on the printer has to be pressed to activate the "search for WPS", but I could not find anywhere in the installation instructions where you needed to press the power button again (once for on, then once again to switch to the WPS). Once I got the blue square WPS button blinking on the printer and then had the WPS enabled on the router through the administration screen, it was a piece of cake. It does print crisp, clean and very fast, especially compared to an ink jet. We have needed a new printer for over 5 years, but neglected to get one as the ink for the ink jet printers would dry up between uses as we rarely used it. At least now, with this one, I can go a few months between printing and still be able to use the same toner. I LOVE IT!! 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product very soon will be the # 1 in the market, watch it with good option (future). nothing to talk back Samsung is excellent and performance 04/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Model ML-2165W is not a reliable network printer. If wired directly to a computer, it is a nice little printer, but if you are planning to use it as a network wireless printer, it will disconnect itself from the network when it goes to sleep. To reconnect you have to reboot the router and reinstall the printer. It will not reconnect automatically. You can change the length of time before it goes to sleep, but you cannot turn off the sleep function. To keep the printer connected to the network, you have to send a print job every 90 minutes, 24-7. It should have been designed to remain in communication with the router even when it is in the sleep mode. Otherwise a great little printer. 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good performer and great price I've always liked using a laser printer but they tend to have a rather large footprint for my tiny work area. Enter Samsung with the right solution! It may lack a few things such as 1. an enclosed paper tray and 2. a singe sheet feeder, but all the essentials are there. The software is well thought out and easy to figure out to do even your most complex of printing tasks. 02/19/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp