Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value so far. When I was looking for a monitor, I almost overlooked this one due to a mental block regarding the 21.5" size. It finally clicked in my head that the number is much closer to 22" than to 20"... for the same price or less as a lot of 20" units. In fact this actually is a 22" monitor (look at the model number). Samsung simply chooses to advertise the actual viewable area where most other manufacturers list the total size of the lcd panel. This is not an upper-end model. It has no speakers and only a 15-pin vga input for the video... no dvi or hdmi. But for me, that was great. I only needed the vga input anyway, and no speakers built into a monitor will ever sound as good as a decent stand alone set, which I already had. One thing to be aware of is the tilt action on the monitor stand is very stiff to initially unlock. At first I thought it didn't tilt at all (which was a disappointment) but in doing a Google search for a remedy, I learned that it actually does. Simply hold down the front of the base with one hand while pushing back -firmly- on the center of the frame above the screen with the other and it will tilt. You won't break it. Once the tilt is unlocked it's easier to adjust. Again, it's a great monitor at a very nice price so long as you don't need the newer input types. Default picture settings are a bit bright. Blacks look a lot better if you use the "energy saver" (50%) brightness and crank up the sharpness and contrast. Assuming this unit lives up to the Samsung name for longevity, I expect it to serve me for quite a few years. 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great monitor with Vibrant color! This monitor has very bright color! It is a great monitor & it certainly over exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend! 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MONITOR DOES IN FACT TILT this monitor is great and does tilt. it just is a firm tilt to it do not return 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice monitor This monitor is nice, especially for the price. I read some reviews that the buttons to adjust the screen are done by touch and kind of touchy. That is true, it took me awhile to get them just right but I only do that once when I get the monitor and then never touch them again so no big deal. 01/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, it is adjustable! This is a great monitor. Easy to set up and works well. Yes, it is adjustable. The adjustment is VERY, VERY stiff the first time, so much so that you might fear breaking the monitor. Here's how to adjust it. Lay the monitor on face down on the table with the mounting stem toward you (pointing at your belly button). Assemble the mounting arm and base on to the monitor and screw it into place. With the monitor still face down, now make the initial adjustment to "loosen" the tilt head like this: Look at the back of the monitor where the mounting arm meets the monitor. (We'll call that the mounting "head".) You'll see "lines" there on the monitor that look like the mounting arm should move. (You are correct.) Take your thumbs and point them down toward the monitor back and place them on the mounting "head". Then wrap your fingers around the lower side of the mounting stem on either side of the stem. Now push down with your thumbs and pull up with your fingers at the same time. The mounting stem should move. Now that it's loose, move it up and down a bit to loosen it even more. Now set the monitor upright. You should be able to easily adjust it now. 02/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks and works great We began with difficulties setting it up only to realize we had to uninstall the software that came with this monitor, as it's not compatible with our computer's OS. Once that was done it's been working great - has a sharp, bright, beautiful picture that's far better than our previous monitor. But, initially we considered returning it because of the angle of the screen which aimed slightly downward. Then, after thinking about what might correct this, we put a 3-ring notebook under the stand (which served as a wedge) with the binding facing toward the keyboard to raise the screen upward and...problem solved. The design of the stand was poor...it definitely should have been adjustable. All in all, we're glad we were able to make it work because the price and picture were just too good to return it! Our Samsung HDTVs have excellent pictures/features so we bought this monitor based on very positive experiences with the Samsung brand. 01/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome screen nice price fast delivery!!! Love it!!! For the price, fast shipping and customer service would like to say thank you!!!!!!! 01/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good low budget monitor Good picture, bright enough for well light rooms. Did not try the speakers as i use external sound system. Installed on a windows 7 Hp system. pretty much installed itself as soon as I turned it on. Tweaked a couple of pic settings to suit me but not really necessary. Only complaint is I wish the screen would tilt so i could adjust it to my optimum viewing angle. 01/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Samsung monitor is great it's light weight and the images look beautiful. 01/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Monitor This is okay Monitor, what I don't like this the manual is on a disc that you need to put on the computer to understand your monitor. Like No, I prefer to read it on paper first and deal with troubleshooting the problems with a live person. Cost is okay; did the same day pick up in store and the store told me I had 15 days to return this item if it doesn't meet my expectations. Some time the white area where there is no graphics appears really bright. Oh, well its still okay. 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Monitor Bought for our mother who has a hard time seeing. Now she can see everything, even tiny print better. Would highly recommend. Great value for money. 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Deal for a monitor Prompt delivery. Added features not expected for price point. Easy to hook up, clear picture and very thin and lightweight. 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great monitor light weight easy install great picture and colors after recalibration only downside is the stand does not tilt 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a great Monitor A great Monitor for the money great color and not hard to set up. 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A smooth transaction Everything went as anticipated. The order arrived on time. The monitor was an excellent buy and the quality everything you could expect. 01/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price, Could have Better Contrast I use this as an extension for my laptop. In general, I can't tell the difference in the image quality between the two. The 'glow' effect of the monitor is most obvious when comparing my black desktop background to the same background on the monitor. The black on my laptop is actually a deep, dark black, but the black on the monitor looks as if a flashlight is being shone on it, regardless of my efforts to change the screen settings. Personally, this doesn't bother me enough to consider returning it. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The color is sharp and clear and being a graphic designer, there is plenty of room to work with as far as a canvas goes. Movies are extra great and even compressed video files on youtube on "normal" monitors look great on this big screen! 02/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by After much tweaking of my computer, this monitor is performing well. Written instructions with the unit are almost nil; on disk instructions were very difficult to understand so that all that is left is trial & error. Working from within the computer I had to trial and error change the monitor contrast, brightness and alignment, and change the size of the display and the size of fonts. The monitor screen is still too bright and the email font is still too small, but it is as close to workable without over-enlarging icons and/or the writing on all other programs (Microsoft Excel, Works, emails and banking programs). I personally would not buy another Samsung LS22B150NS Monitor because it is just too much trouble getting a workable display for all programs on my computer. If you have the time and patience to work on adjusting this LS22B monitor, then this is a great buy for the money. I am keeping this one. 04/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this a couple weeks ago and I love it. Its more than what I expected. Its all touch, which it didn't say on the description, and its super bright. Very easy to put together. Would recommend this to a friend. 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome upgrade! This is such a pleasure to look at. I went from an old hand me down 13" boxy monitor. So this is totally awesome! It tilts with ease to optimize viewing. Plus, it's super light to move around. What a bargain! 03/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not adjustable the screen is good and picture quality is nice but the stand it comes with is not adjustable at all! So I have to slouch down to be able to see the screen properly the way it sits on the stand it came with. If it would just lift up towards me about 2inches it would be great! Not a big problem but when you need to do lots of work on the computer I have neck pain from the way I need to sit to see the screen effectively 03/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for use with my new Gateway Desktop. It was easy to attach the stand this monitor(easier than the stand for my 40" Flat screen TV.). Attaching the cable to the computer was easy to figure out. The screen is the right size for someone my age to see what on the screen. 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome it was a little bigger then i thought it would be which was awesome. It is bright and easy to attach the stand. We really like it and would buy this brand again. It was a very good price for how big it is. love it so far!!!!!! 03/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product but.... Product is great for the price purchased, however I would be willing to pay just a little more if it came with built in speakers. Was a little dissapointed when I found out this one has no speakers. Customers looking for a great monitor need to check if they one you like has speakers, or you will have to purchase that item seperately. 02/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for the one person that said it did tilt. When I put my hand on the base and pushed the top of the monitor back it DOES tilt! That helped so much. It seems a bit cloudy but overall good so far. 02/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! So Great I bought another one! Unreal price. 02/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the fact that there are no buttons on this monitor. It is turned on with sensory. 02/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing clarity Totally exceeded my expectations. I thought I was getting a deal on the price but the clarity and overall appearance combined was a steal! Grab one if you can. 02/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good performance for the price. This display is very light in weight and very bright. Took me longer to figure out how to tilt. You CAN'T adjust the monitor and the stand that holds the monitor fits into the monitor stand forces the screen to be a little downward which makes it brighter. :o( 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice. bright monitor! This monitor has a wonderful picture and variety of settings for brightness. It was a little hard to figure out how to change the settings but if you just keep pressing the buttons under the right front area you can figure it out. 02/11/2013
1-30 of 133 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw160
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp