Rated 3 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound! No need for HDMI - in - out - NO Toslink Optical in!!!!!! This little sound bar has great sound! The USB in port is great for playing all your mp3's and older WMA's - USB sticks are cheap now and 32GB holds a lot of Music!!!! Great - even scrolls titles of the songs on the display and you can skip forward or back! nothing esle required!!! The only thing missing is the toslink optical in onput!!! Why they did not put one on this soundbar is a total mystery to me. You surely do not need to go the the trouble of the HDMI IN and OUT just for the digital sound - to many cables to fight withfor thi small but great sounding bar. Great for any room or if you live in apartment or townhome. Except for the lack of the optical in, I would rate this bar an A++ - Give it a look - you will not be dissapointed. 10/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. I live in an apartment and didn't want to anger my neighbors. So I just wanted something small. Overall the sound quality is excellent with crisp vocals. My problem with it is that it doesn't have much separation. It essentially is a center channel with stereo audio. Like I said I live in an apartment and I didn't want to buy one with a powered sub but this one speaker isn't enough. What I wish I could get is kinda like the HW-E450 model and how it comes with a sub-woofer but instead of a sub-woofer I want one that comes with two thin tower speakers like on the HT-E6730W model. What I want is good clear sound with good separation between the left and right channels. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It sounds excellent I've read what others had to say about it, don't believe the hype. If you know the dimensions of your room and do your research you should be fine. 09/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't use it on regular tv With in the last month I have bought a samsungLED tv UN32EH4000, blue ray BD-E5700, and what this is about is a HW-E350 sound bar. I bought this thinking I could connect it and watch tv using the soung bar. I was wrong. This sound bar only has one HDMI in and one out, so u can only use it with a dvd/blue ray or other device. If I am wrong someone post a reply and tell me how to do it because the manual is useless. Other than that it sounds good when you watch movies.... 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by like the idea of built in sub woofer I like the product and the idea of the built in sub woofer to reduce the overall size of the system. Have problem with the universal remote for cable box not turning the sound bar on but will control the volume and shut the sound bar off. Tried everything in the manual to solve this problem can anyone help ps it is connected to a Samsung Series 6000 40" TV 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound, BUT... This 2pc (soundbar & subwoofer) unit pumps out really clear, crisp sound. The main issue is after 15 seconds of powering up, the input auto changes. It is annoying, but after the initial power up, it works great. For some reason, various Samsung sound systems have this same issue. I think it is a firmware issue. The other issue is that this soundbar has only 1 HDMI input. Not good if you have multiple HDMI devices, like me (DirecTV & Blu-Ray player). Because of this, I had to run DirecTV to the soundbar and the Blu-Ray player to the TV. So DirecTV sound comes out of the soundbar, whereas the Blu-Ray & SmarTV streaming comes out of the TV. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The Audio is not very high but its good for a small living room. Good sound quality and the Smart volume feature is also very useful. I Enjoy this product every time I use it whether it be for music, movies, or games. 08/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing key features The ONLY use for this product is to replace your TV speakers, and ONLY if you only have just one video source. If you have more than one source (such as Cable-TV and a BlueRay player) you have to connect this soundbar to the Analog audio, and the sound quality in analog is horrible. To get digital sound, you must connect the HDMI cable from your source to this soundbar, and then from soundbar to the TV. If you have more than one source, you are out of luck. While a TV can serve as the switch between video/audio signals (most have more than one audio/video input connectors) and provide a single audio-out, I don't know of any TV that has HDMI-OUT, which is what this device requires. I have digital-audio out as Fiber and as Coax, but this device will connect to neither. It makes absolutely no sense to force you to route your video through this soundbar, especially since that is the ONLY way to get digital quality sound. It ABSOLUTELY needs (and is missing) a normal digital-audio jack that matches the output selections of common televisions. This evaluation was written from a perspective of trying to connect/use it with a new Samsumg TV and Samsung BlueRay, so the issue is not a mis-match of brand-name components. 08/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money. This product would not connect with my new Samsung 50 inch LED TV. It has a very limited audio input/output capability. It worked for exactly 30 days before it quit. I could not get it to turn on and therefore returned it to the retail merchant for full refund. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sound quality way below expectations When I first saw the "Surround AirTrack with built in woofer", I thought it would be a great product with a low profile for my 55' Samsung TV. Although the sound quality of the TV improved overall, the AirTrack did not provide a superior quality sound based on the product advertisement and price, even though I purchased it "On Sale" In short, there were other sound systems for less money with much better sound quality overall. I trusted the Samsung name to match my Smart TV but was greatly disappointed. 08/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs optical input I just bought it and was upset that my new 32eh5300 won't even connect to it sincethe tv does not support ARC. So I have to settle for using an analog mini jack. It would be nice if I could connect with optical cable so I could send a digital signal from my tv and the tivo and blu ray it has connected. AT least that way the soundbark is getting a surround signal it can process vs just stereo. Or add another hdmi input and get rid of this ancient analog mini-jack. 07/27/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw140
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp