See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE my Tablet! I went back know and forth between a 10 and the 12 inch tablet before purchasing. Was worried about the size being to big. I am so happy I have made this purchase because I can do so much! I can open multiple windows, multi task, doodle, read and nice bright display and light weight. Great for watching movies :) 09/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Device My family enjoys this device. We use it for entertainment as well as in education. My children watch a movie on it, read a book, do their research, take notes, draw and doodle. It's a versatile product, we love it. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12.2" Display is Excellent I read a lot of reviews before I made my purchase. Some reviews state that the screen will bend and the internal components will break if you pick it up with one hand on the corner. This is all false...I do just that all the time and my 12.2" Tablet is working perfect. I love this tablet for the multitasking aspect (that the iPad does not have). I can shoot photos with my Digital SLR in Raw format, import the photos edit the Raw Images with Photoshop and post online to share with the world. I can watch a Movie, send an email, surf the web and browse photos, all at the same time with the 4 way split screen. What other tablet can do that? The power and versatility of the Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 is perfect for my needs. If I had an iPad I could not d this. iPads are nice but they are limited in what they can do. I don't like to be held back...I like to multitask. 09/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablet to compliment my phone Replaced my laptop and nook with the note pro. Now I'm able to work and relax anywhere with one device. 09/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected gem! I had been looking for a tablet for quite some time. I did my research, looked around for the "most bang for my buck" and was pleasantly surprised by Smasungs Galaxy Note Pro 12.2, it had all the qualities I was looking for plus some sweet multi window ability and the functionality of the S-Pen is incredible! I wanted the pen but now I couldn't get work done without it. The screen size is large but the first movie or YouTube video you watch reaffirms your good judgement. 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First I am a fan of samsung Been using the note pro 12.2 for about a month, and I'll have to say I'm still say'in "it does that too". I mean I've been using my note pro like a laptop. From multi tasking to Web browsing, to games. I do own an I pad and I can still do more, faster and easier on my note than I can on my ipad. 09/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great tablet for work and fun. This is a great tablet for work items such as spreadsheets and documents, and then I can relax in the evenings by watching movies and playing games. 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this tablet. It is light and feels l Iike a lap top. I take it every where. The charge lasts it hasn't died on me yet. I've watched net flix on it. I love that it can convert docs to pdf format. I use my hot spot on the go no problem. I live the keyboard option. 09/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tablet is so easy to use and see The 12.2 is perfect being elderly and having eyes that don't work well this is so easy to read on and to learn how everything works. I saved up for it and I am not disappointed at all. it is very light weight 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This product is great. Its easy to use, has great features and capabilities, and is fun. 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great productivity tool for students and office use I am using the Note Pro now for about two months and I don't regret the purchase. I am using the tablet primarily for school (I am a grad student). The daily tasks I perform with the tablet are reading and annotating pdfs, reading newspapers, reading emails, taking (lecture) notes. Occasionally, I also play with it and the Note is handling most games very well (no surprise with two quad core CPUs and 3GB RAM) but it is in the productivity department where it really convinces. Note taking was the main reason why I went for the product. I would have preferred a windows hybrid machine as it combines the best of all worlds and let me use also Windows only programmes (like my reference programme) but the asking price for such machines was too high for me and a tablet is more light weight (I have found out about the ATIV 3 only after my purchase). Samsung offers a nice work around with a remote PC app where I can access my PC in the office remotely and most of the time I sit at my desk anyway. The note taking works very well and the SNote app is very reponsive. So it is easy for me to keep up with the lectures and it feels as if I was writing on a normal notepad. The big difference, however, is that my notes are more neat. This is because I can resize and shift around text snippets and I can even insert photos of the blackboard. From time to time I even record the lecture. Another plus point is that I don't lose notes anymore (in particular because SNote will directly sync them either with the Samsung cloud or Evernote). Samsung also knew what they were doing when they designed handwriting recognition. I write cursive and not always very legible but in 99% of the cases the programme will recognize my handwriting (both in English and German). Some people would argue that note taking with a PC is even faster and easier but for me note taking by pen was what I have waited for since I first saw tablet PC. Handwriting allows me to focus more and even to memorize better. In addition I find it more polite to write in a meeting or workshop rather to hammer along on a keyboard. Thank you Samsung for seeing the this potential in tablet PCs. Having said all this, there are some minor flaws with note taking with SNote. Whilst palm rejection works well sometimes I will accidentally zoom in or out with my wrist. One can handle this with some practice but it would be great if there was also a setting to lock the zoom. The issue I had was that there was no direct input feature for formulae anymore (like in the first 10.1 Note). My main criticism is that Samsung is not selling another pen. The SNote pen is quite small so that it fits into the device and writing with it feels OK but I still would prefer to a slightly bigger pen (ideally with an eraser function too) - I find it actually quite surprising that the Note Pro is aimed at professionals yet there is no different pen available. I tried it with a more solid pen for earlier models of the Note but writing was not very precise (I use it now as a rubber). The other reason why I opted for the Note Pro was the 12 inch screen. The reviews I read before mainly objected to the screen size but I find they are missing the point. The big screen is what it makes easier to be productive and makes reading and annotating pdfs a very pleasant experience. And if you think about it in professional life you carry around a note pad, so what speaks against carrying around a slightly smaller device instead?! Reading in general is also a very pleasant experience with the tablet due to its high resolution screen. The display is crisp and has vibrant colours (I saw it in particular when I recently fired up my old tablet) but the yellow tones can appear sometimes a bit muddy. A final word on other features for productivity. I find the integrated email client and calendar functions are very helpful but this is particularly down to the fact that they can handle exchange servers so I my tasks and appointments are in sync across my devices. The included Hancom word app is one of the best apps I have seen so far but editing without a keyboard (separately availble) it is not so much fun. I wish SNote would also allow to import docs so one could annotate and then return to the desk to make the subsequent changes. By and large I am very happy with the device and I am glad the Samsung was so bold to settle for handwriting recognition and a large screen. It makes a difference when you are a paper pusher by trade like me. 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablet I looked up a lot of tablets and combo computers before I purchased the Note Pro. From smaller 10 inch Android tablets to Windows "Surface" to various Windows thin laptops. For me, considering I am quite familiar with the Android platform and have been pretty happy with my Samsung Galaxy phones and an older Galaxy Note 10.1 it wasn't to surprising I came back to Samsung. Although the cost is a bit high when compared to the current 10.1 models, for me I wanted something a bit bigger and laptop size rather then "Netbook". I like that I can attach a mouse and keyboard if I want to or just use the touch screen or included pen - which is quite nice and writing on the tablet is great. The size makes writing notes something I would actually want to do with it rather then thing "oh that's a nice idea" But never actually use. All in all, if you like a bigger screen get it. You can't go wrong. 09/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by generally good product generally good product , great screen and good performance 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Android Tablet Available I rarely use my laptop anymore. The Galaxy Note Pro has all but replaced it. I am amazed at the beauty and clarity of the screen, and the stylus is makes working on a spreadsheet easy when I have several rows and columns of date to work with. On the rare occasions that I need to work with an application on my laptop I connect with the Remote PC app and easily work on applications that are PC specific. You can even have a windowed android application setting on top of the laptop screen when running Remote PC. I have added the the cover which makes for a nice stand with the Note 12.2 on my lap or on a table top. The Magazine screens are great when you want to relax and read the news and other items that you can include in your magazine layouts. Great job Samsung. 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best tablet yet! This table is awesome. The things it will do is hands down better than any other tablet I have owned. Battery life is very good. Being able to open 4 different screens is a must in a business application. 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lot of real estate to work with I am pretty pleased with the tablet. I would suggest making sure you need one this large before jumping in, it is a best. That said it helps with productivity, and allows for the use of a more normal sized key board. 08/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top of the tablet chain! Really love the Samsung galaxy twelve two note pro! Excellent for watching movies, surfing the web, playing games, multi tasking, spread sheet, remotely controlling my Samsung tv, drawing and organizing.i will be going in the hospital for six months and will be using note pro often! 08/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Android Tablet Waited a while until I found the correct size and 64GB tablet and glad that I did. Had initial battery issues but after it was fixed by the manufacturer, the device has worked flawlessly, is fast and easy to use. 08/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fails to meet expecations Slow, broken features fails in every respect especialy design and value. 08/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by note pro tablet great tablet filled with features great for business as well as personal use 08/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with this tablet Works well. Wish that it had an hdmi port. Had to buy an adaptor to connect to hdtv. Works as well as lab top with out the weight. 08/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tablet out right now! I absolutely love this tablet. This is perfect for work and for fun and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to do creative art work and technical work all in one devise. The battery life is fantastic on this device and the color and brightness of the screen is top notch. The S pen feature is a must for anyone doing design work. 08/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow! not to be a basher,but to put it like it is this unit is hands down the best pad on the market. upgraded from an ipad and cannot believe why i waited so long.happy customer 08/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget Paper Move over paper and hello to the Note Pro! The handwriting features with this tablet plus the S-Pen make the Note a force to be reckoned with! The big display and the extra stuff that comes when you register it makes this thing kick butt! Another well deserved high five Samsung! 08/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase! I purchased the Note Pro 12.2 for use at school and work and have not been disappointed in my investment. I've paired it with a bluetooth keyboard/case and they work great while I'm on the go or sitting in class taking notes. I haven't noticed any negative concerns so far but I'll keep an eye out. 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use and to see everything on the screen. A real delight! I have tried different programs on this tablet and have never encountered any problems. No frustrations!! 08/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great!!!!!!!!!!! This product has been amazing with the different ways that I use a note book! ! It helps me in so many ways from helping me to type the right word to getting me were I need to be on the Internet. I have three note books or as u can say tablets a nd this one is my favorite out of them all!!! I have longer battery life and I do love the big screen! !!!! I jus wanted to say thank you for getting this out on the market! !!! 08/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 Exceeds My Expectations Samsung has done it again. They produced an outstanding tablet at a reasonable price. This product has everything you would look for in a high performance tablet. 08/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product I love this tablet. I use it for all my everyday functions and don't know how I managed without it. 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product. This tablet is the best tablet I've ever used, and it's not apple so there is so much more you can do with it. 08/14/2014
1-30 of 185 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew372
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp