See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone with Jelly Bean 4.1 This Samsung Galaxy Express from AT&T is a great mid level smartphone. With its dual core 1.5GHz Snapdragon S4 processor, 8GB internal memory(5GB available to user), 1GB of RAM, the phone does not slow down at all. Quadrant Standard base score of 5733. Other notable devices that this phone outperforms is the HTC One X, Motorola Atrix 4G, and the Samsung Galaxy Nexus/Nexus S. Front camera is 1.3mp. Rear facing camera is 5mp with LED flash. Both camera feature auto focus. Phone has the capability to record in 1080p. Data uses 4G LTE if available in your area. It will default back to 4G, 3G also. Phone plans are decently priced and priced to fit your budget. This phone handles NFC easily. Also has S-Beam for sharing of files when close to another Samsung device such as the Galaxy S4. Display is bright and responsive. The 2000MaH battery will provide all day use. This phone is perfect for the person who needs a great looking phone and features while controlling their costs. 10/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MUST HAVE GO PHONE (READ to get your $ worth) i love this phone! its a great phone to have if youre paying so little for a phone plan. the go phone is a great for anyone who doesnt want a contact and att is a very popular network. the only problems i had with this phone is deleting pictures. you have to use a computer to delete any pictures. the camera isnt too bad. i wish it would have a better quality for zoom ins and outs. the apps as well are great with google play its just like app store for apple. REMEMBER to buy this phone when its on sale!!! I got this phone for $200 on walmarts website compared to other stores charge $259-299. GO to the att store to activate your phone too if youre going to be purchasing the store (don't include the plan) BEWARE its card to find phone cases for the go phones in general, I had a hard time finding this phone at a local store you might have to order it online. With memory its 8g but the great thing about this phone it has a sd insert to store any extra memory. 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone The phone itself it great. I have had it for 6 months and it has not let me down.This phone takes great pics. I do have one isue but it has nothing to do with the phone. I wanted to do a device unlock through at&t but was informed that this paticular phone was tied to at&t and could not be unlocked! I wish I had known that when I bought this phone but again that has to do with at&t and not the phone itself. 01/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very. good phone Really good phone that will work on straighttalk 05/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Fast Phone I do not use my phone as a mini computer but if I needed to this one would fit the bill easily. It is a nice larger size (though it does not fit in all my jeans pants without falling out), and thin. The three screens move easily and you can bring forward whatever apps you want. This even has the ability to put three of your favorite contacts on one of the three screen for quick reference, save you from scrolling through the contact lists,. Has voice activation so you can talk to it and even synchs with my car system. Has a lot of features and lots of memory. I loaded all my workout songs and apps on this and still have room to spare. I would take this phone over my husbands company issued Iphone any day. 06/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use smartphone. Easy to use. Camera takes good quality pictures. Texting is much easier than my last phone. No dropped calls. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smartphone Had Samsung Galaxy Appeal that was way smaller. This is the best alternate next to the Samsung S4 and S5. Does what I need especially with the Wifi since I don't have a data plan. Walmart had the best price online new without getting it used with problems. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product!! I've had my Samsung Express for 3 days and I already love it!! It's user friendly, small enough to fit in a pocket but with a great screen. It's really good for the price (at walmart). 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by big learning curve but i love it first smart phone and it is great. have lots to learn yet but its coming around. only problem is my hearing which is very bad. not as much volume as my old phone but am using a Bluetooth with it now. I USE HEARING AIDS BUT DO NOT LIKE THEM WITH A PHONE. TEXTING IS BEST FOR ME 06/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great phone for the price! I had an iPhone 4s and I hated the short battery life. I switched to this phone and am very pleased with it. About the only complaint I have is that sometime it takes a few seconds to load, although this does not occur often. The battery life is fantastic!! Well worth the change! 06/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CANT MOVE APPS TO SD CARD phone is ok BUT you can NOT move your apps to your sd card. Samsung prevents this... even with apps called move 2 sd and appmgr III 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this Awesome 02/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent product!!! Greatest Go Phone ever!!! 07/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy Overall I am very happy with this phone and the camera is excellent 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Does a great job of keeping me from having to look at or interact with other people. If I keep my face close enough to the screen, I can hibernate Matrix-like happily within my own brain. 07/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the phone, but wasn't aware that it was a ATT GO Phone until after I received it. The website doesn't mention it. It is quite costly for a prepaid phone. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smartphone! I am really enjoying my new Samsung Galaxy Express. My fiancé has the S5, and I wanted something similar but not as expensive or fancy. This Express has enough features for me, and is easy to use. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Galaxy Express I love this phone. I needed to upgrade the current phone I had and this was definitely worth it. No complaints about its functionality at all. I do wish it had a little more internal storage but other than that, it's great. 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it is supposed to do. I have tried other supposedly smart phones and found them lacking. First time user, but very computer literate. Easy enough to figure out. I can use the touch screen with my large fingers but very slow at it. No complaints. Yet to give the camera a good workout. 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smartphone I needed to purchase a reasonably priced smartphone 08/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone for the money 100% satisfied with this purchase! I love that I can talk and text for 25.00 a month with no contract. Great phone, well worth the purchase price. 08/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone. I've had this phone for just two weeks and it has been a gem. People say that AT&T service is not up to par, but so far I am happy with how everything is going. 07/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Smart Phone Got this for my sons 15th birthday, it's his first smart phone. He loves it. He says it's everything he wants in a phone. I still got a flip phone and he's tempting me to join the "smart" club. 06/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samsung express I am very satisfied with my new phone. It lets me do so much more than my old phone did. 06/07/2014
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew467
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp