Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not purchase to use with PC Samsung shows on the spec website that it allows pc audio connection to play via TV speakers when connecting video via dvi\hmdi and audio via the audio out (i know it says out, but their website says it takes audio in as well "contrary to the name") or through the dvi audio in port (this port does not exist although it is on their website). Samsung support does nothing to correct the issue nor do they fix the website. 10/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung makes a great affordable product. I have shopped around and Walmart offered this product at the most competive price for this 40 inch wifi ready TV. Better than the other brick and motar electronics stores 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second Samsung, love them both! I stick with Samsung TV's because I don't get any surprises with them. They are consistently high quality well made TVs. This is my second 40" and I have thoroughly enjoyed the first one I bought. This one is the same TV but cost about $50.00 less. The only drawback to both sets is when video is of a night or darkened scene the TV doesn't seem to be able to bring out the images, they are all too dark. I adjusted the brightness up and this helped quite a bit. besides that they are both great TV's. 10/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to set up and very light weight! I bought this TV to replace a Sharp Aquous in my bedroom. The picture is great and the set up was quick and easy. One remote control to use for my TV, DVR and blue ray player. (Blue Ray is also Samsung). The only bad thing I can say is that the remote control does not fit in my hand the way my U-verse controller fits. It is constantly slipping out of my hand. But that is the ONLY drawback that I have. Great product for the price! Quick site to store even before Christmas. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific TV! Here's my thoughts after owning this TV for 36 hours. A beautiful picture with lots of apps. I wanted the Smart Hub apps so I could access Hulu, Netflix, Amazon Prime and HBO Go via the internet. The built-in WiFi was essential, and works like a charm. I have a Samsung smart phone and tablet, and this TV was able to "mirror" their screens easily, so I could view their pictures or videos immediately up on the big TV screen. The more complex "Samsung Link" feature, where different Samsung devices can be linked and access each other's content, worked reasonably well, but set up was very difficult, especially with gaining access to content that's on my HP laptop, but in the end I could get it to work. It's very light, giving me the option of wall mounting it. The speakers point straight down, which means the volume has to be set at around 80% for it to be heard. That doesn't leave a lot of space for an increase if the room it's placed in is a bit noisy. The printed operating manual is quite small and basic, and it mainly refers to a manual that's viewed on the TV itself. I couldn't find the answers I wanted there, so I called the toll-free number that's included. After a short phone tree a Samsung rep was there to help me. They spoke very clear, native North American English, and might have even been located in the USA. Nice touch, Samsung! They were really great to work with. I highly recommend this TV. 01/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crisp image check, online content check, good to go. It is exactly what I was expecting. I want to watch tv I want to play a game through hdmi I want to annoy my wife by screen sharing pictures from my tablet(; I want online steaming without turning on or linking another computer. One button done. 07/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by picture is great, wireless not so much I was very excited to purchase this smart TV. However, the wireless reception is terrible. I have yet to watch a full program without the wireless disconnecting. Trouble shooting I've done from Samsung says to check with my provider, but this is my only device that has trouble. I will be in the middle of watching a movie and have to switch to my PC which is so annoying! The remote is not user friendly for internet search. I love the picture quality but I bought it for streaming features. This TV does not meet my expectations. I am ready to buy a large screen for my living room and thought Samsung would be my choice but now am re-thinking this decision. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific TV The picture is bright and clear, with realistic color and great definition. I love the ability to swivel the TV so that I can view it from my sofa or dining room table. I also like the size, not so large that it overwhelms the room. I also like the ease with which I can switch to watch Hulu or Netflicks when I want to. 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV has a great picture. I'm a beginner with all the features and needed help from my daughter. I'm still learning but I love the TV. 05/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this model build in hifi i am using the t.v like coumputer i am sending mails ,reciving mails and my bank details ect ect thiis in very good t,.v this t.v is smart t.v with out 3d oppction can I make it 3 d t.v help of any kit 05/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Seems like the the best 1080p LED Smart TV at its size for the money; love the picture; the speakers are completely satisfactory for our purposes (seem a good bit stronger than our old TV); the Smart features are very cool and so far work great, but we've only started messing with them; 3 HDMI ports make it easy to connect cable, game system, and any other device we may acquire in the future. 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Samsung Smart TV I love my new Samsung Smart TV! It is great quality and had a great price! 05/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features Television is great. Remote design not as user friendly for hand placement 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Flat I have been an avid Samsung electronics fan for a while. It all started with the mobile phones. They were intuitive and practical. This TV prove to be LED F5500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class is just like one of the Samsung phones... bigger! 05/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great picture The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it doesn't recognize my cable system so I have no channel info. This feature should be expanded to include better compatibility with all cable systems. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV I bought this TV for my bedroom, which is fairly large. The brilliance and clarity of the picture are superb and the sound is of good quality too. The unit works very well with my tv provider and it came with an app I needed, already installed. Initially, I was going to buy another brand, but since I already have Samsung 55" LED Smart TV, which I love, I changed my mind. I'm so happy with my first one and I feared the other brand may not live up to my expectations. I'm very happy I changed my mind. 05/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product needs audio improvements The 4 audio setting are insufficient for those who are older (like me) and have hearing loss at the higher frequencies. In my case and others with hearing loss it would help to be able to adjust he upper frequencies like a treble adjust or better yet be able to increase the upper frequencies. I have anoher tv that has the ability to play with the frequencies which gives me better sound but the Samsung is so much better in every other aspect. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent television I purchased this unit as a replacement for an older Samsung 32" LCD TV. Was incredibly easy to mount on my wall and set up. I like the thin profile. The picture quality is excellent and the smart features, though I don't use many of them, are nifty. I have it connected to a home theater system and it integrates seamlessly. Firmware updates are easy, though best accomplished with a memory stick. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tv, love the picture on it. I love the tv and be able to get internet on it, like net flick. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tv... This tv has an awesome picture and was very easy to hook up. The only flaw I can see, is that it does not have manual on/off switch for times when you misplaced the remote. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome display A nice and thin tv. Super light weight, I can carry it on my own. Just wish I got a 46 instead. Built in wifi and smart tv makes this tv just great. All I need is to buy some surround sound to make my gaming and movie just that much greater. 04/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with Netflix and Set Top Box I wanted to give this TV a great review, but I cannot. Whenever you go to Netflix and get back out, you will lose the signal source and must go through the set-up steps to get the signal back. Samsung has admitted this is a known problem and are working on a solution. Another issue is with the universal remote and how it controls the TV versus the set-top-box. Whenever you turn the power off for the TV, the STB will power off as well. There is a seperate button for STB power on the remote, so you would assume that only that button would control the STB power. That is not the case. Samsung states that this is normal functionality of the remote, but I don't want to kill the STB when I power off the TV. This stops my DVR from recording. The picture is great, but I expect that from Samsung since I have several Samsung TV's already. This is my first Smart TV and I have had this model for less than 24 hours, however, and I am less than pleased with it so far. 03/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great tv great tv 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gift This is my first LED, TV. I am most impressed with the clarity of images. I did not choose the TV. It was a gift from my grandchildren. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture quality Really good picture quality. Setup was easier than any tv I have previously owned, including setting up with my wireless system. 02/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samsung 5500 Smart TV I think this TV is outsmarting me, but I'll someday learn more about it's many features... Though, there is problem with streaming Netflix. I have been using a different device to stream Netflix, as there is a problem streaming through the TV. I've found others who have had the same problem and have had to have a circuit board replaced... I will contact Samsung for the replacement as soon as the 30-day store warranty has expired. Other than that, it's a GREAT TV and a huge improvement over my prior television! 02/22/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great at the beginning but bad after all. ... The TV performed great the first 4 months, but started dying after, first it shut down once a day, then every day 2 to 5 times until it just stayed off. Thank god I was able to return it back in exchange for another brand. Sadly because of that I would not buy samsumg tv no more. 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best smart tv This smart tv exceeds expectasions and the pic quality Is just amazing 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in love with my new Samsung Smart TV! I am amazed with the quality of the picture. It is so bright and makes watching TV so much better. Plus, all the extra Smart features makes this the TV of my dreams! Cheers 02/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If it only came with the camera lens!!... Great product with plenty of options and light weight, (less than 12 lbs), the four star rating is because of the camera lens not included with the tv, the ideal would be to have the lens built-in in all these newer tv's. I think it should either be included or offered as an option, also the remote control with the lit buttons (has a switch to turn them on) should have longer lasting and be a couple notches brighter. By the time you find the button you're looking for in the dark the buttons already went off. All and all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase, everything else about the samsung quality reputation is already known. 01/22/2014
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew286
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp