Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This camera is a nice size. This camera is a nice size, it fits any where. It takes great pictures and was priced right. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding features loaded with capabilities not found in many more expensive cameras 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good camera Easy to use and delete pics. Video is very good also 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ST76 I think that the ST76 is a great camera overall. The features are great, but the only thing missing is youtube and facebook instant upload. The pictures turn out awesome and it puts up with what i do with it for picture taking purposes.... riding my bike on dirt and all kinds of off road biking and all the other dangerous and school purposes. Samsung is great because of there reputation on how they build their products and how they put together the system itself. Samsung, you did a great job on putting the camera to peoples wants and needs. 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great camera for basic users The camera does everything you need to know nothing about cameras. The only ownfall is that the button to switch from taking pictures to changing to viewing pictures is located exactly where i hold a camera with only 1 hand. The camera takes great pictures, and is very easy to use. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent camera Excellent size for pocket. Easy to use, dont even read a instruction. Just enough features for small camera. Nice and clear LCD. 06/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Achilles Heel Out of the box, I was immediately impressed by the ST76. For its price point, it's a nice little camera, and offers the same high-quality build I've come to expect from Samsung products. Not only are the aesthetics pleasing, but the textured backplate makes it easier to grip (if there is such a thing among compacts) than many similar point and shoot units. From a usage perspective, the ST76 offers a modest set of physical controls which enable you to access some key features while shooting (like the flash and timer), but require entering the main menu tree to make most changes. This is a little frustrating, since it's a bit of a process to tweak your settings within the Program mode, but at the very least Samsung offers a predictably attractive UI for an entry-level product. For users who want to keep it simple, the Smart Auto mode seems to adapt well to different surroundings, though you give up virtually all manual controls if you use it. Unfortunately, when it comes down to picture quality, I'm left utterly unimpressed. For the purposes of this review, I've updated the camera to the latest firmware, which Samsung claims has improved the DIS (Image Stabilization) feature. I'm not convinced. Alas, the American market is limited to DIS for this model, whereas OIS is available elsewhere, and it's not a fantastic DIS system either. In most cases I'm unable to tell the difference between its enabled and disabled states, and in all cases images come out sub-par either due to excessive blur or general graininess, even in good lighting. The zoom, as you might expect, only serves to multiply the mediocrity. To put it simply: My Galaxy S (Captivate) takes better pictures. Yes, a 5 MP sensor with a tiny lens, in a phone with no flash... Takes consistently clearer, higher-quality pictures. As a long-time fan of Samsung's products across the board, the ST76 let me down. Here's hoping a future firmware update can fix its issues, but in the meantime, mine will spend a lot of time as a very attractive dust collector. 05/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Received as a gift I received this camera for my birthday. It is very lightweight and compact, but packed with features. It has HD recording, Panorama, and 16.1 megapixels. I am enjoying this product. 04/10/2012
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw461
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp