Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GROWTH NAIL POLISH THIS NAIL POLISH SAVED MY NAILS, AFTER I STOPPED GOING TO THE SALON FOR FAKE NAILS! WHEN I STOPPED USING THE FAKE NAILS, I WASN'T SURE ANYTHING COULD HELP ME. MY NAILS WERE PAPER THIN, THEY WERE PEELING. I WILL NEVER DO FAKE NAILS AGAIN. I FOUND THIS PRODUCT. I WANTED COLOR BUT I ALSO NEEDED SOMETHING TO GET MY NAILS STONG AGAIN. THIS PRODUCT WORKED WELL. I NOW HAVE STRONG NAILS. I LOVE THE COLORS. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO'S NAILS NEED A LITTLE TLC. 06/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Good-- Gooy gummy product I purchased the gentle blossom color because it looked turquoise. I have purchased Sally Hansen before and liked it. But, this is no good! It has a bit of sparkle in it. The color is very pretty, however you put it on and it streaks. So, you have to use another coat. Even when it dries, it is too gummy. The big flat brush they use now are terrible because they drip down if you put too much. Thats what this has is the big flat brush. I do not know if it is just this color or what, but there is a problem with this color! Although it is a beautiful color, but if you cannot put it on even what good is it! I did my toe nails last night and they look aweful today. I will not use this again! Waste of money. I will try in stores from now on! 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I use this product in #150 Bold Buff in conjunction with the Double Duty base/top coat. The color is fantastic - in between the DD layers, I apply a single coat of color (which goes on smoothly!) and it emphasizes the natural pink and white variances in my nails. It looks like I got a french manicure at a salon! I love Double Duty - this is the strongest, healthiest and longest my nails have ever been! 08/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazed When I first applied, I could not stop feeling my nail--they are/were so hard and smooth!! :) I got this product in the color 'bold buff' and it is so amazing, you can really match it up with any outfit, a very nude and chic color. I fell in love with this product and I will definitely buy this in a lot more colors-no question about it. 07/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works! I love this polish! It really does help my nails grow faster. It protects them too. I love the range of soft, beautiful colors. This polish wears well, especially considering that I wash my hands many times a day because of my job. The only downside I can think of is that it dries more slowly than other polishes. 07/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but with some down-sides. I love Sally Hansen products! I have a collection of them and Sally is my favorite company of nail polish. I sadly bite my nails, so they are weak and short. I bought this for the nail color (White Tip), and to grow my nails. It's my second day and I've already seen some more of my nail showing. Here's what I thought of the Nailgrowth Mirace: Positive things: Beautiful color Nail growth Strengthening Wide brush is helpful Negative things: Very long drying Once hardened, difficult to get off nails. It has been helpful so far. I would recommend to a friend. Hope it works out well! 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE the Wide brush! I bought this polish because of the color and when I opened the bottle I thought the brush looked too wide but what a pleasant surprise! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the new wider brush! The polish goes on sooo much smoother and easier than any other polish I've used! Everyone should jump on this and use this wider brush! 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong but slow I purchased this product because of my brittle and weak nails. I am overall very pleased with the product. Positives: Very durable (minimal chips after 5 days of wear) Appealing Colors I LOVE THE FLAT BRUSH Negatives: It takes forever to dry and harden Always tiny bubbles on the surface Overall I think this product has made my nails very strong and holds up for longer than any other nail polish I have used. I strongly recommend it. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing stops this polish!! I own the Bold Buff shade, which is actually a creamy nude-white(it looks a bit darker in the product thumbnail). I sometimes use it as a basecoat, since it helps make other more sheer nail colors saturate with fewer coats; I also use two coats sometimes if I just want something on my nails but not too much going on. I had this polish on-two coats on bare nails, no topcoat-for two days, and no chips. Over the weekend, I helped my sister in law renovate her new house, which included stripping wallpaper, ripping up baseboards, demolishing porcelain tile and drywall, removing plants from the yard, hauling flooring...you name it, and chances are I did it this weekend:P By the end of this two-day renovaation spree, I took a look at my nails, thinking they'd be chipped to pieces. I had one small chip on my ring finger, and a slightly larger chip on the thumb I had been using to pick at the wallpaper corners. All the other polish was PERFECT, no chips AT ALL!! AND it's helped my nails grow, and even helped the yellowing from prior polish "oops"es go away! This is really really great polish! The ONLY downside is it takes FOREVER to dry...literally it stays soft for about 45 minutes...but once it hardens it lasts through ANYTHING! 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time I orginally bought this product because of the color and was pleasantly surprised with the whole product. I just love the brush, when used properly it covers the whole nail in practically one stroke. I will certainly try this prodcut again. 06/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Sally! Guess I'm old school. I have been using Sally Hansen products for over thirty years and I do NOT like, nor need this brush. I made the mistake of purchasing a second bottle in this line. At the store today, I couldn't remember which line had the flat brush, so I got one of this line and one of the Smooth and Perfect. Imagine my disappointment when I discovered they BOTH have a FLAT brush. I wish the bottle was marked "flat brush". And I HOPE this flat brush is NOT going to be used for all of Sally's polish. Is it a case of, "You can't teach an old dog a new trick" OR "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" ?? Either way I think I'll steer clear of buying any more Sally Hansen polish with this brush. #I should have opened the bottle in the store to check# I threw away my receipt, so I can't take them back. 06/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit thick, but great product for the price Yes, the polish is a tad thick, and the plastic wand CAN hold too much product, but you can get a salon quality look with a little practice and patience. I tried gentle blossom, and it's a little spacey IMO, but the subtle shimmer is growing on me (I usually prefer flat colors). I polish my nails to protect and strengthen my weak, thin, crack/tear/break/split-happy nails and this color is helping. The result was a tad matte so I used 2 clear Diamond Strength coats as a top coat. This product dries S-L-O-W-L-Y, even with my drying coat, and it stays kind of soft for a few hours after, but I usually expect this and paint my nails in the evening so they'll be ready for some morning yoga. As far as chipping, I've had em painted 2 days and I have one tiny chip on one nail after a day of cleaning. It takes about 3 coats of gentle blossom to get the color consistent. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I've been using Sally Hansen products for years now and I'm very please with the Nailgrowth Miracle polishes. They come in an amazing variety of color for everyday wear. After about a week of applying my Profound Pink Nailgrowth Miracle polish I noticed a definite difference in length. It ACTUALLY WORKS! I've used so many different polishes to help my nails grow and they've always been brittle and split. I recommend this product for any girl that want's beautiful long natural nails. :) 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use & works I have tried many different products in the last few years after 10 years of having acrylic nails. Nothing has worked & most products begin chipping after about 24 hrs, especially on soft nails. Granted I've only been using this product a few days, but I can tell its going to help simply because I have not experienced chipping even after applying multiple layers, dries fairly quickly & I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the brush! I wish ALL nail care products had a flat brush like this! Makes it SO much easier to control. Yes you get a little extra on the brush initially but as with ALL nail products you simply wipe the excess off as you pull the brush from the bottle, easy. And the flat brush takes less strokes to cover your nail, again making it easier to control. LOVE it, seriously love it. 05/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brush is too big, polish sticky, non-flowing. difficult to remove around cuticles This was only polish available in color I wanted at this store. I was annoyed to find when I opened that the brush was way to large to apply the polish properly. The stick (wand) part is flat and holds too much polish so I was trying to apply big globs with a big brush to only the nail and simply couldn't do it without getting all over surrounding skin. The polish was also thick and sticky like it was old. It stays on so well that I had difficulty removing it with remover from surrounding skin and cuticle. I don't care whether it grows nails or not I wouldn't be able to leave it on long enough to see as the application was so poor. 05/05/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw263
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp