See All Reviews
Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift My 16 year old Daughter loves these pens. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I believe the only reason this is getting bad reviews if because the people don't neccisarly know how to make it stay. USE a clear coat when you are done, that is a must!!! It will stay uintill your nail color chips, or you use remover. This works wonderfully! At first, I hated it because I didnt use a clear coat, and my friend had to tell me I had black smugging on my face from it. Then I use a clear coat and BAM! it stays. I reccomend this. I continue buying it. its hard if you are using a certain hand, such as a righty to do ornate stuff with your left, so stick to the simple stuff, I do lines, or dots, checkered, criscross, all that stuff, nothing fancy. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have this product in gold, and it is amazing. I painted white tips and lined the top with gold, then wrote across the nail. It lasted over a week, I took it off before it wore off. I do have a similar pen from a beauty supple store that I paid even more for and it runs, globs and just make a pure mess. I would rather this product over the higher priced salon one anyday. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A lot of fun I've had fun with the nail Art Pen which provides more freedom than other kinds of application. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete waste of my money. While I LOVE the concept, I wish that I could return this product. It lasts for about 2 hours before it starts to come off. I tried various methods of trying to keep the color on, but nothing works. I would suggest finding a different product. 08/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it.. My mother bought the black for me a few wks ago. At first i thought it would be pretty cool to make all my designs out of it. But boy was i wrong.. If your trying to do any type of flowy design it wnt work. I use the black for french tips all the time (Yes i love black) but it cracked HORRIBLY.. Even after putting on a few layers to cover the cracks it still looked bad :( And it comes right off if you dnt use a top coat.. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there I got this for my sister for her birthday as a fun gift because we both love to do our nails, i got her the teal color and it worked great on the polish that she had on which was Sally Hansen Speed Dry polish, and I had on another brand of polish, and on the other brand it did not seen to stick on for long but that could have been just because i never put a top coat on. The point is that if you use the speed dry polish it works really well and then put the clear color from speed dry on top, the pen color will stay on for a while 07/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive, doesn't work well or stay on First of all it was a little pricey. I bought the white to make polka dots, french tips, etc. It took forever to dry. I applied a top coat like it said and in just a few hours almost all of my polka dots were gone! I would not buy again! 07/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality for Sally Hansen product I bought this for my daughter so we could make her nails "pretty". We followed the directions & used it over another color and then applied a top coat. It was really impressive for the first hour or so & as the day progressed the TEAL color turned almost white. The product didn't even stay for one full day. I will not purchase any more of this product. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love When i graduated i went to a few nail places but no one seemed to grasp what i wanted for my graduation and i ran across this and fell in love i can do what i want to my nails from dots to lines to french tip and I loved that. My only down fall with this is it takes a little long to dry. I will recommend this to anyone who like designing their nails like i do. 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible results! I purchased the white nail art pen yesterday and decided to do polka dots over my purple nail polish. It was awful. the product is very runny and looks like watered down milk. I had to take all my polish off to get rid of it, otherwise it looked like fat free milk splashed on my nails. I wouldn't recommend this product to ANYONE! 06/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's a Hit or Miss Product! I have the Neon Pink Pen and that works AWESOME, color is a bang on match to the box, covers great and is an attention grabber!!!!!! It doesnt turn bright pink untill you seal it in with the clear coat so dont be discouraged if it looks pale pink at first.- PINK is recomended I also have the Red (09) and that is more of a burt Orange with a bit of a sparkle. It looks awful and the color doesn't cover very well!!!!- The RED I would NOT recomend buying at all! 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Product Doesn't Work Well I don't have a problem with any Sally Hansen product except this. The ink doesn’t come out, and when you push, it all comes out at once! 05/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great Use a sharpie, it'll look better. The liquid is too thin so you have to go over it a few times if you want it dark. 04/30/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew122
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp