See All Reviews
Rated 2.4 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I believe the only reason this is getting bad reviews if because the people don't neccisarly know how to make it stay. USE a clear coat when you are done, that is a must!!! It will stay uintill your nail color chips, or you use remover. This works wonderfully! At first, I hated it because I didnt use a clear coat, and my friend had to tell me I had black smugging on my face from it. Then I use a clear coat and BAM! it stays. I reccomend this. I continue buying it. its hard if you are using a certain hand, such as a righty to do ornate stuff with your left, so stick to the simple stuff, I do lines, or dots, checkered, criscross, all that stuff, nothing fancy. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift My 16 year old Daughter loves these pens. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Pedi has lasted TWO WEEKS! I don't get the bad reviews! I bought these for myself and they work well, in fact my pedi has lasted two weeks so far! I read the instructions and I gently pressed down tip to start color flow on paper, then I practiced my design on the same sheet. Some of the colors were a bit translucent over my green base polish, so I put a second coat after the first had dried. I also finished with a clear top coat, and after a few days a second topcoat. 05/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great Use a sharpie, it'll look better. The liquid is too thin so you have to go over it a few times if you want it dark. 04/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I could return I bought this pen to have fun with on mine and my daughters nails. Even after the top coat the color fades. Very disappointed. 06/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible product I bought 2 of these..a white and yellow one. They do not work well at all. I tried it numerous ways and it chips, washes off and doesn't apply a good color. SO disappointed in this product and it was a huge waste of money. DON"T buy it... 08/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was worried when I read other reviews, but works GREAT! I looked on the website to see if they had any info on how to use the pen and then I started reading the reviews and was worried that I made a bad choice. Decided to try it out and it works great. I think the bad reviews were from people not using the pen correctly. It says to press on a hard surface (not your nail). So I used a scrap piece of paper and pressed on the end once and waited, then pressed down again and I saw the polish start to flow to the tip. once it filled the tip I drew a line on the paper before I put it on my nail. It makes perfect lines, no blobs at all. I think the key here is to only press on the end once, maybe twice to get the color flowing. I did not have to keep pressing the tip down. I used a light touch as well when I applied the pen to my nail. Works great! 07/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work I was so excited to get this pen, because they aren't products like these in Peru, so when i got it i thought it would be great... i've never been so wrong! at first it didnt came out, so i pressed harder and cracked my polish, when i pressed harder on the other nail, it exploted or domething, pouring white like a fountain. i cleaned it out and put it away. a couple of weeks later, i decided to give it another chance, but now it doesnt work at all, it came out translucid or something, doesnt work, im so disapointed! 06/24/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by May as well use nail art brushes It is very thin in texture and nowhere near the quality of other nail polish art detail brushes. I had to dot it over so many times and my tips just looked dried and flakey. I finally decided to put it down and use my regular nail polish and it did 10x better. I would NOT buy another one of these :/ 04/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Learn how to use it. I bought the white one for french tips and it works great. 1. apply to tip of nail 2. let dry 3. cover with clear coat. 4. and repeat if you want a thicker white. Clear coat over is key. 03/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My mom bought me these when I first got into nail art and I was super excited....until I actually tried them. Even if my polish is completely dry it still smudges it, it splatters all over your nail and makes the design look terrible. This is such a waste of money. 03/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting At first it didn't work for me, but then I used a good base coat, colored nail polish, used the art pen for polka dots, and then finished with a top coat and its lasted for a few days now. So, I'd recommend it for easy, cool nail designs 03/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't last more than one day I normally do not review products but I was so excited to receive this nail pen and barely worked and then it chipped in less than one day. Unfortunately disappointing. 01/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible. do not approve. -scratches off nail polish -nail polish is runny -pen barely works The only way I got this product to work so I could wear it was to remove the brush head, turn it around, and use the bulb of the brush. This was because I was unable to get the polish out of the brush without ruining my nails. It is incredibly disappointing. I have looked at these pens for 3 years and they still don't work. So much for innovation. 01/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Very Disappointing This is a very disappointing product. I threw out the two pens I had because they were not worth using. It didn't take long for me to realize that you had to use a top coat or your design wouldn't last two minutes. But the fact that the color cracks and base colors tend to bleed through made it that much more disappointing to use. I will not recommend this product to any one. In fact I would advise friends and family against buy this particular product. 11/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comes off immediately This product is so bad that I actually took the time to create an account just so I could tell everyone not to buy it. I bought this pen in black to make nude/black french tips. It goes on smoothly and looks great at first. Immediately after applying the top coat the black tips began to crackle. By the next day a few nails were completely rubbed off and the others were beginning to show signs of wear. I read the label and didn't see anything about needing a special type of top coat. If that is the case, it should say on the package! 10/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have this product in gold, and it is amazing. I painted white tips and lined the top with gold, then wrote across the nail. It lasted over a week, I took it off before it wore off. I do have a similar pen from a beauty supple store that I paid even more for and it runs, globs and just make a pure mess. I would rather this product over the higher priced salon one anyday. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A lot of fun I've had fun with the nail Art Pen which provides more freedom than other kinds of application. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete waste of my money. While I LOVE the concept, I wish that I could return this product. It lasts for about 2 hours before it starts to come off. I tried various methods of trying to keep the color on, but nothing works. I would suggest finding a different product. 08/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it.. My mother bought the black for me a few wks ago. At first i thought it would be pretty cool to make all my designs out of it. But boy was i wrong.. If your trying to do any type of flowy design it wnt work. I use the black for french tips all the time (Yes i love black) but it cracked HORRIBLY.. Even after putting on a few layers to cover the cracks it still looked bad :( And it comes right off if you dnt use a top coat.. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there I got this for my sister for her birthday as a fun gift because we both love to do our nails, i got her the teal color and it worked great on the polish that she had on which was Sally Hansen Speed Dry polish, and I had on another brand of polish, and on the other brand it did not seen to stick on for long but that could have been just because i never put a top coat on. The point is that if you use the speed dry polish it works really well and then put the clear color from speed dry on top, the pen color will stay on for a while 07/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive, doesn't work well or stay on First of all it was a little pricey. I bought the white to make polka dots, french tips, etc. It took forever to dry. I applied a top coat like it said and in just a few hours almost all of my polka dots were gone! I would not buy again! 07/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality for Sally Hansen product I bought this for my daughter so we could make her nails "pretty". We followed the directions & used it over another color and then applied a top coat. It was really impressive for the first hour or so & as the day progressed the TEAL color turned almost white. The product didn't even stay for one full day. I will not purchase any more of this product. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love When i graduated i went to a few nail places but no one seemed to grasp what i wanted for my graduation and i ran across this and fell in love i can do what i want to my nails from dots to lines to french tip and I loved that. My only down fall with this is it takes a little long to dry. I will recommend this to anyone who like designing their nails like i do. 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible results! I purchased the white nail art pen yesterday and decided to do polka dots over my purple nail polish. It was awful. the product is very runny and looks like watered down milk. I had to take all my polish off to get rid of it, otherwise it looked like fat free milk splashed on my nails. I wouldn't recommend this product to ANYONE! 06/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's a Hit or Miss Product! I have the Neon Pink Pen and that works AWESOME, color is a bang on match to the box, covers great and is an attention grabber!!!!!! It doesnt turn bright pink untill you seal it in with the clear coat so dont be discouraged if it looks pale pink at first.- PINK is recomended I also have the Red (09) and that is more of a burt Orange with a bit of a sparkle. It looks awful and the color doesn't cover very well!!!!- The RED I would NOT recomend buying at all! 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Product Doesn't Work Well I don't have a problem with any Sally Hansen product except this. The ink doesn’t come out, and when you push, it all comes out at once! 05/05/2012
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew398
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp