See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use You can get professional looking nails at the comfort and cost savings of doing it at home. Make sure you remove the entire cap that has a built in magnet and there is a plastic piece that sits on your cuticles so that the magnet can go over your nail without touching them. The package states that you should hold it for 10 seconds but I would recommend holding for 20 seconds to make sure you get the full swirly design. I have the Ionic Indigo and it's a nice, darker blue color. 10/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this nail polish! Great nail polish, it took couple of tries to get the wavy effect. Its pretty cool. I tried both Kinetic cooper and Ionic Indigo, they both turned out to be excellent. First apply single coat on the fingers and leave it to dry. Then apply second coat one finger at a time and move the magnet on the finger for 10 to 15 seconds. Then you will see the wavy effect. I tried changing the directions of the magnet and i got different styles. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Easy to Use with Great Results I was first attracted to this nail polish, for it's gorgeous Color (Kinetic Copper). I read the instructions on the side of the bottle and was a bit intimidated at first on what it would take to get those wavy lines. Surprisingly after putting on the first coat, which went on smoothly with a great consistency to the nail polish itself, placed the magnet over my nail waited 10 seconds and voila! The wavy lines appeared perfectly with no problems. My mom watched with amazement and suggested holding the magnetic vertically and sure enough I then had wavy vertical lines. And if you're not into the waves and just want simple gorgeous color it's good for that too. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great way to get people interested in magnetism I am a physics professor at West Virginia University who works on magnetism. Someone gave me some of this nail polish for Christmas and I thought it was amusing. Then, I had to do a workshop for middle school girls on magnetism and I thought that painting our nails might interest them. It doesn't only interest them. Recently, I gave a talk at a university and had twelve male physics majors crowded around me to watch me paint a nail. Great demo! It doesn't, however, stick to things, which many people assume when you say magnetic. It also is a very nice nail polish. I've never had my nails looking so good. Out of blue, purple, black and brown that I've tried so far, my purple swirls really stand out the most. I suggest you don't hold the magnet the way that seems obvious. Tilting it can give some really beautiful effects. The nail polish is also very robust and forgiving. Due to the texture, you can mess up and it's not very noticeable. Or, just apply another coat to cover it up. 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally awesome! My grandma got me this nail polish in purple for my brithday and i love it! Its super easy to use, and it looks so cool. I would absolutley recommend this as a gift to someone or to yourself. A great buy!! :) 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply 2 words to describe it "LOVE IT" I have all 8 colors and I love them all, I put it on and it last for wks without chipping or fading and that is without a base or top coat. Just wished they had more of a color variety ranging in pinks and coral tones... Overall great product, will definitely buy again and I highly recommend this product. The pics speaks for themselves :) 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Color and Amazing Cool Effect I have this in the Electric Emerald. The color is so beautiful even before you use the magnet. But after using the magnet, you'll end up with amazing waves all over your nails. I apply the second coat and magnet to each nail individually to make sure they come out perfect. It looks just like I got them done at the salon. Also use a good top coat to prevent chipping. 11/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome look My wife is using every week. Its very easy to use. The key is to apply a thin second layer. If the second coat is too thick, the magnet will not work as well. After you apply the thin layer, you immediately place the magnet above the polish for about 10 seconds, giving a nice professional look. 10/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy This is a very easy way to create a nail art without spending to much time. Very easy to apply. Just put one thick layer of nail polish on your nail, hold magnetic cup over it for 5 seconds, done! You have to do one nail at a time. I had it for 4 days without any chipping and only on fifth day some parts started to chip, but not too much. Remember to use base and top coats. They are crucial for making nail polish last. 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definately a fun effect for your nails I used both the Electric Emerald and the Golden Conduct. Electric Emerald is a brilliant green, and golden conduct is a nice bronze color. My friend showed me how to use, otherwise I don't think it would have been as easy. A few tips 1. Paint one layer and let dry. 2a. Paint second layer one nail at a time. 2b. after paint is applied, hold the magnet as close to the nail as posible without touching nail (there is a plastic cuticle rest to help hold the magnet). I would read saleetah's review - it is also good for tips. Have fun! 11/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice professional outcome! I really loved this nail polish. All my friends thought that I had done my nails with a professional. It gives very good results and look with 2 coats. And if you apply the second coat not that thick, then the magnet works very nicely. Also do each nail one by one to get the exact effect from the magnet. So far I tried "Polar Purple" and "Electric Emerald" - both colors look pretty amazing on my nails. 11/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional looking results This is beautiful nail polish! It has great coverage and it is easy to use the built-in magnet. I expected to have to try it a couple of times in order to get the right results, but on the first try my nails look exactly like the magazine pictures. I tried the Emerald Green color which is dark enough to wear in the Fall but would also look great for St. Patrick's Day. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun effect for your nails i was curious and slightly skeptical but it really does work as described - you place the magnet over your freshly painted nail for 10 seconds and get this wave effect. Really easy to use and fun for a change. I have Golden Conduct (more like a bronze than gold - see the attached picture) and Ionic Indigo, (a deep blue) and they both are pretty close to the color you see on the website. I took off a star because i started getting chips on my nails only after 3 days - but I am pretty hard on my nails so hopefully they last longer for you! 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool effects, but takes some patience I used the golden color. It took a little practice. I used it on my toes because I wanted to test it out first and was surprised by how easy it was to get some funky looks. It's a little trickier on your fingernails, but just requires a little patience and practice. Definitley ensure that you give the bottle a shake though. I would buy again. This will eb a fun stocking stuffer. 10/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that easy to use It isn't that easy to use, I had to apply and reapply on my thumbs. 06/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fun change I'd heard about this stuff and was excited to try it. It goes on easy enough (first use a clear base coat, then one coat of this, then after the second coat of this you use the magnet), and the magnet worked right away, no problems. The wavy pattern is neat, although on my thumbnails it only affected the strip down the middle and the sides didn't really do anything, I assume because that nail is wider than the magnet. But you can probably use any magnet to do this, so maybe next time I'll grab a large magnet from my fridge and see how that does. I tried both the silver and blue and liked them both. They're not quite professional enough to wear to the office, but they'll be great for Halloween, New Year's or another night out. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Concept! Haven't used it yet, but I can't wait. My daughters will love the colors and the looks of it. Great colors! 11/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I haven't had a chance to use it yet. I read the bottle and there is a little time involved in applying this to your nails and I haven't had the time to site down and do it. But I can't wait to try it, I have heard great things about this and the color I bought looks really pretty. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful nail color effects I bought this one for my daughter and she loved it! The wave effects with the magnet are awesome and the color... this gray is just beautiful. 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNIQUE AND SO EASY TO USE!!! LOVE IT! I just used this polish for the first time and I LOVE IT!!! It was sooooooooooo easy to do and came out perfect!!! I can not believe I waited so long to try this polish. Please come out with more colors!! 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and cool effect! this nail polish is really nice, the color is excellent, its very durable, but the best thing is the magnet pattern you can get!!!!....after I tried it the first time (which is still on my nails with no chips yet by the way) I didn't know how long to leave the magnet over the nail for, to get the right look and intense pattern, but as I worked through my nails, I left it longer and so I can tell you that since there are no instructions or time tables, I was able to get a beautiful full effect INTENSELY SHARP pattern after a full 2 minute time frame holding the magnet over the nail while the polish is freshly painted on. its excellent, I love this color too, it is the Cinnasnap shade. Good luck! :) 02/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Effects In One Easy Step Wow. My aunt got this product for me on Christmas, and I finally used this nail polish last week. OMG, it works so well. For a "first timer" this was insanely easy. I feel that you have to be kinda quick when you paint your nails, but it dries about the same time any normal nail polish would. Also, I would recommend doing one nail at a time, in case it does dry on you. If you move the magnet around slowly on your finger, it will come out great! 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is perfecct i love this so much i have the electric emerald and i just love it! the design is so amazing for my nails. i have sorta small nails so its great! i love it! will be getting all the colors!!! 01/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by didn't work for me... and i tried more than once. do like the color, however. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this effect! This is such a fun polish. It takes a little time to put it on, but it is so fun once you get it done! I love to do my nails so this just makes it a unique and fun experience! 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The second bottle works great. I love it! So far I have tried 2 different bottles of this polish. The first one the magnet did not work very well. The second bottle works great. I love the polish and highly recommend it. It is rather pricey, but I find it lasts soooo much longer then regular polish of any kind I have tried! 09/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique look, but very hard to achieve This nail polish looks SUPER cool when worn on your nails, but it's not as easy as it seems. You have to shake the bottle each time after painting one nail (you have to shake it 10 times), because if you don't, the magnetic effect will not appear. You also need a thick layer which takes forever to dry. Even when you think your nails are dried, they're not. Overall, I don't like this nail polish. If you want to try it out, make sure you have the patience to shake the bottle 10 times, and wait for 2 hours for dry-time. 08/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this polish! I have found that this polish is so fun to wear. It's easy to apply. Easy to look at and so fun to wear. I have noticed that the particles tend to spread out as it dries so I'm going to hold the magnet in place longer to see if I can get it to stay in a tight line. Because of this spreading and the fact that my nails are not very wide, I prefer the diagonal line. The star and diamond patterns do not work as well with long, thin nails. The wave looks like a half moon...so the diagonal is my favorite and I use it with all the colors. I have also found that using a clear coat every night can make one application of the magnetics polish last a whole week! 05/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was so excited to get this polish home from the store. The first two nails turned out beautifully. Then it seemed as though the magnet stopped working. I was so disappointed. I thought I finally found a polish so I could do manicures at home. Not worth the money. For plain polish you can purchase much cheaper since the magnet did not work. 05/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and fast, great buy! I don't always write reviews for products but when I do (most interesting man in the world pose), it's for a reason. I'm not a girly girl and don't use cosmetics of any kind very often but I do love painting my nails. I have tried a number of nail polishes in different brands trying to find the one that balances longevity and chip-resistant. This one is the only one that lasts thru showers, dish washing and my laborious job approx at least 1 hour after drying! It usually lasts a couple of weeks for me. I usually do 2 regular coats with plenty of drying in between each and then a final third coat where I use the magnet. I do give it extra time to dry even though it dries pretty fast on its own. It's definitely my all time favorite nail polish. I always get compliments on how cool the effect looks :) 05/08/2013
1-30 of 152 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew398
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp