Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A life saver I got this product for my baby shower and started using it right away. I'm glad it gives the extra height from the floor because it makes it easy to rest my arms and elbows on the arm pad and the knee pad is comfortable too. I'm a plus size person and am able to either sit on or kneel on it comfortably. The rubber grips on the legs do fall off when lifted from the ground. But once they're on, the kneeler pad doesn't even budge. The pockets come in handy for full size bottles or for wash towels, toys, etc... I had no problems with the suctions to the bath tub. I have a traditional like bath tub and the product was perfect from the floor to the top rail of bath tub. Once done using it, I take off the rubber grips from the legs, store them in the pockets, and folds over conveniently to slide away under baby's crib or any other small area. 01/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It has been very useful. Its a lot bigger then shown in the picture and it adds extra storage which I'm sure every one could use. 02/16/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I said I'd recommend it, only if your tub isn't tall like mine. the cloth pouch doesn't reach the elbow mat because my tub is too high, so it kind of defeats the purpose of the pouch. 03/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Product! I bought this because the tub I was using to bathe my daughter was really tall and I am not. I needed something to kneel on to make bathing her a little easier and more comfortable. It does work however, it was not made for a tall bath tub (only standard) so I had to un-hook the netted pockets from the stool to make this product work for my tub. Other than that, great product! 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfy For Bathtime! This kneeler is a perfect addtion to my daughter's bathroom! It is very comfy to use during bathtime-way better than kneeling on a cold tile floor. I was a little nervous at first when I was setting it up, because I wasn't sure it would fit quite right on our bathtub. It is a 10 year old model and I wasn't sure the elbow pad would reach all the way since our tub is a little taller than normal. It fits perfectly and is also way larger than the picture shows. The storage pockets are a nice touch, I just wish the knee pad opened up to store additional bath toys. I will be purchasing additional storage boxes later for her toys. Overall, love the product! 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for bath time! This will save your knees and elbows and there's a small area for a few bath toys. Then when your child is older you use the kneeler as a step. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value. Good quality. Okay a few things I want to touch base on that I read in some reviews: 1. This is only made for a standard size tub. No sliding glass doors, garden tubs or any other tub with high sides. That being said, if you have a tub with tall sides (or even a garden tub probably)you can remove the cloth pouch from the inside of the kneeler and then hang it on your tub and it will work just fine. If you have a tub that has the glass doors on it you probably couldn’t really use the elbow part/cloth pouch at all. 2. The feet do fall out, but nothing a little super glue can’t fix! 3. It is really light and easy for a toddler to move and convert back and forth from steep stool 4. The kneeler works great as does the elbow pad. I would recommend this product. The only thing I don’t like is that you can’t store anything in it unless it’s a stool, which is pointless to me. 09/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The kneeling pad / step stool is awesome!! The part that folds over the top of the tub could be a little wider, we have a sliding door on our tub so the way it's designed makes it a little hard to stay on over the glider. 06/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rubber feet refuse to remain in their holder creating a hunt and replace activity every time the step is used. 09/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what expected Overall, the price seemed great, until I received the product. It looks great and the idea of it sells itself... It makes a great stool, and thats about it. I am average height , 5'8, and it still seems to make me strain while kneeling on it giving my 5 month old a bath. The foam pad to rest your elbows on slips off the edge of the tub, even though it has suction cups. It does store things in it, but while it is a kneeler, it only has 2 little pockets. You can only store a significant amount of stuff in it when you are using it only as a stool. I def. would not recommend... 02/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Useless All you need to do is roll up a towel to kneel on. This thing slides around and is really not worth it. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Baby Shower Gift No matter what a new parent has put on their baby gift registry, I give them this Tubside Kneeler by Safety First. I LOVE mine and am still using the step-stool side for my grandchildren. This is a gift that parent, (grandparent) and child will USE!!!! 02/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected It wasn't quite what I expected. The grippers that go on the floor are always coming off also which is needed on my tile floors. Just expected it to work better. I don't even use the little storage part because it seems like it's kinda in the way and it hangs longer than I had hoped. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for baby bath time! I bought this for my daughter to use while giving her son a bath to help save her knees, she loves it! 12/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool THIS IS JUST OK-VERY HEAVY FOR A SMALL CHILD IF YOU INTEND ON USING IT AS A STEP STOOL.ALSO THE BLUE RUBBER FEET THAT YOU INSERT INTO THE BOTTOM ALWAYS FALL OUT:( 10/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tubside Step Stool I bought this step stool to assist my elderly aunt to step up into my car. It would be easy for her to step on and it would not skid because of the rubber feet. Except, the rubber feet fall out everytime I pick it up. I'm very dissappointed that I haven't found a glue product that will keep the feet attached to the step stool. If you don't plan to ever move this step stool, once you've taken it out of the box, I'd certainly recommend it. I have no need to use it as a tub toy caddy, so I can't comment on its usefullness. 09/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for disabled getting into tub/shower Is great - don't need the little over tub stuff holder, and the only thing i would change - or not, depending on use, is the soft cushion - though i can see it would be viable for someone kneeling on it. Would be wonderful it there was a choice. I hope the roll back on this lasts, but I doubt it does. 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy item It is convienient when giving the toddler her bath. The wife likes it because it is easier on her knees. 08/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the cushion...soft on my beat up knees. Not much space for toys in the mesh. The arm part doesn't sit right on the tub, but I don't use it much so it doesn't matter to me. I really need it for the cushion while kneeling! 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The step stool is very short heighted and does not meet my requirements. so i just sent it bak after 1 day use :(. 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by buy it We bought this even though some reviews said non-skid feet fall out of bottom. It is still worth the $ spent. Just used some super glue to keep them from falling out. I wasn't sure that the padding would be enough but it feels great. We do not have a standard tub so can't keep kneeler & elbow rest attatched but its not a big deal. It actually helps that we don't have to move everything when my sons bath is done. We leave elbow rest on the side of the tub. This is so comfy that we even use kneeler when bathing the dog LOL. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I just purchased my 2nd one! The 1st one I bought was almost 5 years ago and with daily use, the suction cups gave out so the elbow protection doesn't stay in place. I do think that it held up pretty well for a long time with as much use as I got out of it. It works perfectly and I never have knee or elbow pain while bathing my children. My kids also use the kneeler/stool to get in and out of the tub. 03/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works for me I purchased this item because I needed a small step for a tiny bathroom in a motorhome. It seems like it will be sturdy enough for an adult, so I think it would be good for kids. It has rubber pads on the bottom so it dosen't slip. I stood on it and bounced on it with my full weight and it feels like it will hold up. The step comes apart and you turn the top over to make it higher and then you have a little storage room inside. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a convenient product i just purchased this as a baby shower gift, but I have owned mine for over three years. I use it everyday to give my children baths and now my son uses it as a step stool also. I have bad knees so it is comfortable when kneeling on the stool. I would definately recommend to any mom! 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I have weak knees (fractures) and this is very comfortable to my knees. I have to use the kneeler by itself because my tub is one of those tubs that is higher than standard tubs and the part that attaches to the kneeler and goes to the top of the tub side does not reach the top. However, the kneeler is so comfortable that I don't even miss the other part. I just put the shampoo in another place. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was what i expected my tub is a little short but i like it still 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect This prodouct is Great! I love the quality. The stool is pretty supportive and does comfort the knees. Great Value. The bags are just a bonus. 05/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by HElpfull but item came incomplete Very nice product but one of the buttom lids was missing and can not use it propperly. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for adults too! I had surgery and had a difficult time stepping in to our bathtub. When shopping for a stepstool, this one was designed for bath use and looked sturdy. The price was also right. We ordered it and it has been wonderful. I can now step in and out of the tub without fear of falling. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by product suited purpose was a bit of a struggle attaching to the tub but other than that, suited purposes well eases your knees when giving little one a bath I did think the pouch would be a bit bigger, you can fit a small shampoos bottle in one. overall a fair product 02/21/2011
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw472
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp