See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tub, Great Value I purchased this tub when my daughter, now 7 months was first born and I love it. I first started using it along with the safety net when she was about 3 weeks, the safety net is very supportive (holding 17 lbs) and provides a relaxing environment. Now that she is sitting I have removed the safety net so that she has room to play. The tub is big enough to give her room to play, but small enough that she is still secured. 11/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by infant - toddler (not in between) This is a great sturdy tub. I got this tub at my baby shower. I spent a lot of time looking at different tubs and liked the fact that it had different stages for the baby as the baby grew. My daughter hated getting sponge baths, until I put her in the sling (she was about a week old) and had just a little water touching her back. The sling was tight at first but it stretched over time and she was more in the water. She got to the point where she was getting too long for the sling, but when I put her in the tub with out the sling she slipped around. It was not easy to wash her with one hand and hold her so she didn't slip with the other hand. She looked so uncomfortable from the hump, that looks like it was designed to help hold the baby up, but it did not. Once she started to sit on her own at 5months I was able to use the side designed for her to sit up. She loves it! She splashes and doesn't slip around. I would recommend it for newborns and for sitting babies-toddlers but not the in between stage. 10/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great for the price! I too like a few people had issues with the sling, it held my baby up above the water level and was really taught. I almost gave up and returned it to the store but decided to try it again. I put int in the sink and wetted the hammock down. I then pushed down into it to stretch it out and it worked perfectly!! It stretched it out to wear she now sits in the water as she should and no slipping around! For the price, it just can't be beat! 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bathtub!! I bought this bathtub because they had very little to choose from at our local walmart but I gotta say I do like this bathtub, I however didn't have no problems with the sling and do use it for my infant baby girl. I do recommend this bathtub over the 30.00 one, it does the same exact thing for less! 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves it I just purchased this tub for my 7month old because she use to have the pink Bright Stars bather but now she's big and wants to splash around. She sits up very well in it and I don't have any slipping problems. As for the plug at 1st I had problems too but it's soooo simple! All u have to do is put your finger in the middle of the plug and push it in. It's like an adjustable rubber. The shape is bigger than the hole in the bottom of the tub. Just put your index finger in the middle of the rubber and it will stretch downward while u plug the hole. SIMPLE! 09/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Tub But What About The Plug??? I gave this tub such a low scoring on overall rating and meeting my expectations because of the plug. The tub seems very sturdy, nicely made, cute, and all of that good stuff, but the plug refused to go in the drain hole which made the tub a worthless piece of cute, well-made plastic. It wasn't just one tub either. We took our tub back after trying repeatedly to get the plug in the drain hole. We then, while at the store, tried two other tubs and the plugs wouldn't go into the drain hole on them either. What's the point in a baby bath tub if it can't hold water? I highly suggest that you try the plug BEFORE purchasing this tub!! We ended up going with a Fisher Price tub because the plug worked perfectly on it. I'm just glad that we tried the tub now, while I'm still pregnant, as opposed to trying it the first time we went to give our son a bath. 01/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not great for newborns I have this tub and am going to return it. The thing I didnt like about it is the sling is so tight that the baby is barely in the water resulting in being cold and not a very happy experience. 12/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not every good.. I thought i liked this tub when i was using the sling..then my son got to big for the sling ..an he started using the tub part.. an hes so light he slips around ..i ahve to hold his arm so he doesnt slid all over the place! ...this tub needs none slip in it! 02/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tub for the price but beware... I bought this tub for myself in the store. Then I ordered one for a friends baby shower offline. In the picture the tub is yellow, just as the one I bought in store. Its very cute with frogs on the sling. The one that was shipped to me is white. The sling has these weird toadstool mushroom things on it. In my opinion, it isn't as cute. I went back and looked to see if I missed a spot where you choose your color but there isn't. I just thought people would like to know that there is a possibility you might not get what you think you are getting. I will be taking mine back to the store to exchange. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I loved this tub for my son when he was a new born. Love the insert, it held him right in place... no worries of a slippery baby! 01/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!! It was filthy! It had big black and brown ruts and streaks in it. There was brown dirt and gray dust along the inside I had to wash out and scrub when the tub arrived. Then I cleaned and cleaned and never did get the large black grooves out of it. I hate to use bleach on anything for the baby. I shouldn't have to buying it from a store and all... I was thrilled it was so cheap and now you know why. I even paid for overnight shipping! Beware of this product. It is gross! 09/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's OK It's a bathtub. The sling is useless. If you are strong enough to get all 4 clips on, the sling doesn't reach the water even if the bathtub is filled all the way up. I ended up buying a styrofoam insert to sit my newborn on. 05/10/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by better deals out there- shop around I bought this tub for 15 dollars and it was just like every other tub I saw that was $8. I really wanted this one at first because I thought it came with the sling, it just has the hook-ups for a sling. I returned it, not very impressed and shopped around and on sale I found a tub, $4 more with a sling, a shower head, adjustable settings for four different ages. I say save your money and look for a sale where you can get so much more then just a dumb yellow tub. 01/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't look too comfortable Purchased this just to see it (wasn't in the store at time of purchase, but saw a few there after I returned this one) and it just didn't look comfortable. The sling would probably be great for a newborn, but without it, it didn't look like something I would want to sit in. There was a raised area for you to fit a babies bottom on but I felt like it wasn't wide enough and would probably just be uncomfortable. Husband definitely didn't want our baby boy in it. It was returned. 05/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Safety sling too high I bought this bathtub for my 4 month old baby. I thought the sling was a good idea because babies don't like it when they don't feel secure in a tub. I thought the sling would snuggle the baby safely into the bath water while maintaining the baby's head safely above the water. Well, the head was above water all right----as well as the rest of the baby!!! I read the review that one customer wrote saying that the sling was too taut, but then others said they did not have that problem. I found out that the original review was correct. The entire baby is suspended above the water leaving the baby cold and crying. The rest of the tub is cool and of good quality. It would work well with an older child who can sit. It is nice and deep and has nice compartments to keep soap/shampoo, etc. The only other problem I had with the tub is that it does not fit in the sink as described. At least not my sink. My sister has one too and said that hers didn't fit in her sink either. 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The tub is just your basic toddler tub. It's very simple nothing confusing which is why I like it. I haven't had the chance to use it yet, but looking forward to it. The only concern I have is the newborn sling is very tight when attached to the tub and looks like it might be too small... 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The tub was great for the value- typical newborn-toddler tub. However we picked this particular tub for the purpose of easy storage and it doesn't fit on any of our (4) shower heads! In that case I would have preferred a folding tub I saw but this one was a bit more than $10 less than the folding tub. 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good nice for the price. like that I can use it in the tub and sink 02/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plug! I have not used the tub yet since my baby isn't here yet. Im sure it will work just fine it's a simple basic tub cant really go to wrong with it. My problem is i can not for the life of me, no matter how much i try, get the stupid plug to close! I pushed on it tried different angles and still cant close the thing. If i ever get it close i will never open it again. If can't get it closed i guess i will just use a washcloth to close the plug. But really it annoys me to no end i get one that has an impossible to close plug! 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tub but hard to lay baby in water this is a very cute tub and i love the concept of the sling. But when I filled it up for my daughters 1st bath and put her in it, she did not go far into the water so she ended up cold and very cranky. the more she used it though the more stretched the sling became so she sank further into the water to stay warm but not too far for it to be dangerous. She absolutely loved it when she began sitting up in it and I liked the hump in the tub that helped keep her from sliding down. All in all a really nice tub 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Bath My Son Loves This Bath Alot. Its A Really Good Bath And Its A Great Value. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this tub I bought another Safety 1st for more money (the white cute one with the frog, babies r' us sells it) when i was pregnant. That other one was a piece of junk! It leaked and I was never able to give my son a real bath in it b/c i couldn't fill it with water. As soon as I bought this one, I gave my son a bath and he loved. The net is awesome and very secure. The fact that it wasn't very expensive is a bonus. Don't waste your money on more expensive ones. Buy this! 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tub! Didn't have any problems with the infant sling. Fit on the tub nicely. My son is only 6 lbs 12 oz at 2.5 weeks old and the sling went into the water just fine. I did pour the water on the sling as I filled it up so that may have helped. The only problem I had was with the plug. I really had to work at it to make it fit in the hole but once I got it in it worked great! 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works wonderfully. my infant is a 10 lb and over baby, but the sling fits him perfectly. I can't complain about anything with the bathtub. It does fit a double sink with only a little difficulty. Easy to fill, the temperature color change on the drain plug is great to monitor. Again, I can't complain about anything with the tub!!! 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I wanted one of the cute Fisher Price tubs but I received this one at my shower instead and I find it to be a great product. Not the cutest looking tub, but my boy loves taking baths and the sling is quite useful. 03/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by lots of storage got as a baby shower gift has lots of storage but thought mesh piece would have been more durable but tub is sturdy 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small-sized babies! Our 3 weeks old baby is small (HT ~21.25" at birth) and our main concern when we were searching for a bather was something that will hold his head in place and prevent him from slipping! This is the only bather that we felt will hold our baby from slipping since it has the soft hammock sling, which will also hold his weak head safely and securely while we give him a bath. There are other bathers that have the same features, but this once does the same job for less $! It also has room to hold bath stuff, but I wish it had a cup for pouring water, it would have been a plus! I think that quality and helpfulness exceeds its price! A very good buy! :) 12/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy Nice product. Fits in my sink well. Very easy to put together. Only complaint is the sling is a little too narrow. Baby fits snuggly into sling but it could be bigger. Compartments come in very useful to hold your soap, shampoo, washcloth, etc. Also like the hook feature, easy to hang up and dry. Definatle a good price for what you get. 10/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute tub but it would not fit in my sink. 03/05/2009
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew507
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp